We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Manaus Ecoresort

Av. Coronel Teixeira, 1320 | Ponta Negra, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69037-000, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropical Manaus Ecoresort
Add Photo Write a Review

1,933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    552
    719
    411
    140
    111
See reviews for
556
442
138
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1933)
  • Mar-May only
    (415)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (537)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (536)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (445)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference in late July 2015. Room was very good, large, and comfortable, although quite a way to get to the reception and dining rooms. The food was OK, but far from exceptional, but nothing to complain about, although the lunch is dramatically over-priced, presumably because there is nothing else within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Guy K, We thank you for your comments and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We highlight that our guest’s observations are very important to us, since they allow us to constantly improve our services and correct operational failures. Regarding the wifi, we are sorry for any inconveniences, and would like to inform that... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception was disorganized and annoying, the staff always unhelpful and rude, the rooms outdated and uncomfortable (yes it was the refurbished one). Internet might as well not have been offered as it never works. If you can, stay away! ( and see their standardized answer to see how much they care!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jcsbr73, We thank you for you comments and are sorry that your experience in our Hotel did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay, and emphasize that our guest’s opinions are, in fact, very important to us. We know that we cannot erase the negative perception occurred, and we can only thank your... More 

Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is for people in big groups or activities. Not for people looking to sleep well and relax. It is poorly maintained, beds are not properly dressed, no basic toiletries are provided and towels are worn out and scarce. I had to ask for a change of room at first because I could not leave at the time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Elizabeth637, We thank you for your comments and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform that our Hotel was built in colonial style, with rustic decoration made of Jacarandá wood, and due to the hot and humid climate of the rainforest, which imposes special care, our Hotel is in a... More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As noted in other reviews, this place is big! We had a junior suite that was one of the more recently renovated rooms that the hotel has done. It was a comfortable space but literally at the farthest end of the hotel you could get -- which led to a LOT of walking. This is like a large hotel that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kevin O, We thank you very much for your comments. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our clients so we can constantly improve our services and correct any operational failures. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope for the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon, in... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our 3 weeks journey in brazil we stayed 1 night in tropical manaus hotel. check-in: unfriendly restaurant: dirty, unloving, breakfast and dinner was ok rooms: hmm what can I say. dirty, old, dark - i think the hotel has two categories of rooms. some are renovated and some not. if you need a hotel for a transfer in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s). rahelulrich, We thank you for your comments and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We highlight that our guest’s observations allow us to constantly improve our services and correct any operational failures. We would like to inform that our Hotel was built in colonial style, with rustic decoration made of Jacarandá wood, and due... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 1-2 nights on three occasions between our travels to a jungle lodge and cruise. All three rooms had plenty of space with comfortable beds and appeared clean with everything in working order, including the air conditioning. All the rooms had televisions (either old style or flat screen) with two all-English channels: CNN and Bloomberg. Our last room, on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. CeciliaWo, We thank you very much for your kind words. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our clients so we can constantly improve our services and correct any operational failures. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon in your next visit to Manaus. Kind regards, Antonio Maglione... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has all the five star facilities and look. But unfortunately not the service We arrived just after midnight which the hotel had been informed about. We were a group of three and the hotel had not sorted this out. They were still setting up the bed as we entered the room There was not enough towels or pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. 847judithb, We thank you for your comments. It is very important for us to receive feedback from out clients so we can constantly improve our services, as well as identify and correct any operational failures. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay, and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in your... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it's huuuuge! we had one of the rooms towards the end of the hotel, it seemed like a long 5min walk from the hotel lobby to the room. the hotel itself was probably a lively happening place in the 80's. the decor is a little run down but it's fine. all US flights arrive late and this is only only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. chopstick1, We thank you very much for your comments. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our clients so we can constantly improve the quality of our services. The Tropical Manaus Ecoresort is considered touristic patrimony of the Amazonas State, and was built in colonial style, with rustic decoration made of Jacarandá wood. The hot... More 

Parsippany, NJ
Level Contributor
151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Tropical Manaus has a good location as it has a boat dock, handy if you are taking a river trip. However, the hotel could use a few modifications. The bathroom has very poor lighting. Not only is there no light by the bed, there aren't even any outlets nearby. The bed was made up in such a way that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. LLiv-NewJersey, We thank you very much for your comments. Our guest’s observations are very important to us, since they allow us to constantly analyze and improve our services. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay, and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in your next visit to Manaus. Kind regards, Antonio... More 

Athens, Ga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have actually stayed here on 2 occasions and I loved everything about it. Rooms are spacious. The setting is wonderful. It is restful, beautiful and interesting. There are so many fun things to do at the hotel but some of the most amazing things to do on the River. We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teresa D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tropical Manaus Ecoresort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Hilda326, We thank you very much for your kind words. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our clients so we can constantly improve our services. We work enthusiastically to provide our guests with memorable moments. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon in your next visit to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

869 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (836)
Viewed
Family/play areas (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (269)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (109)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manaus
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 39 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
6.4 mi away
Caesar Business Manaus
Caesar Business Manaus
#2 of 39 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
7.4 mi away
Go Inn Manaus
Go Inn Manaus
#12 of 39 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Intercity Premium Manaus
7.5 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
7.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Manaus
Quality Hotel Manaus
#4 of 39 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay