We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fidalgo Country Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
7645 SR 20, Anacortes, WA 98221
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fidalgo Country Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    31
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
34
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our last minute reservation and we did not have enough time to research and book. The hotel is average. The weekend we got there, the weather wasn't great and hence I think the hotel should have been well prepared as there were announcements about the same very well in advance. The whole Island did not have power supply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When we arriveded at fidal Go country Inn we tried asking for some information and the girl at the front desk just pointed towards a map on the counter. When pushed for more information I could tell by her voice this was the young lady who I spoke to on the phone and couldn't get any information from . This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No one was at the front desk when we arrived. We had to ring the bell 3 times before someone showed up. Check in was very easy though. When we got to our room, we noticed that it had not been properly vacuum as there was bits of food on the floor. The beds were comfortable and they brought us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
placerville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Early August visiting friends we stayed at the Fidalgo County Inn for two nights. It was half way between our friends homes. We had a non-smoking king room. The price was good but the room itself needed to be cleaned and fixed up. The bathroom had about one inch of caulk around the toilet and it still rocked. The carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were afforded a large room for 5 of us. was clean and comfortable. the breakfast was what you might expect...cereal, toast, jams, coffee, tea. the entire facility was clean. the pool was nice. staff was welcoming and hard working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our last trip and we stayed at the fidalgo country inn. Would love to come again next year and stay here. Room was very clean and actually I liked the view of the bay. Had a lots of fun in the heated pool. Close to the casino. And staff was super friendly. Definitely I would recommend this place to others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone's obviously entitled to his/her own opinion but I have to laugh about some of the negative reviews!! The Fidalgo Country Inn obviously is a little older than some places I have been to but for the price, I thought it was a very nice place to stay! We arrived a little past 8 PM and were greeted with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert1692, Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business, hope to see you again. More 

Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was ok, but we took our pet with us and she was able to go under the bed. When we tried to retrieve her, I noticed that underneath it was NOT vacuumed! Very dirty, animal hairs most likely from previous visitor's pet! As well as bits of papers. PLEASE have your maids vacuum UNDER beds. Toilet handle was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert1692, General Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. Housekeeping staff has been notified about the issue you had. As for the outdoor pool, it is skimmed daily. We are one of the few hotels that start our continental breakfast at 6 am! We will be looking into the door handle issue you had and again I thank you for your business. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good price, nice large room, wifi, a restaurant next door. Good location for two different ferries. Easy and fast route to the ferry at Anacortes from this highway junction location. This motel was not run down as noted by another reviewer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert1692, General Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself looks run down, and then it's across the street from a huge refinery! I don't know how these other reviews can say that the rooms here at the Fidalgo Country Inn are "nice". They are so outdated! The bedspreads are absolutely disgusting. I don't believe they have been washed since the early 1980's! The furniture is old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert1692, General Manager at Fidalgo Country Inn, responded to this review

These two guests are scam artists and they have been reported to local auth.orities More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
5.0 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay