We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of Rosslyn

2.0 of 5
1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Inn of Rosslyn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009
VanDyke62 Iowa
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    74
    37
    17
    16
See reviews for
45
47
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Inn of Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

It was quiet, clean, convenient, cost efficient and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located near the metro and would encourage using the metro rather than renting a car. We would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Me and my boyfriend are visiting the DC area from Virginia Beach and i find the Inn Of Rosslyn very nice, its peaceful, clean, reasonable in price, convienent location, friendly helpful staff, and the room we have is very nice and cozy #20 2nd floor, nice furnishings, also i have read complaints of no wifi well it just so happens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

If you are concerned about what you pay this place was okay, some how I expected internet which is only available in a common room and only if you have wireless. The room was clean and made up everyday. If you want more then you will have to look elsewhere, its a motel nothing more. It is well located and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

We stayed at the hotel for 8 days while touring Washington. Very well located, just 10 minutes walk to the Metro station, with the possibility to be shuttled by the hotel staff to the station. The hotel is located next door to a Best Western who will charge you more than twice for the stay. I checked it personally. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

I was in a jam and didnt get my hotels booked on time. The only place available for under $300 was at this property. I am a referring travel agent, and I have to say I would not refer anyone to the Inn of Rosslyn. It is outdated with paper thin walls, filthy dirty, to put it in a word...disgusting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RosslynRosslyn, An Owner at Inn of Rosslyn, responded to this review

It is quite true that this is an older property; but it is also true that the walls are solid plaster and the baths are built with ceramic tile, in which case the walls typically transmit less sound than current construction and they cannot accurately be described as "paper thin." All guest rooms are checked thoroughly every day and approved... More 

Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

My girlfriends and I booked this hotel through AAA, thinking that this was a great value and nice location. However, when we arrived we were completely disgusted. The front office is straight up 1975 in decor and the employees were very strange. After checking into the hotel for a several night stay, we went to check out the room. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RosslynRosslyn, an owner at Inn of Rosslyn, responded to this review

Mar 27, 2008 | Trip type: Friends getaway My girlfriends and I booked this hotel through AAA, thinking that this was a great value and nice location. However, when we arrived we were completely disgusted. The front office is straight up 1975 in decor and the employees were very strange. After checking into the hotel for a several night stay,... More 

Daytona Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008

I booked this through Travelocity, not knowing what to expect, but I read the reviews from former customers. I must say we were pleasntly suprised, true to what others have said the staff is very helpfull. Older motel, but clean and very pleasent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

I am a referring travel agent. I stayed here mid-week with my 16 year old son. I had some trepidation staying in such a low priced motel - not knowing what to expect.....however, I was actually quite surprised. Room was "stayable", the morning "breakfast" was "eatable" and the location was not as bad as I had anticipated (there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2008

2 friends and me stayed at the Inn of Rosslyn for 2 days. The room was clean and spacious enough to accomodate 3 of us. The hotel front office staff were very helpful.They have loads of brochures and helpful maps if you are there to look around D.C. But the bad thing about this place is that they have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2007

I made the mistake of booking two rooms at this location for a week of training in Arlington. However, after less than two hours, I canceled the stay and moved elsewhere. The rooms are old beyond being quaint. Neither window in my room could be closed completely, allowing in noise and cold night air. Even with the furnace running, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay