We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Arlington hotels

Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
18%
Ranked #47 of 47 hotels in Arlington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (300)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    34
    74
    70
    116
See reviews for
70
73
31
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
See the most recent reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. After arriving before check in, it seemed far too much effort to have our room ready early. When we finally got checked in the room seemed reasonable, apart from the bathroom having random hair in the sink and bath. No information was given to us about breakfast service times, we actually found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Auscouple81, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Days Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay. We can offer no excuse, but do want to reassure you that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate members... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

This hotel is ok- if its the only hotel you can get (like us!) Its good for the money however when we first checked in we got given room 147- small and really unsafe facing the car park. We immediatly asked to be moved to a second floor room and had to pay $50 to upgrade. The room we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear travel_k8_11, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again. More

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Coming from a third world country, it is probably understandable that I do not have much to rave and rant about. I however am not pleased that the rate I reserved a booking on in the net was not the rate I paid at arrival. Plus people go out of their way to be really unhelpful - then again that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear JustAnotherFace, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Days Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay. We can offer no excuse, but do want to reassure you that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate members... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

I stayed during CPAC 2011. The room was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The shower worked well. We ate at a Mediterranean Restaurant for lunch one day and ordered Chinese to go one evening. Both restaurants were less than 50 yards from the back of the hotel. The room was very basic. I would stay again. GREAT value...!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear will295000, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again. More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

This was the single worst experience I've ever had in any hotel. EVER. The internet was out the entire time I was there. I reported this to the front desk. The front desk failed to contact the internet service provider. I called the ISP, who informed me that they were waiting to hear back from the hotel. Then the manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear unhappytraveler035, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011 via mobile

Hotel average and as a base it is ok. If you are in Washington and like to explore then you won't spend long in hotel. Bed comfortable and tv has many channels. Room standard but needs refurb. Heard another guest complain about security of bathroom window on ground floor. We were on second floor andit was fine. Free shuttle to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear MrmrEm01, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

First off, I arrived early and called and was told I could check in early but when I got there I was told I would have to wait till 12pm even though they had vacancies or pay an extra $69 for being 9hours early. Everyone that works there speaks terrible English. The rooms are old and very outdated. Heat works... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear wati2510, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

OK so the hotel isn't the Burj Al-Arab. I can't even say its a great value considering how much less we paid for prime locations in other destinations during the same trip. However, parking's free and its only steps away from the National Mall. Can't say the former about most Washington hotels. Can't say the latter about most Arlington hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear ab87, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. More

Anchorage, AK
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010 via mobile

We stayed at the Days Inn Arlington for a few days in May. This hotel is a good value for the budget conscience traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed here recently, with another couple friends of ours, for a family birthday party close by. Never again!! The rooms were small, outdated and the beds were not the most comfortable. The offering of breakfest was just coffee & doughnuts, (It did say Continental) so we didn't expect too much there and went to a resturant in a shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
128

See which rooms travelers prefer