We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Appleton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 S. Nicolet Road, Appleton, WI 54914
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Appleton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    53
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
47
23
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with wedding party. Had room #304, was at farthest end of hotel, away from elevators. Room had 2 double beds and was spacious enough for three people. Bathroom was smaller, tight with 2 people in there. Appreciated the full length mirror for formal dressing. Parents stayed 2 doors down and had King bed, their room was tiny and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff - very friendly, helpful, professional, good sense of humor, and quick to help. Room - 5th floor so I was in the lower middle and closer to the elevator than I like but I didn't have a problem with noise or being woken up by other quests. The bed I found firmer than I prefer and loved that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear DrPVB, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us and especially for choosing our hotel during your visit to Appleton. We appreciate the many positive comments regarding our staff and facilities; especially our recent upgrades to our courtyard and patio areas. I apologize that your refrigerator was not functioning properly and pleased... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here for several weeks throughout the year for business. I must say that I like this hotel. It's in a great location and has good amenities. The gym is well kept and is a little larger than average. The pool area has a hot tub, pong pong and a small area with a few games and air hockey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Emily T., Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your recent visit to Appleton. We also appreciate the positive comments regarding the upgrades to our pool area and fitness center. We strive to improve our operation continually and we will have new features... More 

Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very beautiful from the inside out. The pool had a strong chlorine smell and caused my eyes to burn a little but it stopped after using eye drops. If you go to the pool, I would recommend using eye drops before and after swimming because the choline is pretty strong. The breakfast in Terrace Cafe is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Emily T, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that the chlorine level of the pool area created a negative situation for you. We constantly monitor the chlorine level of our pools to ensure the proper levels is being utilized. We appreciate your many positive comments regarding our restaurant... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel may be fine for families, but I cannot recommend it to business travelers. First of all it is old, which doesn't bother me, but what does bother me are paper thin walls (I could hear by neighbors TV the whole time), a thumping pipe in the wall by my bed the entire night, and worst of all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Matthew K, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We especially appreciate that you selected our hotel for your visit to the Appleton area. I apologize for the noise issues you had in your guest room and the unexpected alarm going off in your room. Those complaints are not typical of... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a few nights during the EAA airventure Oshkosh. Our room was ok, beds a bit lumpy but ok. No in room refrigerator or microwave available. When I asked for a refrigerator for our room we were told that they didn't have enough for every room and that other guests were using them. Lots of restaurants close by and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that we didn't have a refrigerator for your room. More than half of our rooms feature the refrigerator/microwave combination but unfortunately due to the high demand of the EAA Airventure, we did not have enough to cover all of the requests.... More 

Raleigh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during Airventure, and it was perfectly fine. It's in a good location for quick access to the highway. The staff is really nice and helpful. They get dressed up for Airventure, and the hotel makes a big deal about it overall since all the guests were there for it when we stayed. There are lots of restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our facility, services, location and the attributes of staying on our Executive Floor. The rooms are the same as the rest of the hotel. The additional features include the keyed-off access and our Executive Lounge. The EAA... More 

michigan's upper peninsula
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

My husband & I decided last minute to attend the EAA Airventure in Oshkosh, WI this year. With that being said, this was the only room available in a close proximity, and we paid $350 for 1 night. The hotel is nice. Very clean. Our beds were very comfortable. It is next to the highway, but I didn't hear any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear soccermom0821, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the facility and service and the high satisfaction with your overall experience. I apologize for the mechanical noise that occurred during the night. Our guest rooms have individual units and should not be noticed when it turns... More 

Algoma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Upon arriving at the hotel my husband, my 2 kids and I were given a room with one double bed. When we walked in the room it looked like a closet. I went back down to the front desk and the woman told me that's what I had ordered, but I had the confirmation stating that I had booked 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Thank you for taking the time and for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you were not checked into the proper room when you arrived; a definite mistake that starts your stay on a negative note. It appears that our staff reacted quickly to correct the situation and the features of our double/double... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I'm often puzzled by reviews of lodging that give an experience that is so different from mine. Does it suggest inconsistency in operation from day to day? I don't know. We had a very pleasant stay in late June. Check-in was done by Miss Jade, and I'll tell you, she was very pleasant and accommodating. We were given a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Reasonable, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I agree it is difficult at times to evaluate various reviews for the same property. Fortunately, the vast majority of reviews are similar to yours. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our facilities and staff and your overall high satisfaction of your experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (98)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.2 mi away
WINGATE by Wyndham
WINGATE by Wyndham
#5 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay