We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
321 Metro Drive, Appleton, WI 54914
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Charles N Milwaukee
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    84
    63
    49
    39
See reviews for
79
80
33
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Appleton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bed was comfortable but the heater only worked half the time and carpet was old. The treadmill and the bike in the fitness room were broken and only worked for a few minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATWMICRO, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry we fell short. We know how important fitness is to our guests and will certainly check the equipment and make any necessary corrections needed. Once again we are sorry and Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your business! More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room we had. I had asked for adjoining rooms since my aging mother was with us, and we were accommodated with no problem.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATWMICRO, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank You! We are happy to accommodate family and pleased to hear we accommodated yours! We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you on your next visit with family at the Microtel Inn & Suites-Fox River Mall. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This property is fair shape, they still have a lot of tube TV's and you can see it does need some up dates. The bedding is old and stained. The rooms are nice, but older 90's style. The hallways are in very poor shape, holes in wall areas of halls not painted. For a one night stand it was, so,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ATWMICRO, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review

Dear OGALkiller: Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our Friendly Staff. We are sorry that there were some issues with the bedding. We do give a courtesy call after check in and had we been advised of the problem we certainly would've made the corrections immediately.We currently are painting many areas... More 

San Bruno
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For our weekend in Appleton, the location couldn't have been better. Very close to multiple restaurants and stores, very close to the interstate, and very neat and clean room. The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and we'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATWMICRO, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the compliments! We are very pleased to hear you were happy with your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites-Fox River Mall. Our location is one of the best in the Valley. We will make sure to pass your compliments to the staff as they work hard to provide clean rooms and good service.... More 

Appleton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this particular motel once or twice a year for many years now. I will have to admit that we did not give the management a chance to correct the problems because we did not complain but there were a couple if issues. First of all the wireless internet did not work for one of our laptops.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATWMICRO, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. i am sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. We will make the necessary corrections to make sure that the issues described are taken care of. Once again I am sorry for any inconvenience you were caused. We appreciate your... More 

Houghton, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Price was great. Room was ok. Bed was comfortable. Room was shabby. Floor was lumpy. Desk chair was covered in stains. Walls were marked up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATWMICRO, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Once again Thank you for your comments and your business! Have a Great Day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question