We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Appleton hotels

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
63%
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Appleton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
RugbyGuy612 Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    7
    8
    11
See reviews for
18
15
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We lucked out on room 238 at the end of the hall. Clean, quiet, and comfy King Size Bed. Will definitely come back to an ESA Hotel again. Pillows were a bit soft...even with 6 on the bed, glad we also brought our own. TV only had 20 channels which in today's world isn't much, but that isn't a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on weeknight with a small group participating in training program a local business. My co-worker choose this hotel, so I did not do research before making the reservation. I would not recommend this for a one night stay. I asked for a coffee pot, as I did not want to have to walk down the hall for my first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable bed; however, we are disappointed to hear about the condition of your first coffee pot and the difficulties you had with your remote control. We will inspect all of our kitchenware to make sure your experience is not... More

Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay at this location. Nicole at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant, She was very willing to change our room when we requested it. Even though this facility is now non-smoking, it appears that (at least on the 3rd floor) smoking was allowed in the past. If smoke odors bother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about Nicole and your fully equipped kitchen; however, we apologize that there was a smoke odor in your original room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to monitor all rooms to make sure they all smell fresh moving... More

Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always enjoy our hotel experiences. However, our room had a toilet that was broken, a bathroom door that did not shut, a dirty tub, trash on the floor, an allergy pill in one spread and sticky food residue on the other. The kitchen area was very clean as was the laundry room. The desk staff were the best aspect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will share your comments on your bathroom door and toilet with my... More

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Extended Stay several times in the past several years. We have never been disappointed in the staff or accommodations. We usually stay up to four days and we especially like the kitchen facilities. We are able to stock up on food thus saving money by not having to eat out, unless we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens and that our staff was accommodating. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future! More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There is no activities here for anyone. No hot tub, pool, or fitness center. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. However, there are about 10 more hotels in this same area and would stay at anyone of them before I would ever stay here again. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice staff but the night clerk with the multiple piercings and small cuts all over her hands made me a bit uncomfortable. But she was very nice and friendly. I'm just old I guess. The daytime clerk was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had an odor, but can assure you that our staff is working to eliminate this. Still, I am glad that you liked the service our staff had to offer. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! I was charged a $200 smoking fee even though no one in my party smokes. After passing inspection and the staff not finding any proof of smoking anywhere, they still refused to grant me a refund. Nancy, girl at front desk, will try to rip you off. Jen, the assistant manager is no better. They will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the service provided by our staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disappointed that we did not meet that goal. I will be meeting with our staff to review our customer service expectations to ensure your experience is... More

Raheny,Dublin,Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Recently stayed in extended stay appleton as part of a group traveling from Ireland. We arrived at the hotel after 19 hours traveling from Ireland. We were greeted by very friendly staff that got us checked us into our rooms without any fuss. When I got to my room I realised the pillows were feather which I am allergic to.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I were having our first night away from the kids in over a year, and we got a great deal on this hotel. We were looking forward to a quiet evening and a solid night's sleep. We checked in and got to our room to find that it reeked of cigarette smoke. The entire hotel is supposed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and friendly staff. Still, it upsets me to learn that you experienced odors during your stay. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures so that this issue does... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Appleton with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer