We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Arlington hotels

Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
flichick1980 Keswick, Virginia
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    284
    116
    62
    40
See reviews for
168
143
50
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (726)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Keswick, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love the location. This hotel has a shuttle to the airport and metro. Now if you miss the airport shuttle it's a 30min wait so hurry off your plane. The lobby's nice I have stayed on both side of hotel main lobby side is best across the shuttle area your carrying your bags up and down stairs. A/c won't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was severely under maintained: wi-fi didn't work first day; fixed second day. One of the two room telephones didn't work; got fixed after complaint. Two of the room lightbulbs were burned out. This was a premium room for members of the chain's frequent-stayer club. Staff tried hard to get things fixed and to be helpful. Reasonably priced; much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your concern about your recent visit. I want to apologize that the hotel was not in the condition our standards demand. A good stay starts with receiving what you expect in clean quality accommodations that is in proper working order. Again, I am sorry we let you down. You can be sure we will follow... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in the presidential suite as an upgrade and it was amazingly beautiful! Great views of the city! Close proximity to everything without paying D.C. prices. Room service for six was in ore room, cooked to perfection on less than 30 min. Staff were beyond friendly and very helpful! Would definitely recommend this to anyone going to D.C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations on so many levels and we look forward to welcoming you back! We appreciate the recommendation! Thanks, Emma S Guest Relations Manager More

Midland Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here while in town to go to a Nationals game. It was only a 10 minute cab ride so it made sense to pay a little less and stay outside the city. I wouldn't recommend if you're in town to see the sites in DC, while there is a metro stop via a hotel shuttle, it's a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear you would not recommend us for a trip to DC. We are only a stone’s throw away from the Pentagon and other major attractions. We have a shuttle bus which is complimentary and will take you around the local area. I am however pleased you had an overall good stay!... More

Opelika, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good facilities, up to date, clean, convenient to locations in DC, Crystal City, Pentagon, Fort Myer - Henderson Hall and Arlington Cemetery. The hotel shuttle was very convenient to/from Reagan Airport and operates on time! The staff was courteous, helpful, friendly and responsive if something was needed. There were two stars who stood out on my interactions with the staff...Jacquelyn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that many aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. I will immediately pass on your positive feedback to Jacquelyn and Emerlita as I am sure they will be pleased to hear they made your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back.... More

Daniel Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
48 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sheraton Pentagon City is like a step back in time. Although the hotel is fresh and clean and neat, the rooms are very dated and stayed. The location is not condusive without a car or you will find yourself constantly using a cab as the hotel is a ride to any restaurant, metro etc. The staff is very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve W, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit. I am glad you noticed that this hotel is well maintained and very clean and that our staff was eager to please during your visit. We also just installed new carpet throughout the hotel in our rooms and corridors so the look is modern and fresh. While there are... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our experience at the Sheraton at Pentagon City. The location was not impressive as there was a lot of construction around the building, but that did not make it a huge challenge. The hotel provides a free shuttle to/from the airport and the local mall/metro. It is only a couple of minutes away and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Start to depart, a great experience. The registration desk was always helpful and courteous. The rooms had large and very comfortable beds, the bathrooms were very clean and the location cannot be beat if you are visiting your loved ones at Arlington National Cemetery. Don't plan on being hungry anytime soon after the buffet breakfast, the made to order omelets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here at the Sheraton pentagon city 2 nights back on labor day weekend 2014 * Friendly staff * Rooms are very nice and neat * Parking is available * Super close to all the monuments and the white house * dislike the fact that you have to pay for the refrigerator * Overall i will come back if i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you found our location convenient and that you found our rooms are staff to be accommodating. I apologize that you were not pleased with the refrigerator costs. We unfortunately only have a limited amount and so we charge a small fee for the rental of them. I will pass on... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are big and clean. Friendly staff. We were be able to check out one hour later then as usual. A free breakfast were offered by the staff. Breakfast buffet is extensive. Hotel situated at a location with nothing nearby. There is also no floor or roof where you can have a view of Washington. This is a nice place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased we were able to offer you a late checkout. I am disappointed to hear you feel as though we have nothing nearby. We have a shuttle bus which transports our guests around the local area and we are only a stones through away from all of DC’s attractions. Many of our rooms... More

Do you own or manage Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Tomb of the Unknowns
Tomb of the Unknowns
Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas
Pentagon Memorial
Pentagon Memorial
Monuments/ Statues