We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Appleton hotels

Fairfield Inn Appleton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Appleton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Appleton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Appleton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dgrns
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
11
8
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located near the mall, airport and other restaurants. Ideal location for travelers however the rooms are in need if updating. They are clean but it feels more like a motel. The pool smell is overpowering and if I has traveled with my children I doubt I would have let them go swimming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda V, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Good Evening, I would like to apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations. I will be sure to pass along your survey and address this right away. We always strive for 100% satisfaction. We do hope you will give us another try when in ther area. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future needs... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Helpful during check in I came a couple days behind my family they kept us together same floor side by side rooms. Due I think to a baseball tournament we didn't get cookies over the weekend but hey can't fault the hotel for that. When I forget my make -up they shipped to me with no cost (fed-ex) called Monday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy E, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Appleton Fairfield Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and I hope you will come stay with us again! More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
100 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at this property in back-to-back weeks (one night stay). I was assigned the same room, as well. The property is "average" in my book. My issues were lumpy bed, a bad iron/board, and up and down wifi signal. While I didn't report any of these (that's on me), they are mainly things that housekeeping/management should be up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cindy E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. It is our goal to give our guests the best service possible. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it helps us to always improve. We hope you will return to stay with us again. More

Billund, Denmark
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn several times now and actually do prefer the smaller, but nicer and newer rooms at the neighbouring Hampton Inn. I do however need a refrigerator and I am sure to get that at this hotel and not always at the Hampton Inn. The hotel rooms are a bit dated and looked "faded", but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cindy E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is my hope one day soon we will we going through a renovation so our Hotel Rooms/Overall Facility will look fresh and modern. I would be interested in talking with you direct about your Staff experiences. At your convenience please feel free to call me. Sincerely, More

Arlington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Let me start by saying I love Marriott hotels. This hotel is on the lower end of Marriott hotels and I tried to keep that in mind. However, I always expect a good nights sleep at any hotel. I was in room 116, which is on the ground floor next to the office. I was shocked that i could actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melinda V, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Jessi R, I am verry sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We do appreciate all feedback and it will allow us to improve our guest needs. We did have a lot of people in town for basketball tournaments. Our staff tried very hard to keep the situation at hand to a minimum of disturbance. We do hope... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
90 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this location, up front, it is not the best Fairfield I have stayed in, but it is not the worst either. Before getting into the details of my stay, I would like to say that this hotel needs renovation and a MUCH larger breakfast area that separates the PC that they refer to as a business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Retired ArmyRanger, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvsior. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. There were several groups staying with us that weekend and I am sorry they disturbed your stay. We are definately hoping for a renovation which would include an onsite fitness facility along with a more spacious breakfast room. I am... More

Berkley, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Handful of hotels in same area. Happy to stay loyal to Marriott. Courteous staff, clean, quiet, and comfortable temp in room. No problem with wireless Internet. Close to airport for meetings and downtown Appleton where I went for dinner. Great breakfast options and saw inspection of food temps by staff, which I appreciated. Just fine for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you Steffanie for your kind words. I am so glad we were able to accomodate you. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! We always strive to have great guest satisfaction! Our team takes great pride in accomplishing this. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! More

Upper Peninsula
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a great Fairfield Inn! Close to the mall and great restaurants make this one a sure winner. They always treat me great too. Breakfast is good and plentiful, and they even have traveling breakfasts. Just don't compare this to a renaissance property, it isn't supposed to be that level of fancy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

I can not agree more with your review! Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and we truly hope to see you soon. More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am a loyal Fairfield fan who stays at this brand of hotels 30-40 nights a year. This hotel was the worst Fairfield I have stayed at. You can hear every little noise from the rooms next to you, the hallway, and especially from the ones above you. Very small hotel that is in poor condition and not very clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I would like to apologize for your unenjoyable stay. We may not offer the best fitness option for you but we do provide complimentary passes to the YMCA. Please also know that the rooms next to the elevator are our most insulated due to fire codes. Thank you for staying! More

South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Nothing particularly memorable about this typical Fairfield. Clean, comfortable. Check-in was efficient and friendly. We did not have breakfast here so no comment on that. Great location. Lots of eating choices in walking distance. Shopping mall a couple blocks away. We always try to get a top floor room in these budget Marriott hotels as noise from above can be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Hello Ken, Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Appleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Appleton

Address: 132 Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Appleton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Appleton
Appleton Fairfield Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer