We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Arlington hotels

Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
18%
Ranked #47 of 47 hotels in Arlington
  • Overview
  • Reviews (314)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    39
    78
    73
    117
See reviews for
69
73
31
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011 via mobile

Never stay at this hotel. Unkind people, horrible rooms, mice reported. The worse place we have ever stayed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Jcrca, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Best Western. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay. More

Pardubice, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is old, without renovations. Room wasold, used,unkept, with very old bathroom, floating bath-tub on old water. Our room was in the corner of the building, no window to the courtyard, both window facing to the old wall of facing building. We didn´t felt safe. Breakfast was included, there were bagels, muffins, bread, eggs, butter, jam,cheese,juice, coffe, tea,aplles and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear TerkaStejskal, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. More

Stuart, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Older hotel, not in best shape, but great location for value. Neighborhood appeared to be safe compared to other areas of DC fo same value. Cont. breakfast included was decent. Internet in room was weak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Travelonup, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again. More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

staff is doing their best, but we needed to call them so many times for the aircondition that wouldn't turn on, the bath focit that suddenly wouldn't work, for the wifi that stopped operation, etc. In desparate need of renovation. Skip if you can afford to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear iritoren, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More

Midland, Michigan, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I stayed here with my family. We had a double bed. I shared my bed with my little sister and my parents had the other bed. When we went to check in the lobby smelled a little funky. We got our room key, and the front of the hotel looks a LOT better than the back, which is where we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear xKissingFire, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Days Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay. More

San Mateo, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I am trying to get my money back - a colleague used priceline and we have paid $700 for this disaster. We stayed for an hour after viewing three rooms. There was a special victim's unit police van in the parking lot, the windows wouldn't lock, there were burn marks in the furniture, the remote control was screwed down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear KCKC70, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More

Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

The staff is nice. The overall location is decent. The shuttle is convenient. But the smell in the lobby is overpowering. The restaurant is only open early in the morning. The beds didn't have a bottom sheet, just a reversed top sheet that didn't even cover the end of the bed. They reuse the shampoo bottles but leave the broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear derekmas10, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Days Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay. More

Smithfield,North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

The management was ready and willing to accommodate our requests and needs. The beds could be better. The air conditioner did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear joanmckay, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again. More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. After arriving before check in, it seemed far too much effort to have our room ready early. When we finally got checked in the room seemed reasonable, apart from the bathroom having random hair in the sink and bath. No information was given to us about breakfast service times, we actually found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Auscouple81, Thank you for taking the time and consideration to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent visit to Days Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconsistencies in service you experienced during your stay. We can offer no excuse, but do want to reassure you that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate members... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

This hotel is ok- if its the only hotel you can get (like us!) Its good for the money however when we first checked in we got given room 147- small and really unsafe facing the car park. We immediatly asked to be moved to a second floor room and had to pay $50 to upgrade. The room we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear travel_k8_11, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC

Address: 2201 Arlington Boulevard, Route 50 at Ft Myer, Arlington, VA 22201
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Arlington/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington/Washington Dc Hotel Arlington
Days Inn Washington Dc
Arlington Days Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer