We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015
ksdmkd Mumbai
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    18
    9
    11
    14
See reviews for
19
16
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unclean, and did not provide rate quoted. We where quota a rate of $99 anight for a 3 nightstay, upon arrival we where given the $99 rate for the first nightbut the other 2 nights the rate was $159. When I questioned it the clerk said they had to go up because they where full as where other hotels. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is a horrible place to stay! They will lie and quote you a price and then over charge your account...then it gets better the manager will call you herself and talk extremely rude and tell you that they should have charged you $500 more! The place stinks and is not kept clean. The staff is disrespectful to people who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I went there for business and it was a great place to be at. Since my client location was nearby i had a good quick drive back and forth. Would recommend for anyone who needs to be there for a short stay. Must also mention for people who would like ot go around in the evenings there are some nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and that our staff was helpful. I’m thrilled you found our location to be convenient for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The kitchen area needed some cleaning. The cupboards were pretty dirty on the inside. We didn't use them, so that didn't affect our stay. They have a full size fridge, small microwave, and two cook top burners. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. We stayed there for a shopping trip to the Mall. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you had cleanliness issues in your room. Still, we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our hotel and the convenience of its location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The hotel is low cost and the staff friendly. During my three week stay there I was made very comfortable and only twice noticed any disturbance (other guests stinking of hash and another night at 2am when four police officers arrested/tazered another guest down the hall). The towels stain very easily and feel as though made from plastic, so if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the disruption with another guest and the housekeeping issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will work to make sure your experience... More 

Greenville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

First of all, I'll say while this isn't the worst hotel I've stayed in, it's probably one of the worst. Cost: Very cheap. Room: Not the best presentation. It's a bit dated and the kitchenette, while nice to have, is pretty cheap looking. The bathroom was fine for the most part, but the hair dryer had dirt and hair on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My fiance and i were very unhappy. We asked for a queen bed and had 2 twin beds put together! I was so uncomfortable and hardly slept. There was chocolate in the wall in the bathroom and on the towels. Like the cleaning lady was eating while cleaning! 27 chanels on the tv and half are sports and news!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home so I am disappointed to hear that you were given a room with an incorrect bed type that had some cleanliness issues. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I started a new job and the morning of my start day tried to take a shower. The pin for the shower didn't work (it was stuck solid) , and I had to crouch down in FREEZING water and wash my hair in the tub since I didn't have time to redress, run down stairs, undress and get ready. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Cynthia - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had 2 separate issues with your shower. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is automatically checking the pin on each of our showers while inspecting their rooms. We will also be re-training... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I am in Wisconsin in winter time and when I checked at 8 pm I found the heat was off in the room. I was in my coat, gloves, hat, scarf and under the covers until midnight and then the room finally warmed up. So then I get up to use the bathroom the toilet was dirty.....ugh! In the morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues, lack of breakfast items and cold room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will make sure the items you mentioned are corrected to... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed there with my family for 2 weeks when I was in Appleton for an assignment since we were looking for a small kitchnnete for my Kid. It was a nice place to be in with kids for few days if you do not get any hotels around

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your fully-equipped kitchen and that our hotel met your family's needs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay