We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Inn Manaus

3.5 of 5
Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010110, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Go Inn Manaus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Go Inn Manaus
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    322
    151
    19
    13
See reviews for
98
147
67
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (670)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (165)
All months
Santiago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice, simple and modern hotel. The location is nice because it's not too far from the theater and main square. The wifi was really great in the room. The breakfast has a pretty good selection too. The only slight issue was the front desk English or Spanish were not great, but we made it work. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives - clean, modern, excellent wifi, 24hr shop with meals, snacks and drinks, multiple plug sockets for various adapters, good aircon, helpful staff who speak English, good location, let us leave luggage while we went to the jungle. Negatives - breakfast was ok, not great, sink is outside the bathroom (a bit weird).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The hotel is very close to lots of things.... very clean, nice staff. We did request a queen size bed and our first nite we got two twins pushed together - when I got to the room at 4am my wife was lying across them - with the seam in the middle. the next day however they did move us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review

Thank you for spending part of your time and share your lodging experience in our Hotel, your opinion is very important to us and to other destination travelers. We will be very happy to welcome you on your next stay in Manaus. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

the Hotel is close to the Center of manaus and a 15 minute walk from the amazon. you get what you pay for. clean room with ensuite flat screen tv and air conditioning. reasonable breakfast included. recomended my only complaint a lack of hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralgmao, Gerente de relações públicas at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review

Thank you for spending part of your time and share your lodging experience in our Hotel, your opinion is very important to us and other travelers from destino.Acreditamos that the lack of hot water was a one-off factor, we had a mechanical problem in the boiler which we believe to have happened during the period of your stay, however this... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Simple and compact room feels like a dorm. Clean except for some mold in the shower. Front desk folks are friendly and helpful. Included breakfast is pretty good, with a decent variety of options (eggs, ham, cheese, breads, fruits, sweets). Wifi, also free, disconnects often and has to be reconnected manually. Nothing to write home about, but the AC works,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralgmao, Gerente geral at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review

Thank you for spending part of your time and share your lodging experience in our Hotel, your opinion is very important to us and to other destination travelers. We will be very happy to welcome you on your next stay in Manaus. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Stayed for a day prior to late flight out of Manaus. The room was small but I expected that. Bedding looked shabby. The bathroom was more of a cubicle and very tired looking. Towels threadbare. It was a wet Sunday so ate in hotel. There was a buffet and a crowd of kids who seemed to love the food, fortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralgmao, Gerente geral at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review

Thank you for spending part of your time and share your lodging experience in our Hotel, your opinion is very important to us and to other destination travelers. We regret that your hosting happened junstamente estavamso when receiving a group of children, but this type of situation escapes our control. We will be very happy to welcome you on your... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
44 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Stopped on the way to Eco Lodge in Manaus. It was OK for a night. The wifi was good. The room was small but clean. Breakfast was good enough. The bed was rock-hard and the room was frigid but the AC controls worked. Overall Ok for the purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralgmao, Gerente geral at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review

Thank you for spending part of your time and share your lodging experience in our Hotel, your opinion is very important to us and to other destination travelers. We will be very happy to welcome you on your next stay in Manaus. More 

San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed at a few different hotels in Manaus. Just like the city, where it is a bit scary and old and dirty, hotels are tricky, where online you see something and you arrive to a completely different one that what you expected. This one was a very nice surprise. It's modern and clean. Staff is extremely nice, the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your lodging experience in our Hotel, your opinion is very important to us and to other destination travelers. Our team looks forward for your next stay with us. More 

Niteroi, RJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Location is the most remarkable quality. Just a little walk from "Teatro Amazonas", good restaurants, and the Central Market. The rooms are very clean and functional. Breakfast is good, with a fresh fruit, bread, cakes, and fruit juice. The staff is efficient although not very kind. Transportation is not a problem because taxi is easily reached in front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your lodging experience in our Hotel, your opinion is very important to us and to other destination travelers. Our team looks forward for your next stay with us. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

If you are looking for somewhere clean, comfortable and inexpensive in Manaus you can do a lot worse than here, this was the 2nd time I stayed here and was as good as the first. The rooms are very basic, but they have everything you need, although some have better views than others! The hotel has a small convenience store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your lodging experience in our Hotel, your opinion is very important to us and to other destination travelers. Our team looks forward for your next stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question