We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Hotel deals
Hotel website
300 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    555
    352
    158
    87
See reviews for
418
255
131
630
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1655)
  • Mar-May only
    (444)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (454)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (445)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (312)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
See the most recent reviews
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent three days here for a family vacation. It is convenient because it is close to DC. While it is not next to a metro stop, it has a bus every 30 minutes on the hour, so that is good enough for us. It also has a shuttle bus to airport every 30 minutes or so - depending on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found the hotel to be convenient for your needs. Actually, the hotel is not far from the Pentagon Metro Station as it is only 3 blocks away (7-10 minute walk) and as you mentioned the option to take the complimentary shuttle is offered. The shuttle pick up points at Reagan National... More 

Green Cove Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is very convenient by having a complementary shuttle that takes you to and from the Metro. Hotel was very clean and the Sky Bar on the very top floor of the hotel is worth checking out even if you do not drink, YOU CAN SEE EVERYTHING! The only inconvenient comment I have is the internet access in your... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. The option of taking the shuttle or walking the 3 blocks (7-10 minutes) is very convenient for our guests. I am so glad the location of the hotel fit your needs. I appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel as the housekeeping staff works so hard every day. The... More 

West Lafayette IN
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
115 hotel reviews
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I think this hotel is somewhere between a 3 and a 4. On the positive side, it was clean, our room in the south tower was nice with a comfortable bed, and all the staff that we interacted with were friendly and pleasant. The location is a 10-15 minute walk to the Pentagon City Metro (blue and yellow lines) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you had a mostly positive stay. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and found the staff to be friendly. We are lucky to have such a great location and I am glad it fit your needs. The water pressure should not have fluctuated and the Director... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Booked this hotel for our last night in the US as part of our package before flying home to the UK via Dulles. We would have used the excellent Hotel Rouge as we did on the way in at the start of our holiday but they were booked for that night. This booking was thus a bit at random. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope your travels to the United States were fun and memorable. We have renovated many of our rooms/suites and as they are being done, safes are being put in them. We do offer safety deposit boxes for the rooms that do not yet have a safe. We do offer complimentary wifi in the lobby... More 

Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We usually stay elsewhere when visiting DC but those hotels weren't available for our dates. The room was comfortable but other features make this hotel less desirable: (1) Location--it's a 12- to 15-minute walk from Metro, which is just far enough to make it a hassle, and the walk itself is not particularly pleasant (one block against the service side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of your experience. i am sorry the location did not fit your needs. I walk to the Metro often and it takes 7-10 minutes, as it is only a 3 block walk. There are two ways to go -- one is to walk down Army Navy Drive, which has... More 

College Station, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Rooms were disappointingly small, plain, and unremarkable, unlike other hotels. No room safes! None of our 5 rooms had a view, even tho I specifically requested it at time of reservations - the very reason the hotel was selected. Super hot lobby on check in. Hotel is many blocks away from restaurants and metro. Many others much closer, as we... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the survey you filled out about your recent experience. We do offer many room types so if a standard room is too small for your needs please look into a suite. I am happy to let you know that as the rooms are being renovated laptop size safes are being put in. However, for... More 

Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I like this hotel more for where it is rather than what it is. Low lights: Front desk staff don't seem to care about guests, parking is a pain (and costs $26 a day) and the rooms are ordinary Doubletree. High lights: Rooms are comfortable. Housekeeping, room service, maintenance, bell captains are outgoing, friendly and helpful. I have stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read that you feel the front desk staff did not care about you. I am very sorry this was your perception as that is not the case. Without knowing the specifics of what occurred, I can not comment on the situation that led you to this conclusion. However, I do hope... More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Crystal City. Although the staff is friendly and the hotel is in a good location, it is dated and showing its age. The hallway carpet was stained and the furniture in the rooms are very dated. I was upgraded to a suite with a nice large balcony but that is the best thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations. I do hope you noticed the new lobby and public space area as that was part of our 2012 renovation project. Also included in that project was many of our sleeping rooms and suites in the South Tower. We are excited that the remaining... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel and staff was amazing!! I traveled alone and this was my first time doing so. The staff was very warm and welcoming and very attentive. I did the self-parking and at first was a little weary of parking in the garage and returning late at night but there was always staff in the garage and they always made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I like the title of your review and I am so glad to read that you had such a nice stay. I appreciate you mentioning your positive interactions with the staff. We try to exceed our guests' expectations each time and it is nice to read that we did so... More 

Montego Bay, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stay here several times as it is located close to everything. The staff is great and very accommodating. Rooms are always spotless. Beds are great! Sky bar has a great view of the Capital. They have air shuttle plus they have a shuttle to the Metro stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin_Feldman, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you making the Doubletree by Hilton Washington DC your choice hotel when you travel to the area. I appreciate you mentioning the staff being accommodating as we work hard to offer each guest a great hotel experience. The housekeeping team will be very happy to read that you find your room to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (228)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question