We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2650 Jefferson Davis Highway, US Route 1, Arlington, VA 22202
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    151
    87
    26
    11
See reviews for
73
70
42
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Spotsylvania, VA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've used the Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City several times when flying out of Reagan National (DCA). They have reasonable rates and you avoid high airport parking fees. The rooms are average, but the short (and free) shuttle to and from the airport make it okay. The only drawback is that the shuttle isn't 24 hour. Once we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed one night and it was very convenient to the airport which was nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Staff was very nice. We arrived late - 11:30 pm - and wished we could have had room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HINationalAirport, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on your stay. We are very pleased to see that the location, staff and comfortable accommodations were all reasons that you had a great stay. We apologize that room service was not available upon arrival. We do offer dining in our O’Malley’s restaurant until midnight if you do... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rated 4 of 5 because of combination of reasonable rates and convenience. Hotel shuttle to both Reagan Nat. and Crystal City Metro. Crystal City Metro only three stops to National Mall on Yellow Line. Hotel clean, staff pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's visible from a distance, but finding the way in is a bit of a challenge. Some signs would help. Parking is $16 a day, I guess that is to be expected close to an airport. Room was clean and OK, if a bit small. Common complaint from me, too hot with uncomfortable pillows, sleep quality therefore not good. Aircon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HINationalAirport, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We are pleased to see that you found the location and services to be a good fit for your travel needs. Your kind words and feedback is much appreciated; very grateful for you pointing out some of our service including the restaurants on property. We regret you were disappointed with the quality of the pillows; your comments... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything suited our needs and we had a very good stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean. Their shuttle service to and from the Crystal City metro station runs every 15minutes or so, very convenient! However, the website stated parking was $10 and we arrived to pay $16, which was not what we were expecting. I think it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very clean and seemed pretty new. Good, fast service at the desk. Elevators seemed pretty heavily tasked so weren't the fastest. Free WiFi worked well. Water pressure in shower was great. Bed was comfortable. Free shuttle to and from airport was quick. Considering how much a room costs across the street at the Hyatt or Marriott, this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, N.Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on a recent business trip for one night. Parking was simple, very close to airport and check in staff were very prompt and polite. Rooms however were quite small and I had an issue with the iron which may seem small but ruined a shirt. I think the previous user had been ironing plastic and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HINationalAirport, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn National Airport. We appreciate you pointing out the politeness of the staff, as well as the great service you have received in our restaurant. Both of our restaurants were indeed renovated; Fresh Kitchen for breakfast and the O’Malley’s Pub... More 

Dubai
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DC hotels are expensive when traveling with kids. We spent 3 nights here. Used it as a base to get into DC via the metro. It's not far out but you have got to take the subway to see the main sights in downtown Washington. Hotel was good. Not amazing for the price but just average. A good choice if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HINationalAirport, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'd like to thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your review with us. Our hotel, conveniently located just minutes away from the Crystal City Metro Station and only 4 miles away from the National Mall, is in a great location for both leisure and business travelers. We hope to see you on... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to stay overall and the hotel shuttle to and from the airport, and also to and from the Metro station was very convenient. The drivers were friendly and very helpful. Close to the airport a plus also. Crystal City is a nice place to stay. There is a Pub that serves food which is good, although a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in to this place already upset with the hosing we had taken from GetaRoom.com. Avoid them. Complimented the staff and the décor. Got in our room....the wife and I in bed and our daughter on a rollaway. Woke to my daughter angrily stating, "someone has been sleeping in my bed." I woke to find she had taken her socks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HINationalAirport, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City, responded to this review

Dear Daryl, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We cannot apologize enough for the unpleasant experience your daughter had during your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you to get more information and reconcile the reimbursement that was promised. Please contact me directly at leslie.alves@bfsaul.com. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities