We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    177
    209
    73
    45
    19
See reviews for
154
88
26
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (523)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Suites after a late night flight cancellation. The room was well appointed and the "free" bottle of water was very much appreciated. The Sweet Sleeper bed that is a Sheraton standard did not disappoint, even though my stay was limited to just a few hours. The complimentary shuttle service to Reagan National - leaving every 1/2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments and feedback. We want all of our guests to have the best stay possible and I am glad we were there for you due to your flight problem. Many distress passengers that arrive with airline vouchers are hard to recognize Platinum Status and sometimes a small correction is made easily at time of... More 

Merion, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Clean, comfortable, room and a helpful/ friendly staff. We had a great time at the pool and the kids loved having two rooms to enjoy. I would definitely stay here again. We also enjoyed the breakfast ordered in the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Nothing makes us more proud than to hear of a great visit and one that you will hopefully remember for years to come. Thanks so much for sharing and please do come visit again! Warmest Regards, Steve W. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Have had a stay of around 4 nights. Still 1 more to go and am dreading the fact I have to be here 1 more day. Upon arrival - 1 towel, only decaf in room, called to request more towels... considering it is a suite for multiple people not sure why the room was stocked with 1 towel. And the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing on Trip Advisor your experience. A good stay starts with a clean well stocked room and attentive well trained staff. I am sorry we let you down. As you recall we did try to work with you during your visit but when we have limited access to the room and someone is sick we cannot... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We live somewhat locally and was looking for a nice place to enjoy an Easter brunch with family and friends. We found it at this hotel. The food w as delicious, especially the Mediterranian salmon, Nova lox and shrimp. I don't eat much meat, but I tasted the rosemary infused roast beef and it was moist and delicious. The rum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for spending your Easter at the Sheraton Suites. I am glad you had a nice visit and enjoyed the food and service. We will certainly be looking for you next year and hope to see you for other occasions as well. Warmest Regards, Steve W. More 

Fairfax, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Easter brunch. Service was perfect and food selection was great. I would highly recommend their restaurant to any travelers or for a family outing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our Easter Brunch. This is a very special time and we are always very happy to make this event fun for everyone in the neighborhood. See you next year! Warm Regards, Steve W. More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here over Easter weekend and could not have been more pleased with the hotel. The front desk staff was pleasant and responsive. The location is terrific - walking distance to all of Olde Town, with easy access (via shuttle) to DCA. I enjoyed the suite - though small, it did provide two distinct spaces, which was nice for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am thrilled you had a nice experience and that you shared them with Trip Advisor. The suites are always an added plus and you can be sure the value of staying here verses another hotel that has a standard room cannot be beat. We have listened with regard to the internet and... More 

USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We reserved two suites, each with double beds, that were to be adjoining. I know there is no guarantee but Sheraton seems to have a particular problem honoring this sort of request. There was no exception here, the only note in my reservations was "rooms nearby each other." Fortunately, the woman who checked us in was quite determined to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Our staff truly does care about making sure our guests have the best stay possible. Even though we cannot always promise specific rooms or shuttle pick up please know that we do our best to accommodate every single guest. In fact that is often the problem with our shuttle.... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel was in a nice location in Old Town and was a nice short walk to local restaurants/bars. The room was pretty clean and it was nice having a fridge, microwave, and sink. The room was set up a little awkward and it almost seemed like there was too much going on for the amount of space. I rented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments, I am glad you had a nice experience. We are almost done with our elevator upgrade and hopefully the new equipment will work faster and more efficient for our guests. Unfortunately there is never a good time to do elevator work but our staff is available and for any emergencies we are happy to... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for business. I signed up for wireless in the room. The signup page said that one signup would cover all devices. Nope. I got triple-charged. So I asked the front desk to remove the two extra charges. The front desk only removed one. I had to call Starwood Preferred Guest services to get the other overcharge removed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback as this allows me the opportunity to reinforce training and improve our service. We want all of our guests to be met with well trained staff that put guest comfort first. Something as simple as a mischarge on an internet fee can easiliy be rectifide and I am sorry our staff let you down.... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were flying out of DCA when a storm was predicted sooooooooo we left our home to stay overnight closer to the airport. The Sheraton Suites looked quite nice. Our room was a lovely two room suite with a lovely view of the river. (Room 602) It was very quiet. My biggest disappointment was that internet was an extra cost.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheratonsuitesva, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for your comments. The Sheraton Suites is the perfect hotel to stay the night in before a trip to the airport. Not only do we arrange to park your car but our close proximity and airport shuttle makes it easy to get to the airport on time. Again, thank you for your comments and please do... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • King street(12)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Living room(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Old Town
Lorien Hotel and Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#13 of 50 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay