We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    270
    347
    149
    73
    46
See reviews for
214
175
67
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (885)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (254)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (231)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were stuck in Arlington, VA on Christmas eve due to an American Airlines screw up (story for another less generous review). We got to the Sheraton bedraggled, exhausted, frustrated, hungry, irate, tired...you name it, if it wasn't good, we were it. Well Sevena was having none of that. She almost transformed the horror of AA's abominable behavior into a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We have shared this with our team and Sevena. She is truly a rock star and we appreciate your kind words about her and the opportunity for us to host you while in the Greater Washington DC area even if not due to an issue caused by you. We look forward to... More 

Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel hosted a 3-day business conference I attended, which coincided with Superstorm Sandy. The hotel staff went above and beyond in every way. Every meal was delicious and the service was consistent and excellent. The staff did a good job keeping guests informed and safe. I was particulary impressed when I returned from dinner one night and found they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The price was great and location good for my purpose (next to Henderson Hall Marine Base), but I would never return for any other DC purpose. Property is on a sketchy street too far from any commercial strips to walk to dinner - so, you're stuck with their restaurant. Which, they simply opted to close at 6pm "because it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your less than pleasant experience with us. It is unfortunate in your experience while in our restaurant and we were not present when you needed us. We have closed our restaurant, while keeping our lounge up for all of our guests to use. In addition, we know we are... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

my bf and i stayed here for 1 night on Sat., 12/8 for a wedding. the wedding block rate was $89/night (i believe the regular price was $99). there are free shuttle bus services from DCA/Reagan airport to this specific hotel! they pick you up where you'd go to catch a taxi cab. check out where else the complimentary shuttles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel was conveniently located to where I was attending a conference. However, finding a restaurant was a little more difficult. There was a lot of road construction going on nearby, so we had to go find places a few miles into the city, which was a little inconvenient. I would say the rooms were very nice and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
227 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I spent four nights here while presenting at a conference and found the hotel to be quite nice, if somewhat less conveniently located than others at which I’ve stayed in the Washington, DC area. I also uncovered an important caveat for coffee drinkers. The Sheraton Pentagon City is located on Columbia Pike, about a mile west of the Pentagon and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was there for business trip hoping to have a good stay in Arlington Sheraton. However, and unfortunately my hopes were gone with the wind. For a huge some of money per night, i did not get a complimentary breakfast which no where it said so. The internet is fee based unless you are staying in the lobby which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wgerousis, Please allow me on behalf of the Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel team, to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. As noted you did not have a satisfactory stay as we would prefer you did. Even though I am not aware of the dates of your stay, I would like to advise you our Health... More 

Arlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel, nice rooms, great location. No problems until I went to bed. Shortly after falling asleep major construction started RIGHT OUTSIDE THE WINDOW!!!! I was awake the entire night -- called the front desk -- even called the police to no avail. Dump trucks, earth movers, jackhammers, you name it. I actually thought I was being "punked". I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bryan D, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of your most recent stay with us. As per your feedback, the experience was not one that you expected nor one that we wanted you to have to experience as we strive to ensure each guest has a positive experience. The team of the Sheraton... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent the first three days of our honeymoon here - I know its not the ideal location but we wanted to see Washington before going on to the carribean. Washington is so interesting, with loads to do we spent three days and only touched a fraction of the sights. As for the hotel, lovely view of the city, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was here for one night. I thought the hotel was pretty good overall. I had some difficulties with check-in, the room I paid for through Expedia was supposed to be for a King bed, with DC city view. The lady who checked me in asked me if I wanted double beds or king (huh?). When I got up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chesneygirl1180, Thanks for taking your time to share with us your feedback from your most recent stay. We appreciate your compliments, however, we did not completely satisfy you as we would hope for each of our guest experiences to be. We have reveiwed this with our team and we do apologize in the initial mistake upon your arrival. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay