We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Arlington hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% off
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Joy G Durham, North Carolina
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    143
    50
    16
    11
See reviews for
129
60
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decent hotel that is undergoing some renovations. Clean room. Great location. Staff courteous and helpful. EXCELLENT shower! the entrance is not well marked. Would stay here again for convenience and decent prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the near future. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was in a great position, not far from the airport and close to the subway into Washington. Room was great, it was very big with big desk, couch, coffee tables, great TV. The king size bed was super comfortable. Very close to some lovely restaurants and coffee shop. Shuttle was good getting us to the subway. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of serving again. More

Okemos, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there Sep 27 thru 29. Nice clean room. Little outdated. pay attention when driving to it. Very small sign and easy to miss. Staff was very friendly and went out of the way to help. If you are noise sensitive you may want to re-consider as you do hear planes taking off. It cost $15 a day to park.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the noise coming from the planes but unfortunately that is completely out of our control. I also want assure you that our $15 overnight unlimited in and... More

Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This trip was the second to the Courtyard over two months and for a total of 4 days. It may be a unlikely probability but every trip up and down was on the same elevator and never the other. I think a Marriott should have two working elevators. The call buttons on the lobby level were held together by duct... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We are currently undergoing renovations of the elevators to maintain the highest standards of the hotel. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience with the elevators and if you would like to... More

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is old,dirty, and not very well taken care of. Our first room suffered from wet carpeting. We were leaving footprints in the carpeting as we walked. Our second room had no glasses nor did it have a working air conditioner in the bedroom. The engineer had to come up and install batteries! We used our Starbucks coffee cups... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts in details and choosing to stay with us. I am saddened to hear about your negative experience and greatly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please be assured that I have addressed all of your concerns with our housekeeping and engineering department to avoid such problems in the... More

Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because everything in the District was booked for the Microsoft Convention. Nonetheless, I had a really good stay. Staff members were great, and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance. It's a bit of a hike to the Metro, but the hotel has shuttle service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. More

NYC
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was NOT up to the cleanliness standard I've become accustomed to. This eclipsed everything else about the stay. The hotel needs to be updated (compared the myriad other Courtyards I've patronized) and it needs a stem to stern cleaning!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thought about our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for your negative experience. I was extremely disappointed to read your comment about the cleanliness of the hotel. I have passed on your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure that this does not happen again. Again, I apologize and hope you... More

Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is OK, but as a business traveler Internet is critical. They have two Internet plans; I chose the more expensive option to ensure I could work and FaceTime with the family each night. You can't even open ESPN.com let alone FaceTime with the kids. I stay at probably 50 hotels per year and this is the worst I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with our internet especially since we just upgraded it last month. I have immediately addressed your feedback with my general manager to contact our internet provider to take care of this issue. Thank you once again and we hope... More

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The rooms are not clean, the staff is extremely rude! After bringing up the issue with the front desk (giving them the benefit of the doubt) they didn't even try... Their default response was "so when are you leaving"... the answer ended up being -- "as soon as I get my bags". Do yourself a favor and save your time!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Again, I greatly apologize for not having the room type you requested available.. Please be assured that I have followed up with the front desk associate involved to avoid such problems in the future. As per my previous message, please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I could not sing their praises enough if I tried. The front desk was superb every time I stopped in: to register, get directions, buy stuff, ask questions - you name it. The room was large, comfortable, clean and VERY quiet - a welcome blessing if you have been travelling internationally and need to reset your sleep clock. A 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fatima A, Property Coordinator at Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again in the future. More

Do you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn

Address: 1533 Clarendon Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Courtyard by Marriott Arlington Rosslyn