We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Hotel deals
Hotel website
300 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Special Offer
Rates from $129!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Rate this Hotel

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    538
    343
    154
    85
See reviews for
404
248
131
600
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1603)
  • Mar-May only
    (393)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (454)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (445)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (311)
All months
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I entered my room and immediately wondered what was going on because the room was so cold. I checked the temperature and although the room was already set to heat 74, the actual temperature of the room was in the low 60s. I checked the actual vent and it was blowing cold air. I tried turning the system off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was very gracious and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to a metro station and Pentagon City Mall. The area is safe and there are opportunities within walking distance for dry cleaning, spa and massages and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conroe, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

They re-did their rooms!!! Just lovely even have fridges Beds are comfortable, pillows fresh and new. New paint. Everything sparkling clean Van service was there when they said. wasn't looking forward to staying here but was very pleasantly surprised... Great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am so glad you like our new look rooms. The feedback on them has been so positive and it is nice that you agree with that impression. We are excited that the $25 million renovation is nearly complete and that all of our guests are now staying in brand new rooms! It is... More 

Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I guess its true that you get what you pay for... I booked a stay at the DoubleTree hotel for the weekend, at $105/night for the weekend I thought it was a steal, little did I know I was going to be robbed of my sleep! I arrived to the hotel on a Thursday evening via the airport shuttle. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so sorry about the poor stay that you had. While challenges pop up from time to time, it is highly unusual for so many to happen to one guest. I appreciate you pointing out the kind service you received from the bellman and drivers. You are correct that construction noise would not... More 

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a great impression. Check in was slow, room had broken fixtures, ripped upholstery, broken shower. Food was terrible in cafe, boxed lunch and banquet dinner. Pool was not heated during our stay. Upgrades were promised for entire stay and was charged for upgrade each day.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am so sorry that offered you a poor impression of the hotel. While it is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy the banquet meals, we have heard positive feedback from the on-site meeting contact and other attendees that attended the same function. The room you were in was just remodeled last... More 

Fremont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel indicated that some renovations were going on. However they seemed pretty extensive including upgrading their wifi network. They were even taking out the beds and furniture. Needless to say it was noisy and without wifi. I would recommend staying elsewhere until they are done with the upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited that our room renovation project is nearing completion and is slated to be done by the end of March. The Wi-Fi upgrade is on schedule to be done in April. We do still have Wi-Fi that our guests use everyday. The upgrade is to enhance this service with stronger connectivity and faster... More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bellboys were not up to expectation. The shuttle service to the metro was always inconsistent, and did not match what the schedule had said. The luggage holding room was unattended and no one was nearby to ask for help so I accidentally went into the wrong room to retrieve my luggage and a bellboy came in and was extremely... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It truly is surprising to read your comments about the bell staff. If you look at the many other reviews that mention them, I do not recall any negative feedback like what you are describing. We most definitely will look into this and I sincerely apologize for the response given... More 

New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location. Wonderful Accommodations. The area was very close to Metro. This was less than 15 minutes from Washington D.C. The views from the room were great. The quality of the linen, bed and noise outside of the hotel made it easier to sleep..

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are fortunate to be so close to Washington DC and to have so many rooms that offer unobstructed views of our nation's capital. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your room accommodations and had a restful night's sleep. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Double Tree on business. The hotel staff went above and beyond my expectations. Everyone greeted me with a smile and was always very pleasant. However, I want to give an extra special shout out to the Concierge - Joseph. The guy is the BEST!!!. A particular cable TV show wasn't available through the limited TV service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is so rewarding to read that the staff made such a positive impact on your stay. I appreciate you recognizing Joseph by name so we can thank him for his efforts. Joseph is constantly looking for ways to exceed our guests' expectations so it is nice to read he did this with you. Also,... More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stay at the Double Tree often and the rooms are great. Toni always goes above and beyond that my stay is great if not better. Before we would stay at another Hilton brand hotel but now I only stay at the Double Tree because of the costumer service of Toni. If more hotels had people like Toni I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for continuously coming back to stay with us. No doubt, Toni is a superstar and we are so lucky to have her on our team. She amazes all of us with her relentless effort to offer the best possible customer service that she can. I am so glad that she created such a positive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question