We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

2.0 of 5 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    155
    134
    90
    76
See reviews for
201
116
42
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Going to DC for shopping and sightseeing? This is a good choice specially if you are using Reagan Airport. The hotel provides free transportation to and from the airport and also to the nearby shopping mall where there is a subway station to the city leading everywhere. Room was clean and confortable, complimentary coffee maker, friendly staff, wireless internet avaliable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear TheReliant1000, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Deltona, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

For the price I paid I expected more: At check-in desk clerk was distracted with his food delivery & talking to another associate. Walked into room w/smoke detector hanging off wall by wires, A/C loud and not working properly & TV old with picture tube issues and corners of screen with green shadows. Noise from street & room next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear Luv2travel32738, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I try to use Best Western whenever possible. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Proximity to airport & local shopping & DC sites is excellent. Staff is very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear 46870Traveler, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Central Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

There was sound in the night by the a/c and water pipes in our room. The shuttle to and from the Metro Station was very late and was scheduled one hour apart. The hotel is not at a walkable distance from the Metro station. The hotel staff looked extremely overworked. We just stayed one night and it was OK for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear IndianAmericanFamily, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Run-down old hotel, badly in need of updating. While not overtly filthy, the lack of attention to minor details, such as missing electrical plate covers, no labels or covers for circuit breakers in the middle of the wall, mold on the bathroom walls, etc., contribute to the feeling of being a cheap hotel. The free breakfast was fair -- long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mamundsen, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The parking was right in front of the room. The room was clean and spacious. There was two sinks and the toiletry products were brand name. There was a large breakfast buffet. We did not experience the hotels amenities but the rooms were great. Very close to Arlington Landmarks as well as to Washington, DC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear rdimatteo643, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Location was horrible with no form of public transportation around what so ever. Granted there is a courtesy shuttle to Pentagon Mall but you would have to wait a while for it. No restaurants around as well. The rooms were not exactly welcoming. The bathroom barely felt clean. Overall, we didn't feel safe in our room as well. Also our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear Hnjammal, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

My daughter is moving to DC and was looking for an apartment in Arlington. We decided to stay at the Best Western Pentagon. We rode the Metro to Pentagon City. We were picked up by the shuttle. The driver was friendly and helped us with all our bags. The lady at the front desk was so kind and let us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear dmspeech, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. More 

Cesme, Turkey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed just one night at Best Western Pentagon, but it was a good choice. Friendly, welcoming Reception staff, car parking close to the rooms, free internet access, coffee/tea making facilities, large, comfortable beds and a really clean bathroom. In the morning, a perfectly adequate buffet breakfast. What more could we ask for? All in all, a brief but most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear dande49, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The service was outstanding, the breakfast was delicious and various each day. My room was very clean and presentable. And the location is extremely convenient! Thank you for making my trip a breeze!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Dear imabennettnow, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay