We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre

Les Genets, Chemin de Wilaya, Route 75, Oran 31000, Algeria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is on sea side, my room is with half sea view, with a nice balcony. I have adored the decoration of rooms & interior of hotel. Selection of colors & the penetration of sun light gave me a sense of extra energy. Room is spacious enough, furnitures are very well selected, fully fitting with my taste.

Helpful?
Thank localguyinturkey
lemeridien0ran, PA to GM at Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to express our gratitude for the time taken to share with us your experience at the Le Meridien Oran on Tripadvisor. At Starwood properties we are continuously looking to improve our services, having therefore, appreciated your contribution through this survey. Your comments are of great value to us and will contribute to... More 

Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Hotel is a bit to big / grand for my own. I saw nearly no foreign visitors, mainly local But food / restauration was quite good ( nice bar and good italian restaurant ). Fitness room quite small and internet was a bit slow, but very kind and helpfull staff. For the price / quality a bit to high priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank 384aartjan
lemeridien0ran, PA to GM at Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to express our gratitude for the time taken to share with us your experience at the Le Meridien Oran on Tripadvisor. At Starwood properties we are continuously looking to improve our services, having therefore, appreciated your contribution through this survey. Your comments are of great value to us and will contribute to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

I spent one night at the Meridien. The location is good and the room spacious. I chose a room with a view on the sea but could not profit from it. The balcony was dirty so could not sit there. For Ramadan they served a buffet. The food was less than average and the service as well. I tried the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MERAKCHI K
lemeridien0ran, Gérant at Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager avec nous votre avis sur tripadvisor, nous avons pris... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Very rude staff! Lost of music sound in the room till 2 am. I asked them to turn it off as it is not a night club it is a hotel but they refused not to turn it off till 2 am because they are giving party! And told it in a very rude way. Couldnt reach to night manager!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cigdemduru
lemeridien0ran, Manager at Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest; First of all we would like to express our gratitude for the time taken to share with us your experience at the Le Meridien Oran, on Tripdvisor. At Starwood properties we are continuously looking to improve our services, having therefore, appreciated your contribution through this survey. Your comments are of great value to us and will contribute to... More 

Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
241 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

looking worn. The wifi is awful. The door frame came off during our stay. Someone thought our room was their room, as reception had given them a key that opened ours. Would I go back? Not for 20000 DZD a night. Fussy little man at the sauna objected when I put my towel on the side of the Jacuzzi and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
lemeridien0ran, Manager at Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chris, We thank you very much for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback. This feedback is extremely valuable to us, although we sincerely regret to hear about your disappointing experience during your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the problem you had at the front desk. Regarding... More 

Jeddah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Most of the staff can't speak English especially in the restaurant. Location is good because next to Convention Centre where we are working during the exhibition. Beautiful hotel but it is too big. Carpet very smelly. Laundry and housekeeping staff don't speak English and difficult to explain when sendibg laundry

Helpful?
1 Thank Shamshul M
W G, Manager at Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear M Shamshul, Thank you for your comment, which is very helpful to enable us to improve our level of service. We unfortunately notice that you did'nt enjoy your stay with us, and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our property and to provide you with our best service. Kindest regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel a year ago and I was very impressed by it. However, when I came back this time, it was not as good as the first time. It is still a very nice and modern hotel. Rooms are modern and is well equipped. Breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen, with great Algerian bakery.... More 

Helpful?
Thank B_traveller_2050
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was yesterday in this terrible Hotel in Oran and I am very disappointed the 1st and the last visit, with a friend and my sister we had 3 vergin juices that tasted like flavoured water the waiter was very annoying he gave us the drinks menu and came back to take the order 2mins later then when we asked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anra17
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is at very good location and they have very big convention center also, where international exhibitions are held. Hotel service is excellent however the prices are very high for bar and food, which is natural as it is a five star property. Even the breakfast was on paid basis. Our Check-in and check-out were very smooth and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josan165
France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is beautifully designed, clean, well-kept and the staff are friendly and helpful (and spoke perfect French and often English too. The food is excellent in the two restaurants we used. The outside bar is also very pleasant. So why only three stars? - It's out of town and had NO shops (except two designer clothes shops, both closed).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bren_KFrance
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oran hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Oran Hotel
Sheraton Oran Hotel
#13 of 24 in Oran
3.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
3.8 mi away
Charme el Cheikh
Charme el Cheikh
#6 of 24 in Oran
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay