We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of Rosslyn

2.0 of 5
1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Inn of Rosslyn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008
Leann43 Daytona Beach
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    73
    36
    15
    15
See reviews for
44
45
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Inn of Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

I was in a jam and didnt get my hotels booked on time. The only place available for under $300 was at this property. I am a referring travel agent, and I have to say I would not refer anyone to the Inn of Rosslyn. It is outdated with paper thin walls, filthy dirty, to put it in a word...disgusting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RosslynRosslyn, An Owner at Inn of Rosslyn, responded to this review

It is quite true that this is an older property; but it is also true that the walls are solid plaster and the baths are built with ceramic tile, in which case the walls typically transmit less sound than current construction and they cannot accurately be described as "paper thin." All guest rooms are checked thoroughly every day and approved... More 

Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

My girlfriends and I booked this hotel through AAA, thinking that this was a great value and nice location. However, when we arrived we were completely disgusted. The front office is straight up 1975 in decor and the employees were very strange. After checking into the hotel for a several night stay, we went to check out the room. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RosslynRosslyn, an owner at Inn of Rosslyn, responded to this review

Mar 27, 2008 | Trip type: Friends getaway My girlfriends and I booked this hotel through AAA, thinking that this was a great value and nice location. However, when we arrived we were completely disgusted. The front office is straight up 1975 in decor and the employees were very strange. After checking into the hotel for a several night stay,... More 

Daytona Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008

I booked this through Travelocity, not knowing what to expect, but I read the reviews from former customers. I must say we were pleasntly suprised, true to what others have said the staff is very helpfull. Older motel, but clean and very pleasent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

I am a referring travel agent. I stayed here mid-week with my 16 year old son. I had some trepidation staying in such a low priced motel - not knowing what to expect.....however, I was actually quite surprised. Room was "stayable", the morning "breakfast" was "eatable" and the location was not as bad as I had anticipated (there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2008

2 friends and me stayed at the Inn of Rosslyn for 2 days. The room was clean and spacious enough to accomodate 3 of us. The hotel front office staff were very helpful.They have loads of brochures and helpful maps if you are there to look around D.C. But the bad thing about this place is that they have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2007

I made the mistake of booking two rooms at this location for a week of training in Arlington. However, after less than two hours, I canceled the stay and moved elsewhere. The rooms are old beyond being quaint. Neither window in my room could be closed completely, allowing in noise and cold night air. Even with the furnace running, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

The staff at the Inn were pleasant, courteous, and most helpful. The information we received by phone before booking was accurate. When we arrived in Arlington we could not find the Inn. I called the desk twice and the desk attendant was again courteous and very helpful. The room was adequate and clean. We were within walking distance of food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

Three of us (two adults and one teen) stayed at this old style motor hotel at the beginning of July for 4 nights. We were there to visit my elderly mother-in-law and my brother-in-law who live in Arlington but also to squeeze in a little sightseeing. The price was much lower than anything else in the neighbourhood but we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ontigola, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2007

This was the best-priced hotel for a family of 4 (on a budget) that I could find in walking distance of the Metro. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean with ice-cold a/c (we stayed in July during a heat wave!). Yes, there are lower-income apartments next door but all was quiet when we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fort Pierce, Florida
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
112 hotel reviews
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2007

When I first stayed in this hotel in 2004, it was not because it was impressive, but because I was between the rock of incredibly expensive hotels in the Washington DC area and hard place of nowhere else that had rooms available. I was pleasantly surprised back then and have stayed there three different times since, usually for three or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question