We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 15th Street Northeast, Auburn, WA 98002 (Formerly Cedars Inn Auburn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

No heat in the room some small dangling heater. It is in there. Shower decided not to shower after 15 mins. Cheap price is the only reason. Bed is clean. Room is tidy no funny smells. What you pay it what you get... No complains..

Helpful?
Thank jazzhearted
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as you may notice we have new tiles in lobby, new corridor and guestroom carpet, and many upgrades. We are not sure what dangling heather you are referring to and would appreciate your feedback while onsite so we can assist with any issues during your stay. More 

Cheney, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

As the title says our stay was marred by Hotel Staff saying they would take care of issues such as dirty towels, however we had to request those towels multiple times, and after many hours had passed we were forced to get them directly from the front desk so we could shower. The "non smoking room" smelled of smoke, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ethan C
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you are upset. We are a non smoking property and if a guest attempts to alter the fire alarm it will sound in the building and the front desk will be notified of the room number. We apologize if you felt you were mistreated, but front desk was notified that your room set off the alarm. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This was a good place to stay if you're on a budget & have limited time to go out sightseeing, business, etc. The microwave, fridge and free, continental breakfast were a bonus because the expense of dining out adds up quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Kristie T
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we look forward to your return in the future. Book with us directly or online and you'll be guaranteed the best rate! More 

Ocean Shores, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

The room was fine, until you need to take a shower. The excuse I was told is "We are fully booked every is showering. I've been in lesser Inns they at least had hot water. If this is an example of what Cedars Inns offers the public ,Heaven help us all.

Helpful?
Thank clammerfred
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, the front desk misinformed you about our property. We have TWO commercial hot water tanks with an expansion tank, so there should be no hot water issues even with a full hotel. However, I hear your concern and we will checkout the guestroom to determine if there's a local issue. We hope... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The smell in the hall is no joke, smells like a mix of pee and mold. We were going to leave and get a new Motel but every place was booked. There was a hole punched in the bathroom wall and the air is thick and smells, i felt dirty just being there. They advertise free wifi, however I couldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra M
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your issues and concerns during your stay but were not given the opportunity. We have fully completed our renovations which included replacing interior corridor carpet (which got delayed by a month). We do pride ourselves in maintenance and housekeeping, upon your departure we had... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

I will start with the good: large room, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, cable and pet friendly. The ac worked good. The wow factor: the smell in the hall, in the room yuck. Gotta love the tape repair jobs on the door, ceilings and wall that were then painted over. The disgusting carpet luckily I had flip flops. The door with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oneslychic
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your issues and concerns during your stay but were not given the opportunity. We have fully completed our renovations which included replacing guestroom carpets and interior corridor carpet (which got delayed by a month). Please check our website for updated photos. Again we would... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Booked this through hotwire for a business trip. Pictures on the hotwire site were deceiving. The hotel is located in a convenient location, close to the freeway and surrounded by fast food joints. Unfortunately it's also located right across the street from a Lowes. I could hear trucks loading and unloading early in the morning. The rooms are very small... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtakehara
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your issues and concerns during your stay but were not given the opportunity. We have fully completed our renovations which included replacing guestroom carpets and interior corridor carpet. Please check our website for updated photos. We have an agreement with Lowe's that they are... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Easy in and easy out hotel, on the corner close to freeway and college. Nice clean room, free wifi, free breakfast and this hotel has kept up to date with remodeling. Love the new hardwood floors and look. Not sure why the other complaints, I have had no issues. Close to lots of food options and grocery store.

Helpful?
Thank Nisha M
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return, please book with directly for best rate guarantee! More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We usually have an annual trip as a family planned in town and thought we would check out this place as they had a good price online. Read the reviews and thought they may have been a bad experience ... But it is all true. We checked in and noticed ppl standing around outside looking in our car. We were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Eva P
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your issues and concerns during your stay but were not given the opportunity. We have fully completed our renovations which included replacing guestroom carpets and interior corridor carpet. Please check our website for updated photos. We haven't had an incident but in the future,... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stayed here because I was flying in late at night and it was close to the ski bus pickup point. I should have read the reviews more closely. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Even though the front desk staff checked me in from behind glass.....But, the hotel and the room itself was gross. I had to sign... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hydrophilicity
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Auburn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Auburn
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay