We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedars Inn Auburn

102 15th Street Northeast, Auburn, WA 98002 (Formerly Nendels Valu Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedars Inn Auburn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedars Inn Auburn
Cedars Inn Auburn
Cedars Inn Auburn
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
5
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Read the reviews and decided to give Cedars a try. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Lots of restaurants and the Supermall is two minutes away. Nice breakfast and a very clean facility. My room was perfect and clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Easy in and easy out hotel, on the corner close to freeway and college. Nice clean room, free wifi, free breakfast and this hotel has kept up to date with remodeling. Love the new hardwood floors and look. Not sure why the other complaints, I have had no issues. Close to lots of food options and grocery store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We usually have an annual trip as a family planned in town and thought we would check out this place as they had a good price online. Read the reviews and thought they may have been a bad experience ... But it is all true. We checked in and noticed ppl standing around outside looking in our car. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stayed here because I was flying in late at night and it was close to the ski bus pickup point. I should have read the reviews more closely. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Even though the front desk staff checked me in from behind glass.....But, the hotel and the room itself was gross. I had to sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bucerias, Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The location was good for me and the price was reasonable but I would not recommend this place. It is in serious need of some TLC. They offer free wi-fi but I could only get it to work about three times in 3 days. The first room I got was filthy and the size of a closet I couldn't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I booked this through Hotwire and was pretty scared to stay here because of the horror reviews. Honestly, not that bad. This is a normal roadside motel. Room was clean enough to feel comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Property feels safe (next to fast food and Lowes). For the price I paid, I have absolutely no problem with this place. Its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Door kicked in, no alarm clock. Stinky, roach motel, DONT STAY HERE! There was hair everywhere, we used our own sheets and pillows, as we were traveling. The ones provided were dirty. I think I found blood on the box spring cover. Nasty place. There is a smell in this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The room smelled strongly of pet urine along with a hint of smoke. Supposed to be nonsmoking and no pets. Yellow stain on bedspread, wood stick to "lock" the window. Aired it out but... Last resort only. Had young kids and was worried for their health and safety. Check the Sila F review. She hits the nail on the head.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This Motel was portrayed as an Inn & Suites, not as a Motel. It was misleading. It was not at all what we were expecting, much worse. I should have read the comments from others who stayed, which I normally do, but I was in a hurry and forgot to. If you want a newer and better smelling hotel, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Property M, General Manager at Cedars Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please be aware that we have gone through full renovations including furniture, paint, etc. We do have suites available at all locations. If there is an issue, we encourage instant feedback so we can help resolve any issues. We would have loved the opportunity to move you to another rooms. I do apologize for a... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were fool by the pictures online. It was gross just gross. It was not what it looks like online, the smell was terrible. I almost throw up just by walking up the stairs to our room. When we entered the room, I almost blown away by the smell when we opened the door. The bathroom smells like Convalescent Homes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Property M, General Manager at Cedars Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Our property has gone through a full renovations and apologize that your were unhappy with your stay. We did attempt to resolve your issues during your stay. We do realize that you may have had a sensitivity to the cleaning chemicals, however, we do use the industry standard company, Ecolabs, to provide our cleaning supplies. Furthermore, the chemicals are required... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question