We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

A close friend and I stayed here as an alternative to the much pricier hotel that our recent convention was held at. It's near enough to downtown to not be cumbersome, yet far enough away that you won't have to dig quite as deep into your wallets. The room itself was clean, very spacious and the kitchenette was a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the convenience of the location and our wonderful price point. We recently started a new program where we allow our guests to customize the dishes they need during their stay, guaranteeing that everyone will have freshly cleaned dishes... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Noisy, needs a good cleaning, too pricey for the service you get. Breakfast on the go is very limited and pre packaged food, but not replenished often so ify at best. Staff really doesn't go above and beyond at all. I was disappointed in my service. Paid for daily room cleaning above and beyond room rate but unless asked didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusanH7
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure each guest receives professional customer service as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Additionally, I will look into the situation... More 

Travelers are raving about these Appleton hotels

Wisconsin Northwoods
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

When staying here with a pet, be prepared to spend more than your kennel at home- they want $25 per pet! The upside if you want to call it that, is there is apparently no size limit - when we stayed, there was Rottweiler and a Mastiff in the rooms next to us. Here's the thing though...putting all of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Northwoodsproud
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience was not to your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and great customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If... More 

Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Another fantastic stay at Extended Stay! I love this hotel and will go out of my way to have my family and I stay at one when traveling. This location in Appleton is one of the better hotels for this chain. The reason being is because of the location, cleanliness, and the outstanding customer service that we received while staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sholson78
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you loved the location and convenience that our property provides. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future More 

Lyndon Station, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

This is a nicer hotel. The rooms are great! Nice and roomy. The chair and ottoman were super comfy, the bed was on the firm side but all right. The bed pillows weren't our preference but OK. Morning breakfast was typical nicer hotel. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausages, waffles and other usual assortment. Tables in the dining area were spread out... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2CAPs
Plainfield, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Cleanliness is one of my top priorities for staying at a hotel. Unfortunately, this hotel missed the mark on cleanliness. Food/grease marks on the wall behind the cooking stove top, crumbs in kitchen drawer, and the food bin you have to check out at the front desk was gross! Not only was it not stocked with what the hotel advertises... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The problems you described in relation to cleanliness are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with our staff in order to make improvements to our cleaning procedures. We are also working to provide a... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Unclean, and did not provide rate quoted. We where quota a rate of $99 anight for a 3 nightstay, upon arrival we where given the $99 rate for the first nightbut the other 2 nights the rate was $159. When I questioned it the clerk said they had to go up because they where full as where other hotels. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize for the rate and cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am working closely with our housekeeping staff to address the mentioned issues so you experience is not repeated. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff to make sure we are responding... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

This is a horrible place to stay! They will lie and quote you a price and then over charge your account...then it gets better the manager will call you herself and talk extremely rude and tell you that they should have charged you $500 more! The place stinks and is not kept clean. The staff is disrespectful to people who... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cassandra P
Mumbai
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I went there for business and it was a great place to be at. Since my client location was nearby i had a good quick drive back and forth. Would recommend for anyone who needs to be there for a short stay. Must also mention for people who would like ot go around in the evenings there are some nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank ksdmkd
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and that our staff was helpful. I’m thrilled you found our location to be convenient for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The kitchen area needed some cleaning. The cupboards were pretty dirty on the inside. We didn't use them, so that didn't affect our stay. They have a full size fridge, small microwave, and two cook top burners. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. We stayed there for a shopping trip to the Mall. It's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loriannwi
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you had cleanliness issues in your room. Still, we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our hotel and the convenience of its location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
1.5 mi away
WINGATE by Wyndham
WINGATE by Wyndham
#4 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay