We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9 16th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joseph William H Bellingham, Washington
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    24
    70
    46
    70
See reviews for
73
59
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Salem, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 days. Staff 1st day were friendly and courteous. Staff 2nd day were horrible: "lunch lady" stood by door to breakfast room whose sole purpose for being there, it seems, was to scold people taking food out of the room, very mean and unprofessional including the manager guy on duty. Very poor wifi also. Gum on bathroom door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lokkor, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to deliver on our great customer service on your first day. I am sorry that we did fall short of delivering the same great service on the second day. To your mention of our complimentary breakfast, we do have our breakfast... More 

Discovery Bay, California, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whenever I visit my mom in my old hometown I generally stay here. It is mostly because of the location and familiarity. It is not a perfect hotel but they try very hard. The beds are older, there are some issues that need attention but the staff itself was amazing. The lady that ran the breakfast room, Bobbi, was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darla, We love having return customers here at the Auburn Travelodge and we hope you have noticed the changes we have been and continue to make on our property. Our staff plays a very important role in ensuring that our guests feel at home and take pride in that so be assured that I will be passing down these... More 

Colombia, S.A.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The biggest complaint I ave about this place is the internet is non-existent. In the year 2015 how can a place not have wifi??? While I was there I saw various people trying to fix it, but for whatever reason they simply couldn't. Check in was quick and easy. When I first entered the room I smelled a little cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear InspectorJavert70, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you would recommend us as we strive to ensure guest satisfaction. In regards to our Wifi, we understand that this is an important element in our guests’ stay, especially in 2015. We are currently working to find a service provider to help us... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Came down for business and check in was quick and easy. Staff were very helpful and helped me get directions to the hotel with ease. The room was good - it's your average clean room nothing special but did the job for me. Loved that they had ESPN so I could catch my games. Wifi is available I had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel.We definitely strive to be friendly and are always willing to help meet our customer's needs, so I'm glad to see our efforts paid off during your last visit with us. A lot of our customers love to have several channels for their viewing and we do our... More 

New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed here while visiting friends - was not familiar with the area but the staff were willing to help print out directions to help us get to our destinations. The room itself was quite clean, carpets did not have stains in them and the bathroom was very clean as well. We didn't have a comforter in the room, but were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Welcome to Auburn, I’m glad you enjoyed your first visit to our beautiful little town here in Washington. We certainly strive to help our guests feel comfortable and ensure that we can do all that we can to make their stay with us memorable. To your mention of the comforter, Wyndham’s new standard is triple sheeting, however; we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I've stayed here a couple times before with my family and this time has been far better than our first couple. It looks like they're under new management and going through some much needed renovations which is good. Stayed in a renovated room and had a great experience - flat screen TVs with all access to all channels available and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eva, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We definitely strive to be friendly and are always willing to help meet our customer's needs, so I'm glad to see our efforts paid off during your last visit with us. We have been under new management and are making some significant changes to our property to ensure our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question