We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cocoon

Rua Haeckel Jose De Almeida 238 | Jaguaribe Beach, Salvador, State of Bahia 41613-100, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Cocoon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is out of the way, doesn't have much of a pool and the beach across the street is dirty and filled with trash. also a woman got robbed right outside of the entrance one late afternoon. The rooms are fine, but no one speaks English and there are no cabs around to take you anywhere, need a car.

Helpful?
Thank Zoë F
PINGI8, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It 's sad to know that you have not felt comfortable here in Cocoon . You are right that the Cocoon is a little far from the city but I do not agree on the beach because the beach Jaguarbe is one of the most ' beautiful and clean beach in the city ' . As for the... More 

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

After a rushy day, there's nothing more rewarding than a comfy and well designed room. Its location is away from noisy and frequented areas but very near the shore. There is a market and a place to eat pastel (the best in town) at a walking distance. The only drawback is the breakfast starting at 7am instead of 6am as... More 

Helpful?
Thank CleoJr
PINGI8, Manager at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the nice review and hope to see you again no Cocoon. Best regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Just left Hotel Cocoon feel like I was massively ripped off by the hotel. The first two nights we stayed at the Sheraton, which by comparison was a world away for only a minimal difference in price. Hotel Cocoon is in a very run down area and when we asked whether they had any recommendations for lunch they sent us... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank chickennoodles
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night, on our way from morro de Sao Paulo to recife airport (only 15 minutes by car from the hotel). The room was clean and specious. Nice swimming pool and restaurant. The stuff Was friendly and very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank YossiZinger
PINGI8, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Thank you so much More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great hotel with a very unique design. The rooms are cozy and very clean. Near the beach, in a quite street. It's an excellent place for a romantic and modern couple, looking for some quite place to stay for a weekend. Hope to come back soon!

Helpful?
2 Thank Beatriz B
PINGI8, Manager at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear Beatriz, thank you very much for you excellent review. Hope to see you again here at the Cocoon and all the best for you. Regards More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here for 6 nights. Our rooms weren't ready yet so they minded our bags while we relaxed and jumped into the pool. Our rooms were nice. 2 downfalls: there was alot of ants (not that much of a complaint because they were everywhere anyway but they was none on our bedsheets) and we banged our legs on the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sobri07
PINGI8, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. You understand perfectly how teh cocoon is. A different place with uncommon style and solution for people that are loking for something never seen before. Best regards More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have used this hotel three times now, it is only a short taxi trip from Salvador airport. I have to stop over for a night when I fly in from the UK on my way to Cocoa Beach Resort Belmonte. It is close to the beach if you fancy an early morning swim or stroll before what is allways... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mimosaSussex
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you are going to Salvador on business you’d better not stay in this hotel. In fact, it is very far from the city center. And, be aware that there aren’t many restaurants in the neighborhood. So, it is the kind of the place to relax. In my case, I went with my wife and my offspring and they loved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LuizAlf
Level Contributor
184 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Don't stay here if you want to hang out in the Pelourinha district - waaaaay too far & you will spend lots on the cab fare. I almost cried when I first walked into the room - cement walls & dark orange curtains. The decor is truly odd - some astronaut theme. But the staff is impeccable and the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank dalrutz
PINGI8, Direttore at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review on Cocoon. You review is very good and we are very happy when our guests are satisfied with their stay at Cocoon. Really, our hotel is bit far from Barra and Pelorinho but there there aren’t good beaches and there's so much traffic and chaos. The Cocoon is perfect for those who love... More 

Padova
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Simply faboulos, super chic and very, very clean. The service is very professional. I don't see the time to come back. Thanks for all Andrea

Helpful?
Thank Miamiduemiladieci
PINGI8, Manager at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review on Cocoon. You review is very good and we are very happy when our guests are satisfied with their stay at Cocoon. Thank you for your preference and thanks for the useful review and hope to have you again at Cocoon. Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
2.7 mi away
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#4 of 110 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
3.7 mi away
Catussaba Resort Hotel
Catussaba Resort Hotel
#44 of 110 in Salvador
3.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mercure Salvador Boulevard
Mercure Salvador Boulevard
#21 of 110 in Salvador
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador
7.4 mi away
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho
7.4 mi away
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho
#26 of 110 in Salvador
4.0 of 5 stars 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay