We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    172
    202
    71
    41
    18
See reviews for
143
87
26
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We were so disappointed with this hotel. They nickel and dimed you for everything! $22 per day for parking - you could park in a nearby lot for $7 per day and walk to the hotel. They advertised making a green choice by not having your room cleaned...then the $5 credit they provided in exchange didn't buy anything in their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that our parking fee may seem steep. The $7 lot you mentioned is not secured or protected below ground with 24 hour in and out priveleges. If you take the time to check our rates are significantly lower than other nearby hotels and the Springhill is a good... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Although it may not be the most picturesque hotel it was definitely comfortable. The suites aren't too large but big enough to accomodate 3 people nicely. We stayed for a total of 6 nights and drove all over D.C., Maryland, and Virginia. The airport is a 10-minute drive away from the hotel and restaurants seemed to be at every corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southside Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We booked this hotel as part of a Park & Fly package and were very pleased with our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well equipped, and the mattress was excellent. The suite arrangement is very good for a couple or a small family. The hotel is close to many local attractions and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Glad you had a nice visit and hope you will come again. Warmest Regards, Steve W. More 

Newton, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a wedding we went to. I called a few days before the trip and asked to be put on the same floor as some other friends of mine, and the man on the phone was very polite and friendly, and was able to accommodate my request. The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Nothing makes us happier than to hear of a great experience like yours. Thanks for sharing and hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Steve W. More 

San Diego
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This hotel is located in a great spot in Alexandria. You can walk to King Street (about a mile and a half, but an easy, flat walk) and also have great access to the Metro to get into DC - either take their shuttle to the airport or walk about 7 blocks to the Braddock Street station. The staff at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments and please visit again soon! Happy Holidays! Steve W. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

It was a last minute, un-planned stay. I've passed by the hotel on many occasions and it barely registered. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and my stay. Very pleasant. Nicely appointed. Great location near the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

We are glad you found us. It is true we are somewhat of a secret, located on the secluded residential area on the North side of Old Town Alexandria and convenient to King Street, Reagan National Airport, Crystal City and of course Washington, D.C. Please do come visit us again soon. Warmest Regards, Steve W. More 

Warminster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I would really like to give this hotel a 4 1/2 star rating, only reserving the other 1/2 star because of the lack of lustre in their breakfast buffet. To me, it seemed rather basic. That said, this trip was our third visit to the N St Asaph location, and we like it because it's within walking distance of King... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback and continued support. I always appreciate hearing from our guests and we take your kind words to heart and hope to improve our breakfast specifically. Should you ever have more specific suggestions please feel free to reach out to me directly so that I can personally see what we can do. Warmest Regards, Steve... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Was visiting D.C. to meet up with family. The hotel was helpful and let us check in early and drop our bags off. The room was spotless, very tastefully decorated, and we had a nice view of the courtyard. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. The shuttle dropped us off and picked us up from the Chart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear of your pleasant visit. Please come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Steve W. More 

Scarborough
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This Hotel is great. It is very clean, staff are helpful and friendly, the rate is a bargain for what you receive. Another advantage is, that you're only 7min away from Reagan National and the airport shuttle will take you there for free. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll definitely stay at the Sheraton!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback! We look forward to having you back soon! Warm Regards, Steve W. More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I've read about 100 reviews and I must say, I was most impressed with the manager. Steve W. who responded to each and every one! That's a first! Even on the negative ones (which there were few) he responded respectfully. My husband and I have booked a two night stay there on Nov. 19, 2011 and we're looking forward to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for noticing. We truly do care about all of our guests and now you have set the bar pretty high. Please do reach out to me so that I can personally look after your visit. See you soon! Steve W. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay