We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    172
    203
    71
    41
    18
See reviews for
144
87
26
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband attended a conference at The Gaylord in October 2012. This was one of the recommended "overflow" hotels. I brought my daughter and niece. We toured Old Town and visited the Alexandria African American History Museum. Both are in walking distance. There is a grocery store within walking distance. After touring the National Mall by day, the girls ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback and we are thrilled that you like our burgers! I agree as well they are excellent and on Sundays they are half price. Sorry our restaurant recommendation did not work out. Most of the places we recommend are either from personal experience and the feedback we get from other guests. The numerous sights and... More 

Strongsville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I love Old Town Alexandria, Virginia. We had a hard time finding a hotel in DC that was affordable and large enough for a family of 5. We got a suite and it was perfect and not too costly by DC standards. It is close to the metro to go into DC for sightseeing and walking distance to the quaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback, we are glad you had a nice visit. We agree, the Sheraton Suites is a great place to call home when visiting Old Town Alexandria and the Washington DC area. The spacious suites and convenience to all the attractions make the hotel perfect for both leisure and business travelers. Please do come see us... More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times for weekend getaways a few times a year. The weekend rates are not too expensive usually $99/night. We have learned that you can park in the neighborhood if you read the signs and park in the proper places. The rooms are large and comfortable. There is a Trader Joe's a few blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments and more importantly your long term loyalty. The price is always right here at the Sheraton Suites and the location is convenient to both Washington, D.C., Reagan National Airport, Arlington and of course Old Town Alexandria. Thanks again for staying at the Sheraton where you belong!! Warmest Regards, Steve W. More 

Orange, Va
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The good...Good hotel, room was nice with french doors between the sleeping area and the bedroom. Clean, great bed, good location, great price of 109.00 with included breakfast for 2. The Bad....It cost us $20 to park the car which we had to park ourselves. The AC/Heating in the room kept us a bit to warm and we could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. I am sorry the restaurant was closed for dinner during the holidays as many of our customers choose other places over the holidays and the hotel was slower than usual. Hopefully, you were able to find local dining options that we provided that also included special discounts just for our guests. The hotel has... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was here only one night for business. The one thing I didn't expect was the hefty charge for parking. Park on the street and avoid the parking garage fee. The street appeared to be fairly safe. There are many places to eat and shop in the area. So, once your car is parked on the street, you don't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. I am glad you found the local neighborhood parking to be acceptable. While we do charge more for our parking the convenience of having secure, safe underground parking at a competitive price is very attractive to many of our guests without having to worry about meters and street traffic. What is most important is... More 

Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
47 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel two years ago after our marriage, and we decided to stay here again during my recent business trip. I am glad I made that decision. Kudos to Paul P. the front desk manager who checked us in with grace and attention to detail. He made our stay pleasant. The experience we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thanks so much for your feedback. I am glad Paul took such good care of you and hope to see you again and more often. Making a connection with our guests is very important and our staff is here to make sure you are comfortable and have such a great experience that you will want to... More 

Bangkok
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

For an SPG hotel, this is a disappointing property. Whilst the hotel itself is a little "worn", that can often be overcome by service and staff, but not in this case. Service levels were poor, from check-In through the overall stay. The coffee machine in my room had clearly not been cleaned recently (I asked for a change), with only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. A good stay starts with receiving everything you expect and more and I am sorry that you did not receive it. It does sound like you were upgraded at no additional charge to our club which allows for complimentary continental breakfast and not a hot breakfast which is served in our restaurant. All... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We checked into the hotel Sunday night. The place was nearly empty. There is a strange phenenon of long term guests at this location. No wonder, it is in a very nice neighborhood with quiet streets. We parked on the street overnight. If you can, do this then you avoid the pricy parking garage. We booked onto a 'hospitality' suite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments and for your recent visit. We like to think that the Sheraton has something for everyone. Close proximity to all the Old Town shopping and historic sights along with easy access to our Nation's Capital Washington, D.C. Not to mention a quiet neighborhood only 3 blocks up from the Potomac River and a short... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for four nights over thanksgiving. Upon checking in i requested parking for one night since the rest pf the trip our car would be at a family members house. I was told that due to their system i would have to pay parking for all four nights. I advised that it only said 22$ a day on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback as we always do appreciate guest comments both good and bad. A good stay starts with receiving exactly what you expect and I am sorry we let you down. I was glad to see our agent accommodated you for parking complimentary and this brings to my attention the need for more training. Our... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Sheraton Suites at Old Town is a very nice hotel that is reasonably priced with AAA discounts. It is on the northernside of old town so you'll have to take the comp shuttle to king street, but only a couple min ride. The rooms are clean and the staff are very nice. I had a king with foldout couch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback, we are glad you had a nice visit. While we are not on King street the short 10 minute walk is very easy and scenic and our close proximity to the airport and the Potomac River is a plus. We are also surrounded by green space and many other restaurants and businesses which is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay