We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Arlington\/Washington DC
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    51
    103
    95
    159
See reviews for
113
90
37
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Absolutely the worst hotel; you can ever be in. Never stay in this hotel unlesseven if this is offered for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear MannyG_12, Thank You for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies you experienced during your stay. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Never ever dream of stayign in this hotel even if they offer you free stay. It is not worth staying in this poor quality hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Rita G, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have had the misfortune to stay at this hotel and must say it was one of the worst travel experiences i have had. The Days Inn (Wyndham) website advertised promotional rates but did not specify the rate required prepayment but only after booking was complete and invoice was received did I find out. As a federal traveler, I cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear FrequentTraveler1, Happy New Year! Thank You for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay. We can offer no excuse, but do want to reassure you that your concerns have been addressed with... More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Please do not give this Inn your business. My brother stayed here for part of his vacation and they lost his reservation. His room was noisy and dumpy. The heating system did not work and was ridiculously loud. My complaint was that he stayed there on his birthday and after calling him up and hearing what he had to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear a g, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed here last week for one night with my 7-year-old daughter. The hotel is in no way fancy, but it's great value, and totally adequate as a place to spend the night. We had a room with two double beds on the first floor at the front of the hotel (facing Arlington Blvd). Service was friendly and efficient, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Robin-the-frog, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Look, all the reviews of this place are harsh (accurate!) so just make your decision knowing this place ain't flash. It's cheap, clean enough and the staff are cheerful. No idea why, but the cleaners absolutely drenched the room in lemon scent (had to open a door!) and the rooms face a very noisy road. It's nowhere near the monuments/Central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear StevenBSydney Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again. More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our family suffered with this hotel a few years ago. I looked at Trip Advisor when we were talking about the worst places we have ever stayed to see if it had improved. The contemporary reviews show no change in the quality of the hotel. At the time of our stay, I called Days Inn corporate to complain and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear ABAinCA, Thanks for your feedback, I will forward this comment to our regional director. More 

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I made the mistake of gambling on one of those "secret deals" that some sites feature. They quote a price, but you don't find out the hotel until after you book it. Big mistake. I began to realize that this was not going to go well when the key cards did not work on my door lock. Neither did the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Tarheel_traveler51, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I lived in Richmond at the time, and I bought us a 2 day DC Trolley tour. The hotels at DC are egregious and I found this cheaper option at Arlington. The plus side is that there's a free shuttle that takes you to the train station and they also pick you up if you call. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear nadarien, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Never stay at this hotel. Unkind people, horrible rooms, mice reported. The worse place we have ever stayed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Jcrca, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Best Western. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
0.9 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
#42 of 48 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#20 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#38 of 48 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay