We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Arlington hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% off
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014
Jasim M Okemos, Michigan, United States
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    145
    51
    17
    11
See reviews for
132
62
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
See the most recent reviews
Okemos, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed there Sep 27 thru 29. Nice clean room. Little outdated. pay attention when driving to it. Very small sign and easy to miss. Staff was very friendly and went out of the way to help. If you are noise sensitive you may want to re-consider as you do hear planes taking off. It cost $15 a day to park.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the noise coming from the planes but unfortunately that is completely out of our control. I also want assure you that our $15 overnight unlimited in and... More

Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This trip was the second to the Courtyard over two months and for a total of 4 days. It may be a unlikely probability but every trip up and down was on the same elevator and never the other. I think a Marriott should have two working elevators. The call buttons on the lobby level were held together by duct... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We are currently undergoing renovations of the elevators to maintain the highest standards of the hotel. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience with the elevators and if you would like to... More

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This hotel is old,dirty, and not very well taken care of. Our first room suffered from wet carpeting. We were leaving footprints in the carpeting as we walked. Our second room had no glasses nor did it have a working air conditioner in the bedroom. The engineer had to come up and install batteries! We used our Starbucks coffee cups... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts in details and choosing to stay with us. I am saddened to hear about your negative experience and greatly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please be assured that I have addressed all of your concerns with our housekeeping and engineering department to avoid such problems in the... More

Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I chose this hotel because everything in the District was booked for the Microsoft Convention. Nonetheless, I had a really good stay. Staff members were great, and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance. It's a bit of a hike to the Metro, but the hotel has shuttle service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. More

NYC
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel was NOT up to the cleanliness standard I've become accustomed to. This eclipsed everything else about the stay. The hotel needs to be updated (compared the myriad other Courtyards I've patronized) and it needs a stem to stern cleaning!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thought about our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for your negative experience. I was extremely disappointed to read your comment about the cleanliness of the hotel. I have passed on your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure that this does not happen again. Again, I apologize and hope you... More

Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The hotel is OK, but as a business traveler Internet is critical. They have two Internet plans; I chose the more expensive option to ensure I could work and FaceTime with the family each night. You can't even open ESPN.com let alone FaceTime with the kids. I stay at probably 50 hotels per year and this is the worst I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with our internet especially since we just upgraded it last month. I have immediately addressed your feedback with my general manager to contact our internet provider to take care of this issue. Thank you once again and we hope... More

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The rooms are not clean, the staff is extremely rude! After bringing up the issue with the front desk (giving them the benefit of the doubt) they didn't even try... Their default response was "so when are you leaving"... the answer ended up being -- "as soon as I get my bags". Do yourself a favor and save your time!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Again, I greatly apologize for not having the room type you requested available.. Please be assured that I have followed up with the front desk associate involved to avoid such problems in the future. As per my previous message, please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I could not sing their praises enough if I tried. The front desk was superb every time I stopped in: to register, get directions, buy stuff, ask questions - you name it. The room was large, comfortable, clean and VERY quiet - a welcome blessing if you have been travelling internationally and need to reset your sleep clock. A 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again in the future. More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was really happy with my room and with the overall experience in this hotel, especially considering the relatively inexpensive price I paid for the room. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Rosslyn metro staton, and only 10 minutes by taxi from DCA airport. The lobby and common areas are very modern, open, and welcoming. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us! More

Winterville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

You really can not beat this hotel! The area is nice, and only 10 minute walk (uphill, but I needed it after how much I ate!) from the Metro! Best price for how close and convienent it is to everything. Shuttle service was available everytime we asked for, no waiting! Service was sooo polite, and you can tell they really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate you talking the time to share your positive experience! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay