We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

2.0 of 5 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    155
    134
    90
    76
See reviews for
201
116
42
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Clean, Staff friendly, With use of Shuttle bus able to see most attractions We could hear the TV in the next room, but not bad considering that this is a older hotel. Value for money was there. Great hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually expect a minimum level of comfort at Best Westerns but this hotel was a disappointment. The room had a strong cleaning supply odor, despite being a non-smoking hotel. The room curtain was surprisingly thin, allowing a lot of light to come in which would have been a problem if I wanted to sleep late. The wifi had insufficient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I utilized this Best Western as a stop-over after catching a red-eye flight to DCA. For $69 a night I got what I paid for and nothing more. The front desk was courteous upon my late night check in and got me into a room that was, well, the farthest away from the main lobby, despite not being even halfway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for Thanksgiving, and wanted to be fairly close to our son's, this seemed the best option. In the past we've stayed a couple of miles away at another hotel, but we ventured out and will consider staying here again. The location is very good, easy to get to/from the Reagan airport. The hotel was not crowded, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i booked at this hotel due to a last minute trip to DC and no other reasonable options. At a price higher than I've paid for hotels of higher class in Chicago or Philadelphia, I was expecting a higher quality Best Western (like the La Quinta in the loop in Chicago, which is a very nice hotel). The Best Western... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Greetings Megan, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am quite... More 

Jaipur
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very near with all the famous tourist attractions in Washington DC. Roomside parking and breakfast was good. Rooms are bit small but can compromise with the price and location.... recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Younus K Thank you for writing in regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 703-979-4400. Thank you again for taking the... More 

Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This inn is in need of some repairs; the room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very accommodating and professional; they were always pleasant and courteous offering services that the inn offered its customers. There were many other inns in the area, most were at a much higher cost. The breakfast at this inn was a full hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Greetings Roadtrip93x Thank you for taking time to write, regarding your recent stay at our property. I am certainly elated we are able to meet your needs. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 703-979-4400. Sincerely, Andre Tyler General Manager More 

Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

More a motel than hotel. Near to Ronald Reagan National Airport, parking in front of the rooms. Room was clean, bathroom need some makeup, but not only another layer of paint. The noise of the air condition/heating was very noisy, try to turn it off at night. Breakfast room looked worse. Breakfast buffet in plastic. Staff friendly. Shuttle to metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Greetings ROLF H Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. We will be using the feedback you gave us to make the necessary improvements, not only to the room you stayed in, but... More 

Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The breakfast is awesome, and the staff is friendly. THe property itself is getting very run down. I was disappointed in its quality - it does not measure up to Best Western standards, in my opinion. We had difficulty finding a suitable room because of plumbing problems in one and an offensive odor in another.. OUr friend had difficulty in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Greetings Frieda N Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay, at our property. I certainly thank you for letting us know what we did good as well as what was not so good. By telling us what you liked and didn't like about your stay, enables us to make changes and get better. I will be addressing... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Took this hotel only because evrything else was booked in the area. I'm normally in the Marriott in Crystal City. This is a motel with a door to the outside. The room was old and musty. Cieling was water stained and falling in, in places. No bathroom light at all....none. Furniture was old and there were no outlets in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andre T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review

Greetings PM58 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Yes, our property is a bit older nevertheless, it was no excuse for not living up to basic expectations. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements in several areas. Lastly, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay