We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Hotel deals
Hotel website
300 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Offers & Announcements
Low Rates from $99!
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    567
    624
    385
    172
    94
See reviews for
484
282
139
692
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1842)
  • Mar-May only
    (477)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (608)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (445)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (312)
All months
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel and location; was impressed with how modern the hotel showed. The bed was so comfortable but unfortunately I got in from my long flight well after midnight and took a shower. The problem was the tub drained so slowly I felt like I was in the pool. It came halfway up my legs. Called the front desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is nice to read that you liked the décor of the hotel and found it to be convenient for your needs. It is so disappointing to read that we did not respond properly to your call for service. This is unacceptable and will be looked into. You are correct that this is not... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed in this hotel for 2 days.Rooms are good and big . There is lobby shop.Staff is very friendly and they helped us out of the way . Clean , quite and comfortable hotel .Breakfast is typical , not much variety. Convenient to downtown and convenient location.No Microwave in the room but other facilities are available. For mid-level hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. It is rewarding to read that the staff had a positive impact on your stay and I appreciate you recognizing their efforts. I am glad you found our hotel to be convenient for your needs and hope you let us know what you would have liked to see offered at breakfast as we take... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Looked for ages as to which area and which hotel to get -was so confusing. In the end did a 'secret' deal - one that 'revealed' the hotel after paying ! Got the Doubletree and had a great deal. Parking here costs 29 dollars a night for guests (self parking, valet parking is extra). Wouldprefer for parking to be included,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad your secret deal paid off and you left happy with the results. We do have room packages that include parking at a discounted price and I appreciate you mentioning that not only is our parking charge in line with that other area hotels charge, but also well below what is found... More 

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were very nice. If you get a room with a view of the city it's pretty cool at night but during the day the only thing that you can really see is the Pentagon. The staff is friendly for the most part. Overall it is a clean and unique place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am glad you got to experience the view rooms and enjoyed the evening view. We do have different views depending on the location of the room. I appreciate your kind words on the staff and that you noted the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you again for your review and for staying with... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a great experience here. The room was clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff went above and beyond to help with special requests to make the stay more enjoyable. I will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to read that front desk team had such a positive impact on your stay experience. I appreciate you recognizing their efforts. The housekeeping staff will be thrilled to read that you found the hotel to be clean as they work hard to offer this impression to all of our guests. Thank you... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed here in July for a family reunion. Our room was great...awesome view and very clean..very comfortable beds..friendly check in..Only complaint was Skydome restaurant, who would not modify a burger by taking the onion off and putting sauce on the side...Mgr justified it by telling me "that would ruin the burger, much like the Mona Lisa being blonde,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room accommodations and felt welcomed by the front desk staff. Our view rooms are our most popular room type so it is great that one was available for you to experience. I am sorry you were upset the Kobe burger would not... More 

ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking not included, $29.00 a night. A/C in room is very loud, and 3 inches from the bed. see photo. The Pool was very cold, not heated like advertised. I am a hilton HHonors member and got the 8th floor. when you get in the elevator the 10th and 11th floor buttons are mark with a Honors sticker on them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am unaware of any hotels in this area that offer complimentary parking. To find this at a full service hotel, you would have to go quite a ways out from this area. We do not hide the parking charge, so I am sorry it was a surprise. It is listed on our website,... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three days in the HH floor. The rooms are nice, they feel like they are newly renovated. No microwave in the rooms, but frig. The hotel food is not the best and very expensive. Not a bad place to stay. Kinda out from a lot of things. Not a lot of dining options within walking distance. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct, the rooms have been recently renovated. Actually, the renovation project just ended in April. We do have many microwaves available upon request so I hope you let us know you wanted one. My apologies that your meal did not meet your expectations. I hope you spoke to your server of a manager... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a mid-level hotel, this one is great! Modern, updated rooms, efficient lobby. I had three packages delivered there with no issues. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was lovely. Clean, comfortable and quiet. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It is nice to read that you had such an enjoyable stay experience. We do have many guests/groups that have packages delivered to the hotel and it is typically a seamless process to get the package to the rightful owner. The housekeeping team will appreciate reading your comment about your clean suite since they... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for something convenient to downtown DC with a lower rate. I found this hotel to be perfect for what we wanted. I recommend a city view room. We were able to see the Pentagon, Washington Monument, White House, Capital Building and more from our window. For those that enjoy watching planes, you are also close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you found that our hotel fit your needs. We are fortunate to be located so close to Washington DC, the Metro, the airport, the Pentagon, and so much more. The view room is our most popular room type as it does offer a stunning view. It... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

508 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (240)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (268)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
#30 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay