We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Arlington

GreenLeadersSilver level
1121 N 19th Street, North Arlington, Arlington, VA 22209 (Formerly Palomar Arlington, a Kimpton Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Arlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014
jkals Norwalk, Connecticut
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    134
    55
    21
    12
See reviews for
75
96
28
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed over MLK weekend. The front desk person at check-in was extremely gracious and the room was decently sized for a hotel of this caliber. That is where the positives end, however, as the heat would only work intermittently in our room and the noise from construction (of which we were not made aware until arriving at the hotel;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

I would like to thank jkals for choosing the Le Meridien for their recent visit and apologize for the inconvenience with the valet charges. We have contacted the valet company and followed up on the timeliness of posting valet charges to make sure things of that nature do not happen again in the future. We will certainly look forward to... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

First of all I would like to Thank James for his over the top hospitality, going above and beyond to make us comfortable. Thank you again James. Now the hotel has an amazing service, the staff is very very friendly and helpful. I received nothing but smiles from the moment I pulled up with my car until the moment I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Reg1229, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Le Meridien Arlington! I am happy to hear James and the rest of our team were able to make your stay memoriable! I have shared your comments on to James and the rest of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you... More 

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Checked into a corner room with a wonderful view of the Potomac River and Washington Monument. The staff at check-in and check-out were beyond reproach and extremely competent! Property is a little pricey and there is no free internet nor self-parking, all available at a premium - so expect a hefty bill on top of room rate!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear JAB611, Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien Arlington. While Internet does have a charge in the room, it is complementary for our hotel guests in our lobby. I am glad to here you enjoyed our property. Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to Welcoming you back! William D More 

Earlysville, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is excellent in many respects. it's darned expensive if you're not on an expense account... unless you go at an off-peak time of year, like the Christmas holidays. If you're willing to commit, and pay in advance (warning: non-refundable), then there are deals to be had like TWO THIRDS OFF the rack rate. And it's worth doing: the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Earlysville Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Meridien Arlington. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the Christmas deal and had a wonderful time! We look forward to your return next time you are in the area. Thanks again! William D More 

Blackwood, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We visited this hotel on the weekend of thanksgiving for a girls night birthday celebration. All I can say is. .. WOW. I was impressed with the great service and beautiful decor. Check in process was seamless and quick. The young man (Asian) working at the front desk on black Friday was awesome. He was kind enough to bring us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Kyjfreflyer, Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien Arlington. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with one of our agents. I have shared your comments with our staff. I am happy though that your other interactions with the rest of our hotel staff made you have a wonderful stay. We look forward... More 

Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I visited for a weekend get-a-way to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and his birthday. The service was phenomenal. The staff upgraded our room to a suite for free in honor of the occassions and even sent up a bottle of complimentary champagne. The staff was very knowledgable of the area and made execellent restraurant recommendations. Can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Kayquipa, Thank you for sharing your feedback at Le Meridien Arlington. I am happy to hear we were able to make your anniversary memoriable. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Thanks, William D More 

Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great location, Chic lobby. I decided to have a drink in the bar and order the Tuna brushcetta, Croquettes and Calamari. Tapas portions, Nice looking menu great Malbec to go with it...then the food arrived, Dried out and flavorless tuna on store bought bread-see picture, Menu stated Croquettes 3each...one crouqette arrived,obvisouly poor menu design. I was lead to believe it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Spacritic30, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel and restaurant. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our restaurant was not up to your expectations. We have addressed the issue with our culinary team and Management. We hope you give us another chance upon your next return to the Washington DC... More 

Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The staff was excellent! They recommended nearby restaurants, even though the hotel had restaurants. The valet parking was great. We were there for a wedding for my niece and they did a fantastic job! My sister, mother of the bride, had a health issue while at the hotel and the staff was so helpful and kind. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien Arlington. I am glad our staff was able to make your stay and family members wedding a success! We look forward to you staying with us next time you are in the Washington DC area. Thanks, William D More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited with 9 month old and very accommodating. Made requests with the main reservation line that was not carried out. But staff sprung into action at 3am (when we arrived). Found us a crib and refrigerator within an hour. It was perfect. Great location 2 minutes from highway and quick food is nearby. Valet parking is worth it, unlike DC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William D, Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Dear GJ, Thank you for sharing your feedback at Le Meridien Arlington. I am sorry to hear that your reservation requests were not carried out but glad to hear our staff was able to resolve your requests right away. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks, William D More 

Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is beautiful from the outside, in the lobby, and in the common areas. I first had a room on the 11th floor but had no signal at all on my phone - so was moved to the 7th floor where I had signal. The concierge later told me AT&T is known to have issues in the building (heads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula Y, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Arlington, responded to this review

Hello mxb_hi, Uh oh! Sounds like you caught us on a bad day for our housekeeping and room service departments, I sincerly apologize for what you experienced and assure you that this is an exception, we try very hard to meet our cleanliness standards and food quality and service standards with every guest experience and it seems we failed on... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Rosslyn metro(8)
  • DC area(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Room service(5)
  • Front desk staff(5)
  • Key Bridge(5)
  • Short walk(4)
  • Rosslyn metro station(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question