We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    192
    47
    8
    5
See reviews for
298
110
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (672)
  • Mar-May only
    (204)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed in a suite in Mid May on a high floor. The whole stay in this hotel was smooth throughout. The room was very clean, neat , well organized and spacious with a small kitchen. Our view from the room was on Army Navy Drive and it was very nice. The wifi was free. We had no car so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been here in first week of May with my family. Room was clean and neat. Excellent breakfast. Pros - Good rooms, near to WDC downtown, free shuttle to nearby places, view of pentagon. Cons - Charge for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the Washington DC area one weekend. We decided to stay outside of DC to save on hotel and parking costs using the Metro to get into town. This hotel was nice enough, but the parking was still $26 a day and we were disappointed there were hardly any restaurants nearby. The hotel gives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our location met your needs. I saw that you took the metro down to Crystal City for dinner. Were you aware of our complimentary shuttle? Crystal City does have a few more chain restaurants that we have in our area, but we are... More 

long island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were looking for a comfortable, convenient place near DC in February. This place was perfect. Right off from highway, roomy, clean, free breakfast. They have a shuttle service to restaurants nearby. I would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is beautiful, clean. The room is quite big with a small kitchen, working desk. It's near from bus station and rail station so you can find it easy to use public transportation. On the other hand, the downtown is really near, so you can enjoy the atmosphere of this area, in addition.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recommending us on tripadvisor. I know that your review will help others make the right decision when they travel to the DC area. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the hotel for a one night stay while in Washington D C on a road trip.Was very happy with location and friendly workers.Clean hotel and friendly workers.Breakfast was good too.They had a ride to subway station that was a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first trip to DC as a family and we booked this hotel. It was a really great deal, we booked a hot AAA rate for 3 nights. We couldn't have beaten the price. Overall, it certainly wasn't a bad experience, just a few minor things. First, let me say the positive. The location is great - it's only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to hear that you had issues with our beds. We do have full mattressed that can be used on all of the pull-out sofa's in the future if you find the mattress that comes with the sofa too thin, but I am sorry that you were not able to... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this location for a quick getaway to wander DC. What a pleasant surprise. Staff is very pleasant and courteous. Grounds are well maintained. Fresh and clean room. Beautiful view. Breakfast was very nice and full, not a cheap small meal as most complementary breakfasts are. It had a great variety of food all fresh and delicious. The "Mix"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am so happy we stayed here! Very clean property & every member of the staff was always smiling and so helpful! Free hot breakfast every morning and its different every day with a wide selection. I've never stayed at a Residence Inn before and will definitely stay in them again. Couldn't be happier with our hotel choice. Staying for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Arlington for a two week detail assignment for my job. This hotel was great. The location is accessible to the Metro station, bus stations, shopping, and food. All of the employees were super friendly and helpful whenever I had a question. Every Mon-Wed they have dinner or snacks in the breakfast area with two free drinks. Loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities