We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

3.5 of 5 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    300
    127
    64
    41
See reviews for
180
152
59
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (771)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (231)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night on my way to Virginia and wished I could have stayed an entire week. The staff was amazing. The check in process was seamless taking less than 3 minutes. Hannah was very helpful when I asked about the various restaurants in the area. The shuttle driver went out of his way to print me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginiaq
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed one night for meetings the next day. Spacious room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast is yummy, I chose the complimentary breakfast + free parking rate. Staff very helpful. Meeting rooms nicely appointed. I did not use the fitness center or business center. Easy to get to, easy to get back on the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairburn, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My business partner and I found this hotel through groupon looking for a place not exactly in DC. The stay was very pleasant to say the least, accommodations were nice as well. Rooms were very nice, spacious. The restaurant was nice and met with friendly staff as well as the front desk. The only issue that we had with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I were passing thru the capital on our way home from a wedding. I happened to see this on Groupon and thought why not. I read some of the reviews on here from recent visits about rooms being outdated, etc. those people must be blind. Our room was wonderful with a big comfy bed. Room service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for an interview that was during the Wednsday before the Thanksgiving holiday believe it or not. The front desk staff there was always very courteous and attentive...very professional staff. There was even a young lady working at the front desk that was being berated by a rude and agitated guest. She kept her cool and stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parker, CO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I suppose this would be a good location if you were doing business at the Pentagon; however, I was not. The hotel is older and in strange location - close to Arlington National Cemetery but in a pseudo residential neighborhood. The entrance / lobby is nice and you can tell recently renovated. The lounge is small and not exciting; although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry our club lounge food did not appeal to you and that our location made the hotel inconvenient for your needs. A good stay starts with receiving what you expect and even though we were able to upgrade you to our club level, the complimentary breakfast should be... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this property a few weeks ago while doing some business in Arlington. When I checked in I was surprised that to be told that my room was located in the building across the entry drive...you have to walk outside to a completely different building. Huh? The building was old and the hallways looked liked something out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry the hotel design was not to your liking and that the fire alarm disrupted your visit. The building did recently receive an upgrade of our entire lobby and public space along with having all the rooms and corridors supplied with new carpet. Regardless, I know how... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent the thanksgiving weekend in this hotel.fast check in, large and impressive lobby.the room was average, no frills room.basic furniture. the room+bathroom looks more like lower priced chains the Sheraton, but the facilities were nice, the service was good, and the price was right!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am glad you had a nice stay and hope that we can demonstrate the kind of service that will earn us an even better rating on your next visit. Again, thank you for your comments. Warmest Regards, Steve W. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ended up at this hotel because they were hosting a Black Party event the weekend after Thanksgiving. We decided to stay here because we didn't want to drive an hour back home in the middle of the night. I was initially upset at paying for parking at the hotel's garage but it worked itself out. The staff at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. Thank you for noting that our staff are great, we agree our staff are our biggest asset and I am pleased they took good care of you. I regret we were not able to give you adjoining rooms, requests are based on availability and sometimes we cannot honor them... More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to start my review by acknowledging the professionalism of the staff at this hotel. During my week long business stay, all of my interactions with the staff were positive: the drivers that provided transportation to & from Reagan Airport and the Metro, the Bar/Lounge and Club Level Lounge attendants, and the front desk personnel all were attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your business trip at the Sheraton. I am glad you enjoyed the many offerings the hotel provided and that the staff was professional and responsive to your needs. I am sorry that the room did not live up to our Sheraton standards and that our food service was not on point with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#20 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Romantic Hotel in Arlington

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay