We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Appleton hotels

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Appleton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
gratefuldad30 Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    6
    8
    10
See reviews for
16
14
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at the Extended Stay several times in the past several years. We have never been disappointed in the staff or accommodations. We usually stay up to four days and we especially like the kitchen facilities. We are able to stock up on food thus saving money by not having to eat out, unless we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens and that our staff was accommodating. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future! More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There is no activities here for anyone. No hot tub, pool, or fitness center. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. However, there are about 10 more hotels in this same area and would stay at anyone of them before I would ever stay here again. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice staff but the night clerk with the multiple piercings and small cuts all over her hands made me a bit uncomfortable. But she was very nice and friendly. I'm just old I guess. The daytime clerk was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had an odor, but can assure you that our staff is working to eliminate this. Still, I am glad that you liked the service our staff had to offer. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! I was charged a $200 smoking fee even though no one in my party smokes. After passing inspection and the staff not finding any proof of smoking anywhere, they still refused to grant me a refund. Nancy, girl at front desk, will try to rip you off. Jen, the assistant manager is no better. They will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the service provided by our staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disappointed that we did not meet that goal. I will be meeting with our staff to review our customer service expectations to ensure your experience is... More

Raheny,Dublin,Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Recently stayed in extended stay appleton as part of a group traveling from Ireland. We arrived at the hotel after 19 hours traveling from Ireland. We were greeted by very friendly staff that got us checked us into our rooms without any fuss. When I got to my room I realised the pillows were feather which I am allergic to.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I were having our first night away from the kids in over a year, and we got a great deal on this hotel. We were looking forward to a quiet evening and a solid night's sleep. We checked in and got to our room to find that it reeked of cigarette smoke. The entire hotel is supposed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff. Still, it upsets me to learn that you experienced odors during your stay. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures so that this issue does... More

Howell, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everyone was kind and personable. They were quick to try and resolve any issue. The hotel was very clean and held to high standards. Very quiet except for the dog down the hall that would howl at 7am every morning but still a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Danielle - Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us. I am happy to read your comments regarding our clean hotel and kind, personable staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am glad that we were able to meet this goal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

For the price, I would recommend this hotel. I recently stayed at another Extended Stay in a different town, and this hotel was much nicer. The rooms were clean, and the property is maintained. There are restaurants nearby. Coffee, granola bars and apples are available for breakfast. Shampoo was not provided. The Internet worked well. There were not a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and convenience of our property during your stay. As well, I am glad that you liked our grab-and-go breakfast as well as the free Wi-Fi. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to... More

Eagle River, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just a great staff went out of there way so we could check in 6 hrs early to get dressed for my fathers funeral. Room was very clean 4 pillows,and all the things needed from shampoo to microwave hair dryer stove etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, especially due to the circumstances around your travel. Our condolences. I am proud of our team for going above and beyond to make you comfortable. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our... More

Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

No issues at all. We're at Far East end of hotel, little to no noise from hwy41. Perfect location for mall and restaurants. Room is clean, king bed and pillows comfortable, little kitchen very convenient. Our check in clerk was very friendly. Price was right, clean, friendly, can't ask for more. 1 little peeve, very limited tv channels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Jill - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your positive comments regarding the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel, how comfortable you were during your stay and how great the service was that our staff provided to you. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer