We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1333 North Courthouse Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    322
    271
    77
    31
    18
See reviews for
182
144
61
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (719)
  • Mar-May only
    (211)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (229)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are better deals to be found. Like the Residence Inn located a few blocks away, that does have a comp breakfast. Price is high but no complementary breakfast, very very small mini Refrig in room, tiny microwave and very tiny sink. Bath room has very little storage space. There is a restaurant on site but there is no free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you very much for choosing us for your last visit to the area. I am sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. We, as well as every Hilton Garden Inn, do have some rate plans that include breakfast like our very popular "bead and breakfast" package, but with the exception of those kind of packages, breakfast... More 

Pittsburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely stay here. Breakfast was great, rooms were nice and clean. I don't remember his name, but the young African-American gentleman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. Parking was tight but plentiful. I did notice they were rolling out the two tier internet pricing, which I found to be obnoxious. I'm gold, why the heck should I have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear you had a lovely stay here. I will also make sure to talk to the staff at the desk and share your feedback. Regarding the internet, we do have a tier pricing but it is not designed to limit the performance of the lower tier.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and a group of moms and teenage boys stayed here just this past weekend. So glad we picked this hotel. Was blown away by the customer service of just about every staff member we encountered. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly and eager to help us in anyway we needed. In particular, Chris at the front desk made us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards. More 

Rödermark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night in the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza and I have to admit that I was a bit disappointed. I'm a Hilton Honors Gold Member for a couple of years now and the price value ratio of that Hilton was the worst so far. The hotel needs a renovation urgently and they definitely overcharge for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your review, and for giving us your feedback regarding the hotel and the staff. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. If you have the time, I would love the opportunity to talk to you about your stay. Some of the concerns your rise are very concerning... More 

OCONOMOWOC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff very helpful would definately stay there again!!!! Great location. Close to everything. you need or want! We attented a graduation at GWU Law School for my nephew. We enjoyed all Arlington and DC has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swanton, Maryland
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hilton Garden Inn provides the business traveler with perfect accommodations in the heart of Arlington. Near many unique restaurants, movies, and evening entertainment, it provides easy access to and from downtown D.C. The staff majors in providing comfort with friendly assistance across the board. It is my first choice for frequent stays in the region.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service! Excellent accommodations. The location is perfect for visiting DC as well as for getting back on the road when time to leave. We will stay here again. The only disappointment is the extra charge for parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights at this hotel; the staff was always welcoming and friendly when we arrived and any time we entered the lobby. They drove us to destinations w/in 2 miles of hotel, which was helpful. Rooms very cleans, and comfortable beds with lots of pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my rating from 1 thru 10 I would rate this pace an 8 the receptionists were pleasant and helpful. The only downside was not having a shuttle fro pick up and return to the Airport, if you had this services the hotel will be in the 9/10 category

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are excited to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding the shuttle. We do take this kind of feedback in consideration when evaluating our business. We hope to see you back soon. Regards. More 

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is in a great place, near the Metro and plenty of places to eat, all within walking distance. I found them online and read all of the reviews before making up my mind. I was making the arrangements for not only myself but some of my family members so, I was really reading ALL reviews and asking questions.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay