We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Manaus Ecoresort

Av. Coronel Teixeira, 1320 | Ponta Negra, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69037-000, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
Add Photo Write a Review

1,995 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    558
    746
    426
    148
    117
See reviews for
586
452
141
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1995)
  • Mar-May only
    (414)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (601)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (535)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (445)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Large hotel, still in need of further renovation particularly around pool area Only 1 restaurant open and food quality average at best and no ambience Suites are good as have been renovated Poor choice of imported drinks at bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading all the terrible reviews on Tripadvisor, I was hesitant to book a room here. I am so glad I did! When we arrived in Manaus, we stayed at Caesar Business for 3 nights before going to Anavilhanas Lodge in the forest. When we came back to Manaus, we stayed at Tropical for one night before flying to Rio.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid. No need to expand. All the reviews here are correct. This is an old, tired hotel. Most (not all) of the staff are friendly and try to do their best but the hotel is simply sub standard, to put it mildly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. SJL1605, We thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel, and are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our Hotel was built in colonial style, with furniture made from jacarandá wood, and the hot and humid climate from de Amazon imposes special care. For this reason, we are constantly renovating... More 

Travelers are raving about these Manaus hotels

Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a five star ratting our expectations where quite high, but sadly the hotel grossly missed the mark. When we arrived at the room there was this distinct smell of mold even considering the fact that we asked (and paid for) a "luxury room"(which we later found out that it is basically a remodelled room)... The hotel in its self... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. anluqich, We thank you for your review, and are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We emphasize that feedback from our guests is very important so we can constantly improve our services. Our Hotel was built in colonial style, with furniture made from jacarandá wood, and the hot and humid climate from de Amazon imposes... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel needs some updates but overall it was a great option for our family (three kids ages 9 and 5). Playing in the pool after a hot day of sightseeing in Manaus was an extra bonus. Kids made friends at the Tropic Kids, went fishing on the pier, played soccer. The rooms are comfortable, albeit outdated. Clean bathrooms, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s). FPdeG, We thank ou very much for sharing your experience during your stay in our Hotel. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our clients so we can constantly improve the quality of our services. We would like to inform that our hotel is undergoing a gradual renovation of it’s facilities to provide more comfort... More 

brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ditto previous reviews re distance from lobby (significant esp when room key doesn't work), wifi, insufficient linen- only 2 small pillows, and 1 towel in a twin room, also dirty blankets. After check-in, adjourned to bar and studied drinks list....'sorry dont have listed wine by t glass', ' sorry none of t listed draught beer' , 'sorry no ginger beer/ale'....?!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s). dshbrisbane, We thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel, and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We highlight that our guest’s observations are very important to us, since they allow us to constantly improve our services and correct operational failures. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Your... More 

Peterborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here prior to going on the Amazon clipper tour. The room was large enough with a large king size bed & clean linen. Bathroom although clean had seen better days, the hairdryer may have dried hair in 80's but no more. There was air con but when on it sounded like la Vulcan bomber was in the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Mecatqueen, We thank you for your comments and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We highlight that our guest’s observations are very important to us, since they allow us to constantly improve our services. We would like to inform that our Hotel was built in colonial style, with rustic decoration made of Jacarandá wood,... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Big hotel with manu activities for all ages. It has a pool, dock for boat trips, gym, etc. Breakfast buffet has all types of brasilian food. The room air conditioner is not very strong and the TV is limited to very few channels. Overall, a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s). Jchufong, We thank you very much for your comments. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our clients so we can constantly improve the quality of our services. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope for the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon, in your next visit... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference in late July 2015. Room was very good, large, and comfortable, although quite a way to get to the reception and dining rooms. The food was OK, but far from exceptional, but nothing to complain about, although the lunch is dramatically over-priced, presumably because there is nothing else within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Guy K, We thank you for your comments and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We highlight that our guest’s observations are very important to us, since they allow us to constantly improve our services and correct operational failures. Regarding the wifi, we are sorry for any inconveniences, and would like to inform that... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The reception was disorganized and annoying, the staff always unhelpful and rude, the rooms outdated and uncomfortable (yes it was the refurbished one). Internet might as well not have been offered as it never works. If you can, stay away! ( and see their standardized answer to see how much they care!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jcsbr73, We thank you for you comments and are sorry that your experience in our Hotel did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay, and emphasize that our guest’s opinions are, in fact, very important to us. We know that we cannot erase the negative perception occurred, and we can only thank your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

914 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (881)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (276)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (114)
Viewed
Family/play areas (45)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (239)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manaus
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 39 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
6.4 mi away
Caesar Business Manaus
Caesar Business Manaus
#2 of 39 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
7.4 mi away
Go Inn Manaus
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 39 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Intercity Premium Manaus
7.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Manaus
Quality Hotel Manaus
#4 of 39 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
7.5 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay