We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Anacortes B&Bs / inns

Islands Inn

3401 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98211
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Islands Inn to your Saves list
Islands Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
77%
Ranked #5 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lyoninfire Gig Harbor, Washington
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
40
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that the young lady working at the counter on the night (8:30pm) of Friday, September 5th deserves a raise. She was extremely polite and helpful and is an asset to the motel. We arrived late on a Friday night for a weekend event in Anacortes. We needed a motel that would allow a dog, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the fireplace room on the upper floor. The inn is more of a 60s style motel, with access to the rooms from the outside. It's a bit dated, with green carpet, but was clean and roomy. The fridge and coffee maker were in the bathroom, which seemed odd, and the alarm clock was across the room, inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn A, Thank you for your review of our Inn! While our building is dated, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here, our pool and our friendly staff. While very few rooms have green carpet, we will be looking into some improvements this winter to update some of these items that you've mentioned. We pride ourselves in taking the... More

Lacey, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The website makes it much more enticing and the reviews on Trip Advisor were positive, so I was a little Leary when we pulled up to find a 50's style motel. The decor is definitely dated..but the king size bed had new mattress and was very comfy. The staff were very responsive to the one issue we had ( the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

Dear AnnaDan M, Thank you for the lovely review! While we know our motel is dated, we pride ourselves in providing our guests with quality service and cleanliness. I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast! should you stop in again, ask for Lela: I'd love to greet you personally! Yours, Lela More

Redmond, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I planned for a 2 night stay at this Inn. The room was dirty, the carpet stained and did not appear to be vacuumed, dust on the furniture, and had a general feel of griminess. We even were charged NIGHTLY for our small dog. We figured we could endure almost anything for 2 nights - until we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Harry W, I am so sorry you had such a poor experience at our motel! Honestly, I am shocked and appalled as our standards of cleanliness are much above your description, and I am gravely disappointed that we did not show you the levels of service and cleanliness that we expect at this hotel. While we now that our... More

Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a unique motel find on the highway strip in Anacortes. If you want something a little out-of-the-ordinary, just a little more charming and funky, without paying more, this is the place for you, traveler! Very comfortable, European, duvet-style high-quality bedding and quiet clientele and location mean you will sink into a sound sleep. The room is 70's style,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

What a delightful review! Thank you for your compliments and eloquent descriptions of our Inn! And you're right- our internet needs improving upon. We have a business internet specialist coming out tomorrow and we will be looking at how to have a stronger and more reliable system. I look forward to meeting you myself if you get the chance to... More

Huntington Beach, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you are looking for a room for one night, this is conveniently located on the main highway. There are many types of rooms, some with a marina view. It is an older motel and in need of some TLC. The rooms could have been cleaner and the furniture not quite so rickety. But good water pressure in the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seemore59, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

Dear Siva33, Thank you for your review! I do agree, we will be looking at updating the furniture over this winter. We also have a new maintenance staff that will be improving upon our aging building. I'm glad that you appreciated our dedicated staff- we all take great pride in our hotel and strive to give each guest the best... More

Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Place was conveniently near the main highway into town, yet a few blocks out, to make traffic much more bearable. Parking OK. Hotel OK, very clean. Evening lounge very good. Front desk reception excellent. Breakfast excellent. This was the best place I could find on the internet, and it matched my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Islands Inn is what appears to be an older motel property that has been slightly upgraded by the owners (this is conjecture just based on appearances). It is located on a busy highway in Anacortes, just on the water, so from the parking lot (and I supposed some rooms) you have a view of one of the marinas and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tukwila
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was a great hotel & the breakfast was outstanding.Best we've ever had anyplace. The people were kind, funny & very helpful. The rooms were terrific. Nice & clean & everything you needed in them. When we come back we will always stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Who doesn't love pet friendly hotels? Even better when they are reasonably priced, optimally located and have a hot tub! This was a great place for our one night stop before taking the ferry to Orcas. The receptionist was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was also a plus to see the 4th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Islands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Islands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islands Inn

Address: 3401 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, WA 98211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Islands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands Hotel Anacortes

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Anacortes with
any amenities