We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Antigo hotels

Super 8 Antigo

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Century Avenue, Highway 45, Antigo, WI 54409-2446
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Antigo to your Saves list
Super 8 Antigo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
88%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Antigo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Suzanne V Kenosha, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
11
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool area, stores, gas stations and drugstore within walking distance. Continental breakfast was ok, but the 'hot meals' were flash frozen and had to be microwaved. Breakfast area was the tiniest we had ever seen (only three small tables), but we managed. Only thing that was a huge turn off for me was that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great hotel for the price, but what was the greatest was staff! Everyone was treated like friends! The manager opened doors, helped carry in luggage, and checked to make sure everything was just right. I was impressed by the friendliness of the whole staff, obviously something stressed by the management! Very clean and great pool and hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My Family and I were staying in Antigo Wisconsin for two days June 11th and 12th and our stay at the Super 8 was wonderful!!!! Anand Patel was always a warm and friendly face every moment we saw him and at one point our 4 yr old daughter ran out when the room door was open during our move in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Antigo
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The room was very clean and they provided a great breakfast. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Andy P, General Manager at Super 8 Antigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. See you in the summer. Thank you More

marshfield wi
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice pool and hot tub temp good sauna not working..beds great, very friendly staff. Not happy about only being able to book via you and not locally. Was asked if wanted smoking room or not, our state has band them for years, so how real will this person info be on the hotel, town food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Andy P, General Manager at Super 8 Antigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. Hopefully we will see you in the summer and we encourage you to make reservation by giving us call to get the best rate. More

Antigo
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Room was clean. Only 2 minor things that didn't really impress me. One, we were in a king room but only had 3 pillows. Second, we did not have any shampoo in our room and I forgot mine. Other than that it was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Andy P, General Manager at Super 8 Antigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest. We value your feedback. We apologize that housekeeper forgot to put shampoo in your room. We would like to inform you that we have put two extra pillows in each room which can be found in a drawer. We also provide all standard toiletries in a bathroom area. If you give a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Antigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Antigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Antigo

Address: 535 Century Avenue, Highway 45, Antigo, WI 54409-2446
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Antigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Antigo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Antigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Antigo
Antigo Super 8
Antigo Super Eight

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Antigo with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Antigo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer