We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedars Inn Auburn

2.0 of 5 102 15th Street Northeast, Auburn, WA 98002 (Formerly Nendels Valu Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedars Inn Auburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedars Inn Auburn
Cedars Inn Auburn
Cedars Inn Auburn
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
4
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here because I was flying in late at night and it was close to the ski bus pickup point. I should have read the reviews more closely. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Even though the front desk staff checked me in from behind glass.....But, the hotel and the room itself was gross. I had to sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucerias, Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The location was good for me and the price was reasonable but I would not recommend this place. It is in serious need of some TLC. They offer free wi-fi but I could only get it to work about three times in 3 days. The first room I got was filthy and the size of a closet I couldn't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I booked this through Hotwire and was pretty scared to stay here because of the horror reviews. Honestly, not that bad. This is a normal roadside motel. Room was clean enough to feel comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Property feels safe (next to fast food and Lowes). For the price I paid, I have absolutely no problem with this place. Its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Door kicked in, no alarm clock. Stinky, roach motel, DONT STAY HERE! There was hair everywhere, we used our own sheets and pillows, as we were traveling. The ones provided were dirty. I think I found blood on the box spring cover. Nasty place. There is a smell in this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The room smelled strongly of pet urine along with a hint of smoke. Supposed to be nonsmoking and no pets. Yellow stain on bedspread, wood stick to "lock" the window. Aired it out but... Last resort only. Had young kids and was worried for their health and safety. Check the Sila F review. She hits the nail on the head.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This Motel was portrayed as an Inn & Suites, not as a Motel. It was misleading. It was not at all what we were expecting, much worse. I should have read the comments from others who stayed, which I normally do, but I was in a hurry and forgot to. If you want a newer and better smelling hotel, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Property M, General Manager at Cedars Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please be aware that we have gone through full renovations including furniture, paint, etc. We do have suites available at all locations. If there is an issue, we encourage instant feedback so we can help resolve any issues. We would have loved the opportunity to move you to another rooms. I do apologize for a... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were fool by the pictures online. It was gross just gross. It was not what it looks like online, the smell was terrible. I almost throw up just by walking up the stairs to our room. When we entered the room, I almost blown away by the smell when we opened the door. The bathroom smells like Convalescent Homes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Property M, General Manager at Cedars Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Our property has gone through a full renovations and apologize that your were unhappy with your stay. We did attempt to resolve your issues during your stay. We do realize that you may have had a sensitivity to the cleaning chemicals, however, we do use the industry standard company, Ecolabs, to provide our cleaning supplies. Furthermore, the chemicals are required... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Small older hotel with free parking. Nothing fancy but clean and functional. No elevator but one flight of stairs which are eady to navigate. Rooms are standard size and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Had small problem with the toilet - chain broke - called front desk and it was fixed within 15 minutes. Small continental breakfast but fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I got a room I didn't want as advertised I paid alot more for a week then advertised. Then when I got back to california a week later I see a $50.00 charge on my credit card. I didn't even use all the towels or the other bed. I never had a maid come into my room I stayed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This small motel is very basic with small guest rooms, no pool, restaurant, etc. But it is very clean and convenient. I give it a high rating due to the friendly and professional staff who provide superior service Auburn is not a great place to stay but if I ever visit again I will stay at Cedars Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedars Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Auburn

Address: 102 15th Street Northeast, Auburn, WA 98002 (Formerly Nendels Valu Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cedars Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Cedars Hotel Auburn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay