We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Auburn hotels

Cedars Inn Auburn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   102 15th Street Northeast, Auburn, WA 98002 (Formerly Nendels Valu Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cedars Inn Auburn to your Saves list
Cedars Inn Auburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
36%
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    4
    1
    10
See reviews for
4
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Please don't come here enless you want to get scammed by the motels own front desk also we stayed for two nights and they didn't even clean our room the manager as he said he was , was very rude and stuck up ! Never coming here ever again worst experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Don't be fooled. The pictures on the website are very misleading. This MOTEL was filthy. The bedding was burned with cigarette holes and thread bare. The room smelled musty and smoky. The bathroom floor was filthy and the shower moldy. No cups to get a drink. Only one wash cloth for a room with 2 queen beds. Turned on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I booked this through Hotwire and was pretty scared to stay here because of the horror reviews. Honestly, not that bad. This is a normal roadside motel. Room was clean enough to feel comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Property feels safe (next to fast food and Lowes). For the price I paid, I have absolutely no problem with this place. Its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Door kicked in, no alarm clock. Stinky, roach motel, DONT STAY HERE! There was hair everywhere, we used our own sheets and pillows, as we were traveling. The ones provided were dirty. I think I found blood on the box spring cover. Nasty place. There is a smell in this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The room smelled strongly of pet urine along with a hint of smoke. Supposed to be nonsmoking and no pets. Yellow stain on bedspread, wood stick to "lock" the window. Aired it out but... Last resort only. Had young kids and was worried for their health and safety. Check the Sila F review. She hits the nail on the head.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This Motel was portrayed as an Inn & Suites, not as a Motel. It was misleading. It was not at all what we were expecting, much worse. I should have read the comments from others who stayed, which I normally do, but I was in a hurry and forgot to. If you want a newer and better smelling hotel, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Property M, General Manager at Cedars Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please be aware that we have gone through full renovations including furniture, paint, etc. We do have suites available at all locations. If there is an issue, we encourage instant feedback so we can help resolve any issues. We would have loved the opportunity to move you to another rooms. I do apologize for a... More

Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were fool by the pictures online. It was gross just gross. It was not what it looks like online, the smell was terrible. I almost throw up just by walking up the stairs to our room. When we entered the room, I almost blown away by the smell when we opened the door. The bathroom smells like Convalescent Homes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Property M, General Manager at Cedars Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Our property has gone through a full renovations and apologize that your were unhappy with your stay. We did attempt to resolve your issues during your stay. We do realize that you may have had a sensitivity to the cleaning chemicals, however, we do use the industry standard company, Ecolabs, to provide our cleaning supplies. Furthermore, the chemicals are required... More

TACOMA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The room smells of smoke and it a non smoking room. Wi fi is not that good. Tv channels are bad don't get that many channels. The breakfast is not a contional at all the milk is warm muffins are dry tasting. Stuff is not friendly at all. You have a concern and they laugh at you. They quote you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Small older hotel with free parking. Nothing fancy but clean and functional. No elevator but one flight of stairs which are eady to navigate. Rooms are standard size and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Had small problem with the toilet - chain broke - called front desk and it was fixed within 15 minutes. Small continental breakfast but fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I got a room I didn't want as advertised I paid alot more for a week then advertised. Then when I got back to california a week later I see a $50.00 charge on my credit card. I didn't even use all the towels or the other bed. I never had a maid come into my room I stayed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cedars Inn Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedars Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Auburn

Address: 102 15th Street Northeast, Auburn, WA 98002 (Formerly Nendels Valu Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Auburn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Cedars Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Cedars Hotel Auburn

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Auburn with
any amenities