We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Arlington Gateway

4.0 of 5 801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Arlington Gateway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    238
    102
    44
    17
See reviews for
131
95
65
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (596)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay here every year and I like the hotel, but the lengths they go to to bleed you dry is terrible. They have farmed out the parking and charge more for it now. They are still charging people for internet access and if you decide to get your laundry done it will cost you more than buying new clothes..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly S, Director of Operations at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience. We value your feedback and will utilize it to improve our guest experiences. We will take time to review the additional charges you incurred. Internet is one that we have addressed and you will now have complimentary internet when booking through our website. We look... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I'm sure my experience at the Westin Arlington Gateway is a tad unique in that I've been a basically permanent guest for two years now, but with that said -- the property delivers in every possible way. Their management is top notch -- Paul (director of sales/marketing) is a complete pleasure to work with and makes scheduling (and getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and your kind words. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel and thank you for identifying our team members. We continue to work hard so our guests have the best possible experience while staying at Westin Arlington hotel. Thank you again for your time and attention. Be... More 

Allison Park, PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not recommend this hotel, you can do far better. It is expensive, if that is not enough they charge you $29.00 to park your car. Then your car is held hostage. Getting something from your car, requires an escort to your own car easily accessible one floor down. You would expect something special for this price. How about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that you had a less that perfect experience while staying at our hotel. Our hotel is currently under renovation and we apologize for any inconvenience that this process might have caused you. The Westin Arlington Gateway Hotel is very conveniently located in the center of Arlington and very close to the Ballston metro station,... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad service, bad room, bad food. Need to call several times just to ask for some supplies but still took a long time before the phone was answered. Room smells awful and and there is mold on the restroom. Not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry to learn that you had a less than perfect experience with our hotel. However, we are undergoing a renovation program which is designed to improve our guest satisfaction. We are working hard so we can offer better services to our valued guests, and your feedback will be shared with the entire... More 

Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is my second review the Westin Arlington Gateway and it was not a good stay. My room was so run-down and there are bad carpet stain, stain on the table, and worst of all, mold in the bathroom. Now, I know that it is clean, but if I want to see mold, I have my own bathroom for that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a less than perfect stay at our hotel, but as you also noticed, we are undergoing an extensive renovation work which is scheduled to be completed in near future. It will help us offer even better services to our valued guests. Thank you for staying with us and sincerely hope we can leave a... More 

Israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed here for 2 day workshop in the hotel. I found the reception staff to be efficient and courteous. Was on 9th floor and quite impressed by speed in which elevators arrived. Clearly the hotel puts an emphasis on making their guests feel good. The coffee in room was not standard hotel blend but a Starbucks pack which was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time at Westin Arlington Gateway , and glad that you liked our comfortable Heavenly Bed and White Tea Sense line of amenities among other services we offer to our valued guests. Hope to see you again soon at... More 

Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this Westin for a short but well rested business trip. Check in took a bit long however my room was spacious, starbucks in the lobby and in the rooms was great and the new balance rent sneakers offer was appreciated after a long day to unwind. Very close to subway and loads of dining and shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, and our apologies for the delay you experienced while being checked in. On the other hand, we're delighted that you had a good time at Westin Arlington Gateway hotel, and noticed all the advantages we can offer to our valued guests, including our New Balance Gear Lending program which helps our guests stay... More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My stay was just for one night but it was great. The room was very clean and I had a nice view of Glebe Road from the 13th floor. Very friendly and courteous staff. After a busy day, it was nice to walk up to the front desk with a welcoming staff that had all smiles for me. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and your kind words. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for recognizing our front desk team members. We hope to see you soon again at Westin Arlington Gateway. All smiles, More 

Collingswood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I stayed here this past weekend for a review course and certifying exam. I've been to DC a bunch and would not normally consider staying in Arlington, but since the course was here and I got a great deal on Hotels.com, Arlington it was. The hotel is located 2 blocks from the Ballston Metro stop, so it is conveniently located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with Westin Arlington Gateway with other potential guests. We are delighted to learn that you had a good and relaxing time while staying at our hotel. Your positive feedback will be shared with our entire team. I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back soon... More 

St. Paul, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights for a conference. Beds very comfortable! Restaurant was delicious and good, if slow, service. Help was always very accommodating, but I did find it seemed few people working there had English as a first language so there were a bit of communication issues at times. It is convenient to restaurants and shops (Macy's) as well as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments.Nothing gives us more delight than learning you had a wonderful time at Westin Arlington Gateway hotel, and that you especially liked our Westin Heavenly Bed, and the Westin Restaurant food and Westin work out room. We endeavor to provide our guests with the best possible experience whether they are here for business or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Arlington Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Arlington Gateway

Address: 801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Arlington Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Arlington Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Arlington Gateway Hotel Arlington
Arlington Westin
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#26 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#27 Business Hotel in Arlington

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay