We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Appleton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4525 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Appleton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

The hotel staff were always very helpful. The hotel was in good shape, clean and appeared well cared for. The furnishings and rooms were dated in appearance. The Air/Heater unit was very loud, even more so than most of those wall type units. Things to be aware of on hotel charges: I had a rate based on a month stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hinzmoto
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I do apologize for the billing issue, I would like to talk to you see what really happened. The reservations are made through our reservation line, not directly at the hotel, that may be where some of the issue came from, in any case I would like to view and get all the details and... More 

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Room was on bottom floor. Good insulation from floor to floor but every time a person was outside the room it was very noisy. Dogs are ok here which was not ok with me as my room reeked of urine and I could hear dogs barking from time to time. Room wasn't dirty, just dated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank keilani5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Dear keilani5, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and location of the hotel. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay with regard to the level... More 

Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Let’s start with what we didn’t like. First, the address listed (and provided by the Post Office) bears only passing relationship with the actual location. The entrance in NOT on W. College, as stated, but rather a block south on Lawrence Street, between S. Casaloma and S. Nicolet. The sleep sofa, while new, is not terribly comfortable either for sitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua A
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we are still working on upgrades and will have new sofa sleepers and recliners in Spring of 2016. We look forward to your next visit, and should you ever need anything please do not hesitate to ask. Thank you, Julie More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Stayed at Candlewood for over a month as I was transitioning to a new job in the state. First impression of the hotel is that it is well appointed and has all the amenities one would need for an extended stay. The front desk employees are friendly and willing to help answer questions or deal with any issues you may... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasons987
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I know this really took some time and thought to do. I appreciate all the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay over all and that we could fix the issues you had along the way. The carpets do get shampooed several times throughout the year and after all long term stays. or in... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I truly loved this place! Very relaxing! Great 24/7 staff. Staff very helpful 24/7 Great location. Centered in an area. No pool........Sad! Gym is a bit to small. Coffee is great. Great area to take picture.

Helpful?
Thank Andyjcnj
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate that you took the time to do this. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Julie More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

This was my 4th extended stay at this property, and it remains my go-to hotel in Appleton. Artwork from local school children honoring veterans gives it a homey feel. Although I only visit once a year, staff always remembers me. The property is quiet, and feels safe--an important attribute for me. Desk staff members were friendly, helpful and responsive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank donker2014
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review, and for taking the time to write it. We look forward to seeing you each year, It was nice that you noted the art work for the Veterans. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in 2016. Sincerely, Julie More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

The property is on par with other Candlewood Suites with kitchen, etc. However at this property, the bathroom, room temperature, and internet were dealbreakers for me. Room was complete with two double beds as requested and kitchen. No complaints there. The bathroom, however, had a leaky toilet, sink, and shower. Not a huge ordeal, I can close the door. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues with your stay. We have been in the process of upgrading the internet with Time Warner Cable, this is a long process taking several months, today in fact they are bringing the new fiber and hope to be up with the much faster internet soon. If you ever have an issue in... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I was staying here, do to not hotels had openings in green bay. The hotel was very clean, and quite. Staff was frendly too. It was very easy to find everything. Looked like they had a nice work out area too.. Did not have time use it.

Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay in the future. It was also a pleasure meeting you, thank you for stopping by on your way out. Julie More 

Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Booked 5 rooms for myself and friends on a guys weekend. Everyone was very pleased with their rooms. We arrived too early for check in (which I knew) but when we asked about a place to store some bags in case we had to empty out one vehicle to go back to get the guys in the other vehicle which... More 

Helpful?
Thank CausualTraveler
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review. I am happy everything went well for you and your groups stay. We look forward to your next visit, and should you need anything please don't hesitate to ask. Thank you, Julie More 

Northbrook, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

Clean, Fresh & Nice !!!! Great staff, friendly, attentive and full of smiles. Thanks for accommodating us an extra night due to a snow storm. Love the coffee. Hallways and room did not smell; they where fresh and clean - not musty. A+++. Great location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am glad we could accommodate you with the extra night. We look forward to your return in the future. I also want to say thank you for stopping at the front desk to find me and personally talk to me about your stay. Thank you, Julie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
1.1 mi away
WINGATE by Wyndham
WINGATE by Wyndham
#4 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay