We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre

Les Genets, Chemin de Wilaya, Route 75, Oran 31000, Algeria
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
16
16
3
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very rude staff! Lost of music sound in the room till 2 am. I asked them to turn it off as it is not a night club it is a hotel but they refused not to turn it off till 2 am because they are giving party! And told it in a very rude way. Couldnt reach to night manager!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Algiers, Algeria
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
32 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

looking worn. The wifi is awful. The door frame came off during our stay. Someone thought our room was their room, as reception had given them a key that opened ours. Would I go back? Not for 20000 DZD a night. Fussy little man at the sauna objected when I put my towel on the side of the Jacuzzi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lemeridien0ran, Manager at Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chris, We thank you very much for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback. This feedback is extremely valuable to us, although we sincerely regret to hear about your disappointing experience during your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the problem you had at the front desk. Regarding... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oran hotels

Jeddah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Most of the staff can't speak English especially in the restaurant. Location is good because next to Convention Centre where we are working during the exhibition. Beautiful hotel but it is too big. Carpet very smelly. Laundry and housekeeping staff don't speak English and difficult to explain when sendibg laundry

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
W G, Manager at Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear M Shamshul, Thank you for your comment, which is very helpful to enable us to improve our level of service. We unfortunately notice that you did'nt enjoy your stay with us, and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our property and to provide you with our best service. Kindest regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I visited this hotel a year ago and I was very impressed by it. However, when I came back this time, it was not as good as the first time. It is still a very nice and modern hotel. Rooms are modern and is well equipped. Breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen, with great Algerian bakery.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was yesterday in this terrible Hotel in Oran and I am very disappointed the 1st and the last visit, with a friend and my sister we had 3 vergin juices that tasted like flavoured water the waiter was very annoying he gave us the drinks menu and came back to take the order 2mins later then when we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is at very good location and they have very big convention center also, where international exhibitions are held. Hotel service is excellent however the prices are very high for bar and food, which is natural as it is a five star property. Even the breakfast was on paid basis. Our Check-in and check-out were very smooth and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
France
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is beautifully designed, clean, well-kept and the staff are friendly and helpful (and spoke perfect French and often English too. The food is excellent in the two restaurants we used. The outside bar is also very pleasant. So why only three stars? - It's out of town and had NO shops (except two designer clothes shops, both closed).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms were very small even thought I booked for a suite, also you're not allowed to smoke in your room which doesn't give you a freedom! The restaurant was average with very high prices which can reach a room price sometimes :) the only thing I loved there was the SPA, they got one of the best staff specially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I don´t even know where to start, the hotel is situated perfectly with walking distance from local shops, cafés and restaurants. The views are really stunning. Wi-Fi Internet connection is good almost everywhere. Staff unfriendly not rude but not helpful either, should be 3 times more present. 3 elevators are not sufficient at busy moments. Room maids are understaffed, cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is amazing place to stay at, and when you're there you get the feeling of comfortability. The Italian Restaurant is also exquisit. There is a variety of food options and the quality is outstanding. It has one of the best chefs. Le Meridien Oran is really a great place to spend some vacation days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay