We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Appleton hotels

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014
ksdmkd Mumbai
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    8
    10
    12
See reviews for
18
15
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance and i were very unhappy. We asked for a queen bed and had 2 twin beds put together! I was so uncomfortable and hardly slept. There was chocolate in the wall in the bathroom and on the towels. Like the cleaning lady was eating while cleaning! 27 chanels on the tv and half are sports and news!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I started a new job and the morning of my start day tried to take a shower. The pin for the shower didn't work (it was stuck solid) , and I had to crouch down in FREEZING water and wash my hair in the tub since I didn't have time to redress, run down stairs, undress and get ready. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Cynthia - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had 2 separate issues with your shower. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is automatically checking the pin on each of our showers while inspecting their rooms. We will also be re-training... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am in Wisconsin in winter time and when I checked at 8 pm I found the heat was off in the room. I was in my coat, gloves, hat, scarf and under the covers until midnight and then the room finally warmed up. So then I get up to use the bathroom the toilet was dirty.....ugh! In the morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues, lack of breakfast items and cold room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make sure the items you mentioned are corrected to... More 

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed there with my family for 2 weeks when I was in Appleton for an assignment since we were looking for a small kitchnnete for my Kid. It was a nice place to be in with kids for few days if you do not get any hotels around

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your fully-equipped kitchen and that our hotel met your family's needs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Clean spacious room. Nice staff. Small kitchen in the room with cooker hob, cupboards and big fridge. Delph and utensils are available upon request. Nice location beside a bank on a quiet road but only a block from the main road and only a mile from Fox river mall which has loads of good shops and eateries. Would stay again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and the comfort it provided during your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This is a very clean, comfortable extended stay hotel. It is very quiet, and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is less than a mile from the regional mall, and nearly all restaurants and retail shops you might need. It's also on the city bus route.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Matthew - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of Extended Stay America- Appleton Fox Cities. I agree that the location is convenient to the mall, bus stops and other services our guests enjoy. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We lucked out on room 238 at the end of the hall. Clean, quiet, and comfy King Size Bed. Will definitely come back to an ESA Hotel again. Pillows were a bit soft...even with 6 on the bed, glad we also brought our own. TV only had 20 channels which in today's world isn't much, but that isn't a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know that the TV channel selection did not meet your needs. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean, comfortable room at a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed on weeknight with a small group participating in training program a local business. My co-worker choose this hotel, so I did not do research before making the reservation. I would not recommend this for a one night stay. I asked for a coffee pot, as I did not want to have to walk down the hall for my first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable bed; however, we are disappointed to hear about the condition of your first coffee pot and the difficulties you had with your remote control. We will inspect all of our kitchenware to make sure your experience is not... More 

Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay at this location. Nicole at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant, She was very willing to change our room when we requested it. Even though this facility is now non-smoking, it appears that (at least on the 3rd floor) smoking was allowed in the past. If smoke odors bother... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about Nicole and your fully equipped kitchen; however, we apologize that there was a smoke odor in your original room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to monitor all rooms to make sure they all smell fresh moving... More 

Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I always enjoy our hotel experiences. However, our room had a toilet that was broken, a bathroom door that did not shut, a dirty tub, trash on the floor, an allergy pill in one spread and sticky food residue on the other. The kitchen area was very clean as was the laundry room. The desk staff were the best aspect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will share your comments on your bathroom door and toilet with my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay