We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Arlington Gateway

4.0 of 5 801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Arlington Gateway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    241
    103
    45
    17
See reviews for
131
95
65
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (601)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Gainesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location: you can't beat the spot, as it is walking distance from the DC Metro. About 5 restaurants/ bars within walking distance for a bite to eat. Staff: Very courteous staff, had no issue with my request for extending my check-out time the next morning until after the conclusion of my meetings. Facility: The bed was super confy, the linens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly S, Director of Operations at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy the conference space and Starbucks. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey to the Washington DC Metro Area. Be well, More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay at this hotel was generally pleasant. But there was one major issue. I had a package arrive after i left the hotel, so i asked the staff to save it for me as i would come back to pick it up in two weeks. Two weeks later, i went back and the package had disappeared. I also sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly S, Director of Operations at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. I apologize for the challenges you have encountered with your missing package and have our team looking into this situation to find resolution. Please call the hotel and ask to speak with me directly so I can ensure this is recovered to your satisfaction. Be well, More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a conference at the Westin Gateway in February 2015. The front desk staff was competent and check in went smoothly. Internet was complimentary. The breakfast buffet is smaller than many and pricey but the bacon was done perfectly crispy and the scrambled eggs were creamy. The rest was pretty ordinary. The food provided during the conference was satisfactory.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly S, Director of Operations at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and will use your feedback to improve our service with our culinary team. If your journey brings you back to Northern Virginia I hope you will be our guest again so we can show you we listened. Be well, More 

York, PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had read the reviews and so when we booked the room, we got the parking package which also included breakfast and complimentary hors d' oeuvres. The lobby is undergoing a renovation, but overall, it is not a huge nuisance. We checked in to our room and then realized we had no vouchers for the breakfast or happy hour, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly S, Director of Operations at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience. I apologize for the confusion with getting the breakfast vouchers and am glad to hear you were accommodated. Our lobby will be refreshed with a new look by the end of February complete with a vertical garden, green wall. I am glad to hear this... More 

Wells, Maine
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for a business trip. My room was on the small side, but very clean. The hotel restaurant/bar was perfect for gathering to chat with co-workers. Our meeting took place at the hotel and from my perspective it was well done. The staff was very nice and attentive. There are also several great places to eat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly S, Director of Operations at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. We strive to for excellence and your feedback will help us to improve our guests’ experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back and showing you that we can be your hotel of choice for... More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stay here every year and I like the hotel, but the lengths they go to to bleed you dry is terrible. They have farmed out the parking and charge more for it now. They are still charging people for internet access and if you decide to get your laundry done it will cost you more than buying new clothes..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly S, Director of Operations at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience. We value your feedback and will utilize it to improve our guest experiences. We will take time to review the additional charges you incurred. Internet is one that we have addressed and you will now have complimentary internet when booking through our website. We look... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

So I'm sure my experience at the Westin Arlington Gateway is a tad unique in that I've been a basically permanent guest for two years now, but with that said -- the property delivers in every possible way. Their management is top notch -- Paul (director of sales/marketing) is a complete pleasure to work with and makes scheduling (and getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and your kind words. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel and thank you for identifying our team members. We continue to work hard so our guests have the best possible experience while staying at Westin Arlington hotel. Thank you again for your time and attention. Be... More 

Allison Park, PA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I do not recommend this hotel, you can do far better. It is expensive, if that is not enough they charge you $29.00 to park your car. Then your car is held hostage. Getting something from your car, requires an escort to your own car easily accessible one floor down. You would expect something special for this price. How about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that you had a less that perfect experience while staying at our hotel. Our hotel is currently under renovation and we apologize for any inconvenience that this process might have caused you. The Westin Arlington Gateway Hotel is very conveniently located in the center of Arlington and very close to the Ballston metro station,... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Bad service, bad room, bad food. Need to call several times just to ask for some supplies but still took a long time before the phone was answered. Room smells awful and and there is mold on the restroom. Not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry to learn that you had a less than perfect experience with our hotel. However, we are undergoing a renovation program which is designed to improve our guest satisfaction. We are working hard so we can offer better services to our valued guests, and your feedback will be shared with the entire... More 

Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is my second review the Westin Arlington Gateway and it was not a good stay. My room was so run-down and there are bad carpet stain, stain on the table, and worst of all, mold in the bathroom. Now, I know that it is clean, but if I want to see mold, I have my own bathroom for that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zahra B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Arlington Gateway, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a less than perfect stay at our hotel, but as you also noticed, we are undergoing an extensive renovation work which is scheduled to be completed in near future. It will help us offer even better services to our valued guests. Thank you for staying with us and sincerely hope we can leave a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Arlington Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Arlington Gateway

Address: 801 North Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Arlington Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Arlington Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Arlington Gateway Hotel Arlington
Arlington Westin
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#31 Business Hotel in Arlington

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay