We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Juan E
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    145
    46
    16
    14
    12
See reviews for
105
17
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great room , great stuff. ..this hotel is located very close to the airport. ..restaurants at walking distance ....nice free snacks from 5pm, free airport -hotel - airport shuttle, its a comming back for surw

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk County, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean suites, employees are very pleasant. Breakfast was very good with variety of choices to pick from. Also, the choice of evening hors d'oeuvres was very good. The area where the property is a very nice area. Would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed everything!! We can't wait for you to return "home". Sincerely, Tammy More 

St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Generally, I don't write reviews during my stays. However, its evident that the hotel and also the Embassy Suites next to it has let hundreds of kids and they immature parents run amuck because this is a host hotel for the Pony National Softball games. Pool shutdown because someone threw raw chicken I understand in it. Kids banging on doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We currently do have several families in due to a softball team. We have spoken with the coaches/parents and our teams are doing their best to keep things in line. Our pool was closed for the day, however, it was not due to food being thrown in the pool. As a team we will continue... More 

Biloxi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Getting the room cleaned, laundry bags and fixing garbage disposal from prior guest, seemed to be a challenge for this hotel. Guest Laundry was partially broken during 12 days I stayed there. They left vacuum cleaner in lobby for several days. I really don't like having my room cleaned at 5:30PM on a Sunday after I was out of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You are correct on a few items in regards, which were corrected during your stay with us. Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors Member. I am glad that we had the opportunity to speak while you were here at the hotel. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights in July of 2015. Breakfast buffet in the morning was not very good. Not much variety and was cold. Walls are so thin that I could her everything going on next to us and above us! And, I mean everything. The toilet was so loud that we could not flush during the night. Heard noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you weren't happy with our breakfast. So many of our guests truly enjoy our breakfast buffet!!! I will address the maintenance issue with our team today. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Chestertown, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were not happy to be stranded in this area for 24 hours due to cancelled/rescheduled overseas flights. The quality of the accommodations, facilities and service at this airline-selected hotel helped make the stay less stressful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice words about your recent and quick stay. We hope to see you at another time, when you are able to stay with us longer and enjoy the amenities of the hotel. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Potomac Falls, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Stayed in this holel in 2014 for more than a month, The family found it to be a delightful property. Returned in 2015, must be under different manegment ! Major issues, rooms are filthy, kitchen had roaches. The food has basically gone from evening dinners to snack food. We use to look forward to the dinners. I'm told the franchise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Homewood Suites. I would like it if you would take the time to call me or email so I can find out what suite you were in so we can investigate these issues. I haven't had any concerns being brought to my attention on... More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Poorly trained and rude staff. Heating and Cooling doesn't work. Walls are paper thin and hotel is very noisy, don't expect to get any sleep! This is one of the worst Homewoods that I have ever stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear about the first impression that you received from our hotel team. I have reached out to the guest for further discussion. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

My husband & I stayed at this hotel last weekend to attend our grandson's graduation in Ashburn. We checked in digitally & received the room we requested, which was a king studio. The room was clean, spacious & very comfortable. It appeared as though the furnishings were fairly new & certainly in excellent condition. While we did not make use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We look forward to see you and your family members in the future. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Hamburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

This hotel was extremely quiet in light of being in one of the flight paths to Dulles International. It's a convenient location, plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The suite furnishings were in excellent condition and was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast selections were excellent and extremely well prepared, the service and dining areas were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy A, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites. We look forward to having you visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.3 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay