We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

3.5 of 5 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    167
    63
    39
    15
See reviews for
123
76
24
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Highgate Center, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

My husband took his 85 year old dad, his two daughters and his 4 year old granddaughter to DC to see the World War II Memorial. I was a little concerned, since his father rarely goes no further than his backyard garden, but as a veteran, he wanted to see the Memorial. They just returned tonight and my husband is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

That is so very kind of you to post the experience your family had at the Sheraton Suites Old Town. We have not forgotten that it is our job to make memories for guests that last, and your comments remind us why we are here. I look forward to seeing you very soon and as always feel free to call... More

NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Loved being on the top floor with a balcony and a beautiful view. Bed was extremely comfortable. Suite was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to complete a great weekend. I love SPG and their hotels meet my needs and the service is always excellent and this was no exception. Our suite was ready when we arrived, check-in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. Many of our return guests are just like family as our team really connects with frequent visitors to the hotel. In fact I hope you will let me know specifically when you return and let us know if there is anything extra we can do for you so that we can have something... More

New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

My husband, our 2 girls (15 & 10) and I went to Alexandria to attend a tournament for a friends' son. Since we'd never been to Alexandria, we decided to make it a mini vacation. Fortunately for us, we can have a great time wherever we go, but to sum up our experience: Hotel: Nice looking, clean hotel. The gentleman... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments as I always appreciate feedback both good and bad. Of course I am sorry we let you down and that not only did our staff not follow the training we require to give courteous and friendly service, but our cleanliness standards were not followed as well. You can be sure I will follow up... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We ended up at the Sheraton due to unforseen circumstances. We didn't have reservations, but they were able to accomodate our needs (and we were traveling with a toddler). The room was magnificent and the view was absolutely gorgeous. The other plus for us was that we could park our car in the garage that was attached to the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Very kind of you to mention how much you liked the hotel. Many guests agree and the fact that you get a suite for the price of a room is a bonus. Our very large self serve underground garage is also a plus that we know visitors appreciate. Thanks so much for your kind words and we hope you visit... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Put simply, this hotel is excellent. The neighborhood is very pretty & Old Town is close (less than a mile). Old Town is a a must see! If you want to go to DC this is a bit of a drive. Maybe 20 minutes to DC. Parking is always annoying in a big city, so keep this in mind. BUT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks so much for your comments. I agree with you, this hotel gives you a suite with all the convenience, amenities, and quality you could want at a price that beats DC hotels and even neighboring hotels that only give you a room. We really do appreciate your feedback, both good and bad, and hopefully you can visit us... More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

I redeemed Starwood points for two nights and paid cash for the third (or, rather, the first, as it was cheaper that way). Anyway, considering the fact we are Starwood members, I would have thought we'd have been treated specially. Instead, it was just a so-so stay. I was traveling with my mom. We arrived on Sunday and had an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback as we sincerely appreciate hearing about our guest visits and find many observations very helpful. Of course I am sorry that our pet policy is too strict and while we do not charge $150 for damages we do have some restrictions as some of our barking friends cause other guests to expect full refunds.... More

New York
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
15 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel many times with the family and 2 small dogs. We loved staying here and being able to walk to a nice dinner after a long days drive. This was always our first choice. We love the suites that allow us to close the door and let our kids sleep while we stay up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of our suites with the added space. We did add the additional pet fee of just $25 for the entire stay. While I know it is difficult to have to pay for something you feel should be included we did have to incorporate the... More

NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel with my husband and 2 daughters (ages 7 and 9) to take advantage of both its location in Old Town and its proximity to DC's sights during the Cherry Blossom Festival. The front desk staff was friendly and Gina was especially pleasant and helpful upon check in...we took advantage of her advice to drive into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheratonsuitesva, Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the local sights and attractions that make the Spring Cherry Blossom season the best time to visit. I am sorry that the street noise was unusually loud for you as the building tends to be very quiet and you cannot hear any of the jets that... More

USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Prior to staying at the Sheraton Suites in Old Town Alexandria I always stayed with Mariott properties. I was actually Platinum with them. After my first week in Alexandria I actually called Mariott and had them convert all of my points to Frequent Flyer Miles. I haven't stayed at anything but an SPG Property since. I stayed at the Sheraton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Wow, thanks so much for your comments. I am glad you had a great experience and hope that we can continue to provide the best in service and quality you expect. We hope to see you again real soon! Steve W More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Located in north Old Town, this hotel is an excellent value for what you get. My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights over Valentine's Day weekend. The hotel lobby is clean and has a nice atmosphere. Also, this hotel has the Link@Sheraton, which is nice if you are a business traveler. The suites are nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments about your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites in Old Town. Our suites are ideal for guests that like the extra room and the restaurant works very hard to be competitive and the food is terrific. The benefit of the underground garage that is secure from the elements and your added safety is very... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Address: 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Sheraton Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Alexandria Sheraton
Sheraton Suite Old Town Alexandria
Sheraton Alexandria

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay