We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada Ibiscus

Rua do Forro | A pousada com o melhor custo benefício de Jericoacoara, Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Ibiscus
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Pousada Ibiscus
Pousada Ibiscus
Pousada Ibiscus
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    98
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
126
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The place is nice, rooms are confortable and very clean. Breakfast is very good. The pousada looks good and is well taken care of. The reception lady, Fernanda, was super helpful and very nice. She gave us great tips about restaurants and the best music shows in town. We only had a little problem because we wanted to change room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswaldo L, Gerente geral at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello Yuri, We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This is an axcellent pousada, I stayed there for 2 weeks and it was really difficult to leave. They have really nice breakfast, people are very friendly, it is a very relaxing place and well located in Jeri. I warmly recommend that pousada.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswaldo L, Gerente geral at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello Romain, We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Overall Pleased. Rooms were beautiful compared to other places at this reasonable price. LOVED the private Hammocks on the decks. Breakfast was one of the better ones I've had. You can order fresh warm plates (eggs, Crepes, etc). Location: anywhere in town will do as it is small but It is one of the more quieter streets. Staff was pleasant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oswaldo L, Gerente geral at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello Eugene, We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We spent about 8 days in Jericoacoara and stayed in Hibiscus. Prices were great, rooms were clean and well cared for, breakfast was nice with some good variety of fresh juices, fruit, cakes, etc. and much more. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definetely come back and stay another time. Thanks a lot to Oswaldo and his staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswaldo L, Gerente geral at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello Christoph, We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

sao paulo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

First, and by far the worst thing about this place is its location. Its at the exact point of entry and exit of the village. So you will need to prepare yours ears plugs to face the constant noise of buggy, moto, truck just under your windows and Forget the hamoc on your balcony.... Decoration of the room and cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oswaldo L, Gerente geral at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello "Superyoup", We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place was exactly as described online! No undesirable surprises upon arrival because the place is lovely and the service is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful for information and booking tours. The breakfast is excellent..being able to order crepes of your choice and fresh fruit and juice every morning. Very filling! In addition, when my partner and I entered our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswaldo L, Gerente geral at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello Claris, We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

For the price and location, a great spot. They dutifully cleaned our room daily even with four guys staying in it, which was great after a beach day. Very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was fairly basic for a pousada, but makes sense given the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswaldo L, Gerente geral at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello Gregory, We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 2 nights at pousada Ibiscus. Cozy rooms and reach breakfast, but what we appreciated the most was the kindness of peolple managing the pousada. We would have stayed more, but it was fully booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oswaldo L, Gerente de relações públicas at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello, We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff at this small B & B (or pousada as they call them in Brazil) were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was lovely - lots of fresh fruit, bread, baking, ham and cheese were set out buffet style. Eggs, crepes, tapioca pancakes, yogurt were all served as you ordered. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswaldo L, Gerente de relações públicas at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello, We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

myr
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks on a windsurfing vacation, the pousada is great, very clean with friendly staff, and a good breakfast. Everyone on the front desk spoke great english and were always helpful with local information... A/C works great and the hammocks are nice to. WIFI is free. I would stay here again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oswaldo L, Gerente de relações públicas at Pousada Ibiscus, responded to this review

Hello, We wish to thank your visit at Ibiscus Pousada Your opinions are always very important for our development and success. We always count on your participation and check back often. Best Regards Ibiscus Pousada Team Jericoacoara - CE - Brazil More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pousada Ibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Ibiscus

Address: Rua do Forro | A pousada com o melhor custo benefício de Jericoacoara, Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Pousada Ibiscus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Ibiscus Jericoacoara, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jericoacoara
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jericoacoara
#5 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay