We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auburn GuestHouse Inn

9 - 14th Street NW, Auburn, WA 98001
Hotel amenities
Auburn GuestHouse Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
JSBatchelor
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
27
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Walla Walla, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in at this hotel was fine and the staff were friendly, I checked in and placed my bags in the room, and headed out to meet with family for this trip. I should have taken the time to inspect the room, but was in a hurry to meet up with everyone for the event we were in town for.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, General Manager at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Troy J. I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Auburn GuestHouse Inn. You are correct, as we discussed at check-out. When a certain room type is sold out when making a reservation online, the website you booked on will select a different room type to accommodate you. In this case, it looks at... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Coming from the U.K. I found the staff to be always polite, cheerful and ready to help. The rooms were always clean and comfortable, the only minor issue would be the occasional passing train but this was more than outweighed by the warm welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, General Manager at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, JSBatchelor! Thank you so much for staying with us! We really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you enjoyed your hotel experience at our humble establishment! We always strive to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable and I'm glad we hit the mark with you. Enjoy the beautiful weather! Happy Travels! :) More 

Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Quick visit while traveling through town. Bed was big and comfy. Everything was fine, nothing really that stood out. Clean and a-ok. Typical hotel breakfast. Area seemed quiet, there is an airport and train nearby but we had the fan on and heard nothing. Room was dark which made for a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, General Manager at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, min1k! Thanks a million for taking the time to review our hotel property! I wish you had a bit more of an exciting experience but we hope to earn your patronage next time and really WOW you! We hope you enjoy the spring season and that we see you around these parts, again! ;0) More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I checked in for a one night stay. Employees are very friendly and helpful : KT (I hope I got her name right) was at the front desk when I checked in, and she is an angel !! Thank you very much for arranging a nice room for me. The room is nice and clean, with comfortable bed and pillows.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, General Manager at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, lenorrlen! We so appreciate your kind words! I will pass along the kudos to our Guest Services Agent, KT. She will be thrilled you mentioned her! I'm pleased that we were able to make your hotel experience a pleasant one and one that will bring you back to us time and time again. Have a beautiful spring and we... More 

Moscow, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I selected the Auburn GuestHouse for price, location, and because of the reviews. In all honesty because they responded to every single review. When I arrived they put me in a room that smelled like smoke. Even though it is a non-smoking hotel, they have guests that break the rules (they tell me that those guests end up getting penalized,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, General Manager at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Scott M! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled that your experience with our property and staff was a good one! I'm happy to say "Mission Accomplished". We hope that you remember us next time you visit our fair town. Happy Spring! :) More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Employees were friendly. Our room was clean and seemed to have been recently updated. There was a train that went by very close to the hotel, so had to deal with the noise from that. Price was good though. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, General Manager at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Debra W! Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to give us kudos! I am so pleased that your experience here was a good one. That's exactly what we strive for! We hope to continue to upgrade and update and make it everyone's home away from home. Thanks, again, and enjoy the upcoming spring season! ;) More 

Quincy, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Checked in for a 3 night stay and found there was no TV in my room. So I went to the front desk and told the attendant and she said... God forbid you don't have a TV.. In the morning pulled back the curtain for a shower and there was a tooth brush in my tub! Oh I wasn't a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, General Manager at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Kristine T. I am so sorry your visit with us was less than stellar. I spoke with you the morning after you checked in and assured you a TV would be placed in your room as soon as we were able to get it there. Unfortunately there was a mix-up with a repair that was being made and it... More 

Auburn, Washington, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

All of the employees at this hotel during our 3 week stay were amazing except the manager....no personality and horrible with people skills. Otherwise our stay was amazing! The mange manager was rude, entitled, snobby, and acted as though she was above everyone, otherwise the staff and the hotel were great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, djcar. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy that the staff was able to accommodate you and make it a good experience. As for the encounter with the manager, I would love to speak with you about this. I have not been made aware of a problem and discourage negative comments about situations we... More 

Arlington, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I have stayed here several times over the last few years. Easy on and off the freeway. Pet Friendly clean grass, clean rooms, quiet, working A/C's (coated dogs need it cooler), great breakfast, and above all else, friendly staff. I enjoy to stay here. Each room I have stayed, has been clean (and I check with flashlights and such), as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, General Manager at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, Beverly C! We certainly appreciate your return business. We will continue to keep your hotel experience worth reviewing about! Many thanks from our entire staff! :) More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I booked two rooms in this "non smoking" hotel, and paid as I arrived. Both rooms smelled of smoke and one of Cat Urine. The carpets were dirty, the place was dingy. I went back to the desk and told them I would not stay there, and asked to be credited on my card. The clerk gave me some weird... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, General Manager at Auburn GuestHouse Inn, responded to this review

Hello, LCM2895. I'm sorry your stay was unsatisfactory. However, as General Manager I know nothing of your stay. If you would have notified me directly 4 months ago when this happened I certainly would have made it right. It's a bit unfair to give us a bad review and say you have been waiting for a refund when you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question