We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    178
    214
    76
    46
    21
See reviews for
158
91
27
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (535)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I write the title of the review as a question because I'm not sure what other word could describe the service of the hotel. They say they are pet friendly but they're really not. They called the cops on our dog and we had to leave at 2 in the morning. Oh and they threatened to take our doc to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I used this hotel for our wedding guests and they really went above and beyond to accommodate everyone. Complimentary breakfasts, shuttling guests to venues, room changes, and more. The customer service we received was some of the best I've ever experienced from a hotel. Many of our friends and families are still discussing how great the service was and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good afternoon John, thank you for selecting the Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria for your special weekend. I appreciate the great review you posted on TripAdvisor. Please come back and see us when you have another opportunity to visit Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here recently while attending a conference across the Potomac River at National Harbor. I enjoyed a very nice room on the 10th floor with a view of the river. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location of the hotel puts Old Town Alexandria at your door step. Many things to see and do within easy walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good morning Hockey Dad, thank you for staying with us and giving us a great review on TripAdvisor. I was glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our great location in Old Town Alexandria. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Northern Virginia for some R&R instead of a convention and we will see you again. Regards,... More 

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't even stayed at this hotel and just dealing with booking has been nothing, but a nightmare. I was supposed to be charged only my first nights stay. I was and then I was charged close to $500 for the remaining stay. Which they "refunded" which takes up to 10 business days. Then I was charged for the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good afternoon Tara, please accept my deepest apologies for the massive confusion with your booking. With all 3rd party bookings our computers are set up to charge the appropriate deposits, for some reason that we are still investigating the system did not function properly and charged several times. I understand that all appropriate credits have been issued. I appreciate you... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were quite pleased with this hotel. It is conveniently located and well kept. Our room was pleasant and the bed comfortable. We upgraded to the Club level and thoroughly enjoyed the amenities. We'll certainly consider this hotel when next in this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good morning Bonnie, thank you for staying with us and completing a nice review on Trip Advisor. I was glad to learn that you will visit again when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was visiting my son who lives in Bethesda and brought younger son, thought hotel looked nice and had an indoor pool. Got a balcony suite that pretty much overlooked nothing, room seemed damp (wet), very hard to explain. Room was small for a so called suite. The hotel was in a nice place, parking was fine, didn't dine there. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for staying with us and completing a survey on Trip Advisor. I was glad to read your many positive comments but I am disappointed that you say you probably would not stay with us again, I hope you change your mind next time your travels bring you back to Northern Virginia. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 5 days. Here are the pros: very comfortable bed. Good location. 10 min walk to metro. Nice grocery store and restaurant across the street. Cons:Older hotel needs updating. First room we got smelled moldy which was covered up by some kinda deordorizing treatment.Which other reviews have said same thing. I requested another room and was granted it. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good morning Mark, thank you for staying with us and completing a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept my apologies. I hope you will give us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to Northern Virginia. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the club suite is not really any more square feet, it does give you access to the 9th floor lounge for free breakfast everyday and evening hors d'oeuvres. (Note there are no free alcoholic drinks in the lounge.) If possible ask for a balcony suite. There aren't very many but we stayed in 1028 and it was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for staying with us a writing a very detailed and informative review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the excellent location with easy access to King Street and the Potomac River. Please note that the State of Virginia does not allow to give away alcohol, but we charge only... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The suite was nice, roomy and well laid out. The shower had good pressure and served its purpose well. The internet worked well in my room, the front desk staff was very nice and easy to deal with. The best value for me was the airport shuttle, 10 minutes to the airport and within walking distance of my office. Perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for staying with us and give us a good rating on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by our staff. We try to offer a great selection for our breakfast buffet and our price is competitive for hotels. I hope to see you again next time your... More 

Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like to make the additional "investment" to get a room with Club Lounge access when available at a Sheraton property. In most cases, the amenities (breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres; quiet, comfortable setting all day; soft drinks and water all day) pay for themselves. And for the most part, the product has been pretty consistent, from Albuquerque to Chicago, to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Hello Scott, thank you for staying with us and completing a survey on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments about our Club Lounge and I am happy to report that we are renovating the space and we are in the final phase of design. I hope you will visit again and that next time you are in Old Town Alexandria... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • King street(12)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Living room(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay