We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Arlington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5200 172nd Street NE, Arlington, WA 98223
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Arlington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Maple Falls, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I booked this online for Christmas night and when we got there I was very disappointed the room was not very clean, the lighting was poor, no instructions on how to run the TV. The in room coffee maker had no pot, it was a loud room right next to the restaurant in front and of course they were getting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JannaLally
ASHOO O, Manager at Quality Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Hello! Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for not having a pleasant experienced and for failing to meet your expectations. Upon reviewing your reservation and your comments, you have also commented regarding the restaurant next to the hotel about their delivery. That issue is beyond our control, we don't manage or control their delivery schedules. However, I... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Booked online an hour south of this hotel because the storm was getting to much to drive through. The front desk went out of their way to get me a ground floor room because my small dog needed to go out at night. She was very helpful with tips and a later call for minor assistance. The room was small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SCherkowski
ASHOO O, Manager at Quality Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Scherkowski, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely comment regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear such wonderful comments regarding our staff and how they made your stay outstanding. We hope next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again.. Best Regards, Marlyn K. Manager (360) 403-7222 More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I have stayed here many times on business and have found it to have nice rooms that are comfortable and clean. The staff have been great (especially Marlene) and have made it a accommodating and convenient place to stay while in the area working. I would recommend it highly to all.

Helpful?
Thank david d
ASHOO O, Manager at Quality Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David D, Thank you for leaving a lovely review regarding your stay. We are extremely glad to hear we were able to provide a comfortable, quality stay for you . We always try to strive exceeding our guest expectations. See you again soon! Best Regards, Marlyn Kirkpatrick Manager (360) 403-7222 More 

Arlington, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We have spent a great deal of time staying at this motel while dealing with numerous bad situations in our lives. Every person that we have dealt with here, from the owner, to the desk staff, to the housekeepers, has been friendly and helpful, at times even going the extra mile to ensure that our stay was untroubled, even taking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas Z
ASHOO O, Manager at Quality Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Lucas, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you and your Mom had an excellent stay. We are grateful for your generous comments about our hotel, wonderful staff, great accommodations and first class service. We are also glad to hear that we have somehow were able to help. Looking forward to assist you and to be... More 

Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

This location met our basic needs, but the accommodations need some work: desk chair that won't push under desk blocks half the room and room was not serviced every day. Our friends got repeated early wake-up calls ordered presumably by a previous guest; requests to stop it were not honored. The breakfast seemed ample until we realized the milk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
ASHOO O, Manager at Quality Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Robyn S, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we fell below your expectations. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify unsatisfactory experiences. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that need improvement and attention. Hope that you will... More 

Stanwood, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

I like staying at this motel because it's very clean and quiet. The beds are always comfortable, there are lots of channels to choose from on the TV, and the staff is always nice. I'll stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank L. L
ASHOO O, Manager at Quality Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Dear L. L , Thank you for your feedback, we were very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your visit with us at Quality Inn Arlington. We are also glad that you were able enjoy the benefit of having a variety of channels to choose from on T.V. Hope to see you again soon. All the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

I went to Washington, DC with my girlfriends and we selected this hotel because of the free parking, free breakfast and how close it was to downtown Dc (10 minutes) the beds were super comfy although im not sure why hotels don't automatically provide queen beds in double rooms. The breakfast was a good variety as long as you get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raquel E
ASHOO O, Manager at Quality Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Raquel E, Thank you for your comments. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed our courteous sttaff , free parking, breakfast and our comfortable rooms. Hope to see you again soon! All the best, Marlyn Kirkpatrick Manager (360) 403 7222 More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Great location just off the highway so it's a little quieter, clean and decent sized room and a good breakfast. I've stayed here before when doing an outlet mall shopping weekend and it's close to many good shopping and restaurant options

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Location of this motel is great. Close to gas station and a restaurant in a quiet spot well away from the freeway. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Motel was OK, but a little outdated and tired. Breakfast was well above average, not more than that. All in all a good choice for this area

Helpful?
Thank Toon N
ASHOO O, General Manager at Quality Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Toon, Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with us. Your comments are extremely valuable . We are grateful for your generous comments about the staff . I am also glad that you find the location very convenient. However , I am very please to inform you that we are in the process... More 

Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Marlene and Arpie really made our trip. We had to manage an exhausting time-crunched schedule, coming from the E coast to attend a wedding. They let us ck in early, and ck out late and were just so wonderful. No tub, but shower felt great, and the bed was comfortable. There is breakfast, egg, gravy, biscuit, and other carbs.. we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne Z
ASHOO O, Manager at Quality Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Hello Anne, Thank you so much for your comments. I am very happy you had a pleasant stay. As a manager it is rewarding to hear our efforts are so appreciated. I will make sure to share your comments to the rest of the staff specially Arpie. We are extremely glad to hear we were able to provide a comfortable,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington / Marysville
1.2 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 4 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
4.5 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay