We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Appleton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 S. Nicolet Road, Appleton, WI 54914
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Appleton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Appleton
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
40
20
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall this was a decent place to stay. We got the family suite and it was perfect. It was good sized. Plenty of room for our group. We had my husband, myself, our two kids, and one other adult. There are two bathrooms and a dining table that could easily seat 6 people. The gym is awesome. It is probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights in June 2015. Overall the stay was good but there is room for improvement The good: The staff; everyone I encountered in this hotel was quite friendly. Front desk staff were nice and helpful and the lady delivering room service was really nice as well. We ordered pizza from the room service menu and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Good: Front desk girl when I checked in. The Bad: The hotel bar may be the saddest place on earth. When I left the room I picked up the receipt on the floor under the door, put it in my bag, and hit the road. Well it was incorrect. I called back to have them email me the correct... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Because of a review I read here I had expected the experience here to be only so-so but it was only for one night so I was not too concerned. It was exceptional in every way and I wonder if the author of the review "Poor customer service/cleanliness" had actually stayed at the same place as I did. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Yes, the experience you described is the consistent response described by our guests from the multiple internet sites. Our staff will respond and correct issues within minutes of notification to ensure 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with... More 

MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We again stayed at holiday Inn Appleton for a soccer tournament because our experience last year was phenominal. This year, the hotel and staff were equally as impressive, unfortunately, a group of bikers checked in on Saturday for one night and thought that their rental of rooms included a party space in the hallway where they were located. Unfortunately, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that other guests booked at the hotel soured your overall experience and caused a negative situation. I apologize that we did not handle it appropriately. Due to your positive experience with the hotel in the past, we hope you will... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Forced to stay at this hotel (14 rooms)for a regional soccer tournament. From the moment we arrived, we have been poorly treated and very poor service. What made matters worse was the lack of cleanliness in the room. Coffee pot was dirty, bed sheets filthy (on one of double beds) and I'm fairly confident I saw a cockroach run across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

YCCa- It is unfortunate that you felt you had a poor experience with our hotel. I do understand your frustration with the reservation process for your tournament. This process was not the hotel's program, but a part of the governing body for your national tournament. The hotel was just abiding by those regulations. Just like with all 256 teams participating... More 

detroit, mi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a pleasant experience. Friendly staff. One of the servers gave me some free breakfast items. Room was Clean but bathroom was tiny. Shower pretty good. Comfy bed. Fairly quiet hallways. Lots of stuff to do in the area. Overall good stay and no issues

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Motorcitytoby, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and you positive comments of our facilities, services and staff. Please select us again when you return to Appleton. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Mike B. General Manager mikeb@hiappleton.com More 

New Glarus, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in the customer service we received while staying here. There was a large group of us and had booked quite a few rooms with our group. Felt as though event planner was very unprofessional with the way she handled the situation that we had with her. She denied all the conversations to her coworkers even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the situation you described regarding the sales manager. My understanding is your group wanted to utilize a portion of the hotel to bring in your own food but the areas where that would possible were not available due to rain... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor Customer Service, Terribly overpriced Breakfasts, Lazy Housekeeping and a damn Fire Alarm that mistakes Steam for Smoke is a sure way to get a crummy review, hence this. The Staff are a mixed bag, some can be friendly, others are entirely rude and apathetic. The Breakfast is 10$~ for a Standard Hot Breakfast, minus a drink fountain. Tiny Drinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the issues you had in your guest room. We rarely have the issue you described with our smoke detectors located next to the bathroom repeatedly going off. during our investigation we could not source the issue so we replaced... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I have had a couple of interactions with this hotel which weren't bad, but this last experience has left a very bad taste in my mouth. First, I will say that the reason I am giving this hotel a 3 star is for a couple of staff members that went above and beyond their job scale to rectify the situation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you had with your guest room and utilizing the courtyard; especially how the communication was handled by our staff. Our courtyard area is open to all guests when it is not booked for a wedding ceremony or reception... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (149)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay