We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Salvador hotels

Pestana Bahia Lodge

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Fonte do Boi 216 | Rio Vermelho, Salvador, State of Bahia 41940-360, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Pestana Bahia Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana Bahia Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #62 of 106 Hotels in Salvador
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014
Matheus A
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    24
    8
    16
See reviews for
36
40
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Amazing view! Consider it as a residential resort in Salvador... Excellent location, nearby all the nightlife, you can hardly see anyone in the amazing pool (best view at all)...Great staff and amazing bedroom!

Was this review helpful? Yes
VPinheiro, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Pestana Bahia Lodge , and for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will return and become a regular guest of ours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Vasco Pinheiro General Manager More 

Troy, Mi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hotel=very good and nice Area=live and nice Staff=perfect Rules=awful The hotel was nicely situated but far from the beaches. The rooms were okay. Ours didn't have a safe but the hotel staff fixed that part fast. How're r the hotel rules are awful. For example. I'm showing the front desk reservation that they are cheaper online. So instead of matching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VPinheiro, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede, Primeiramente agradecemos pela escolha do Pestana Bahia Lodge e pelo feedback após a sua última estada. Seus comentários... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Arrived after 18hours travel from Europe we checked into our room to find no security box. After advising reception, we waited ½ hour with no response. Finally after we contacted them again they gave us another room which again had no security box. With reception a decent walk to and from the rooms this become annoying. After checking another 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VPinheiro, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us. Your information regarding the safety boxes were worthy of our utmost attention, and the necessary actions are being taken in order to prevent similar situations from happening in the... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed in one of the lodges for 2 nights for business. The room (which was a suite) was huge! I had 2 bathrooms, bedroom, living room and kitchen. The patio was facing the swimming pools and sea. It was a lovely room, spacious and clean-although there were ants in one of the bathrooms. The whole Pestana Bahia hotel/lodge could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasco P, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit, and for your helpful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated your compliments regarding our property. Thank you again for your preference, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pestana Bahia Lodge in the near future. Best regards, Vasco Pinheiro General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Huge room, 2 baths, super king bed and the best pillows! Swimming pool facing the sea, great breakfast w tapioca and fresh fruits... and great people! easy to go to many places by taxi. I'd never look for another place to stay in Salvador!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasco P, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Lodge as your destination, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time spent in our Hotel. We look forward to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Lodge which I would rate as 4 star accommodation is stuck onto the hotel which I rate as 3 star (I note it is advertised as a 4 star hotel). Unfortunately reception is in the hotel and is rather scungy - very three star in appearance and service. Never the less when you finally pass through the door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vasco P, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us. Your information regarding our levels of service were worthy of our utmost attention, and the necessary actions are being taken in order to prevent similar situations from happening in... More 

Poquoson, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel service is terrible. The rooms are dirty, the people that work there are unfriendly.It seems that the hotel will close their doors at any moment.The people that work in the parking lot lost our car key and in the last day when we were going to the airport they gave our car to other couple. Thanks God I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sidónio d, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Bahia Hotel, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. Your opinion is of great importance to us, as it helps us to monitor our performance and improve our services. Experiences like those you described are not part of our company service standards. For our better... More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our room was nice and clean. The ocean view was great. The staff were mostly eager to please. But it felt like the management was just waiting to shut down. Furniture was shabby minibar was a bag of peanuts and a can of beer. Breakfast was pretty sad. Eat in the main hotel for breakfast where the coffee is drinkable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sidónio d, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing the Pestana Bahia Hotel and for the feedback regarding your last stay with us. We were very sorry to learn that you experienced some inconveniences. In the meantime, your comments helped us to identify and improve the mentioned deficiencies. Hoping to welcome you back soon, so that you can fully enjoy the hotels... More 

Lisbon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Pestana Bahia Lodge is a new and beautiful building next to the old Pestana Bahia. So all the reviews that almost scared me, claiming that this is an old and decaying hotel, don't apply here (I must say that I only saw the old Pestana on the outside and the common areas like pool and restaurants seemed quite old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidónio d, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing the Pestana XXX Hotel and for the feedback regarding your last stay with us. We were very sorry to learn that you experienced some inconveniences. In the meantime, your comments helped us to identify and improve the mentioned deficiencies. Hoping to welcome you back soon, so that you can fully enjoy the hotels... More 

Sao Paulo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Only good thing about this hotel is the view! Rooms are old, staff couldnt be any more rude, there arent enough sits on restaurants for breakfast... My experience was even worse: i came to Salvador for working purposes and despote being ery clear on the need for internet connection available they put me in a room with very poor wireless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidónio d, Gerente geral at Pestana Bahia Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Bahia Lodge, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. Your opinion is of great importance to us, as it helps us to monitor our performance and improve our services. Experiences like those you described are not part of our company service standards. For our better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pestana Bahia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Bahia Lodge

Address: Rua Fonte do Boi 216 | Rio Vermelho, Salvador, State of Bahia 41940-360, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Bahia Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pestana Bahia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Bahia Lodge Salvador, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay