We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Auburn hotels

Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9 16th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
David D New York City, New York
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    22
    67
    45
    69
See reviews for
69
59
32
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Came down for business and check in was quick and easy. Staff were very helpful and helped me get directions to the hotel with ease. The room was good - it's your average clean room nothing special but did the job for me. Loved that they had ESPN so I could catch my games. Wifi is available I had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while visiting friends - was not familiar with the area but the staff were willing to help print out directions to help us get to our destinations. The room itself was quite clean, carpets did not have stains in them and the bathroom was very clean as well. We didn't have a comforter in the room, but were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Welcome to Auburn, I’m glad you enjoyed your first visit to our beautiful little town here in Washington. We certainly strive to help our guests feel comfortable and ensure that we can do all that we can to make their stay with us memorable. To your mention of the comforter, Wyndham’s new standard is triple sheeting, however; we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here a couple times before with my family and this time has been far better than our first couple. It looks like they're under new management and going through some much needed renovations which is good. Stayed in a renovated room and had a great experience - flat screen TVs with all access to all channels available and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eva, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We definitely strive to be friendly and are always willing to help meet our customer's needs, so I'm glad to see our efforts paid off during your last visit with us. We have been under new management and are making some significant changes to our property to ensure our... More 

Silverdale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented several rooms for an athletic team to stay in. The motel itself appears to be very old. We laughed that the rooms we had included a water view, which consisted of a rusty-colored drainage ditch alongside the motel and was littered with what appeared to be perhaps a year's worth of trash (empty bottles, paper plates, etc.). One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments above are important to the success of... More 

Newport
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this Travelodge probably 10 times in the last year. This might have been my last. When I checked into my room I noticed right away my tv did not work. I called down to the front desk and they moved me to the room next to it. The room was dirty , had no wi fi connection,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Colton, Thank you for coming back and visiting us again. I am so sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay with us. We are currently in the middle of renovating rooms to ensure that things you mentioned such as TV’s not working do not happen. I have emailed you regarding a free night stay on your... More 

Auburn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I found the front desk to be very friendly and handled everything well. The service was great. The rooms were clean and well put together. When I needed information as to how to work the TV, they were right there and had it all taken care of and made sure I understood it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, I'm so glad to hear that you had a better experience with us this time than you did with us the last time. We love having repeat customers, especially when you get the service we strive to achieve each and every day! Our front desk and housekeeping teams do their best to be kind, courteous, friendly and make... More 

Kennewick, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I have had the pleasure for over ten years to travel across the state, back to my hometown of Auburn, Washington, and to stay at Auburn Travelodge and Suites many times. Each time I am greeted by freindly and helpful staff at all levels of the business. They attend to my needs. The facility is bright, clean and safe. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GENERAL MANAGER V, General Manager at Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dave, We love having return customers, so I'm glad you have enjoyed many a stay with us. We definitely strive to be friendly and are always willing to help meet our customer's needs, so I'm glad to see our efforts paid off during your last visit with us. Our housekeepers are definitely working hard to make sure rooms are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites

Address: 9 16th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Travelodge Hotel Auburn
Travel Lodge Auburn
Auburn Travel Lodge

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay