We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Add Photo

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    175
    205
    72
    43
    19
See reviews for
150
87
26
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
milford, pa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a nice property in a terrific location, but please be aware that it costs $26 to SELF PARK not valet! I think this is rather expensive for self parking. At any rate, the suite was small but nice with two TVS, one in each "room" and a small but full bathroom. Also, the thermostat does not really reflect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a rainy yet wonderful stay at the Sheraton Old Town. Jocelyn was so extremely nice and helpful. Thank you so much for the extra care and consideration for my elderly parents celebrating their 45th anniversary this weekend. Also thanks for the warm welcome from the manager (I assume) at the front desk after our long drive. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for staying with us and completing a survey on TripAdvisor. I was glad you enjoyed your stay and in particular the excellent service provided by Jocelyn. I trust you will visit again the next time your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we got to the hotel we were told that we didn't have a reservation, and of course l had my confirmation numbers. I had to call the 1 (800) number to speak with someone (not the manager who l was talking to didn't even bother) and they had all of the information over the phone. Will never stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel exclusively when I go to DC. I have never had a problem and the staff are always welcome and accommodating. I am a platinum member so I enjoy the benefit of the club lounge when I stay there. I'm always treated well in the club lounge by Jocelyn. She's always very cordial and we always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sam, thank you for being a repeat guest and giving us a great review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoy the hotel and the excellent service provided by Jocelyn in particular. I trust we will see you again on your next trip to the Nation's Capital. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager More 

Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a conference at National Harbor and all the hotels in National Harbor were booked so I stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Alexandria. What a disappointment. The hotel rooms were old and not very nice. I booked a suite and they gave me a conference room suite. This room literally had a conference room table in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Hello Mark, thank you for staying with us and completing a survey on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to learn that we could not meet your expectations. We always strive to exceed a customers expectations but sometimes fall short of that goal. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future and enjoy the many qualities we have to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had lovely room over looking the Potomac. The food was lovely the rooms spacious. The only thing I did not like was the shallow pool 3ft all round. This makes it very shallow for serious swimming . The jacuzzi was nice and they have transport to old town waterfront and Reagan airport very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for staying with us and completing a review on TripAdvisor. I was glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us except for the shallow pool, unfortunately we do not have a solution for that, it is what it is. I trust you will visit again when your travels bring you back to Old Town... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed her for 3 nights and 4 days with my daughter and 4 year old granddaughter. 1 bedroom available upon check in. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room. There's a Harris a Teeter grocery at the corner. They have a great salad bar and prepared food to go which I took advantaged of on Saturday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Hello Charlene, thank you for staying with us and completing a survey on TripAdvisor. I was glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay overall and equally disappointed that you were no impressed with our food. We just hired a new Chef that started this week and we are working hard to improve our food quality across the board. I... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very bad service. Hotel phone must not be working b/c we waiting ...yes for 15 min to connect. You pay to park but no valet OR AT LEAST YOU CAN'T FIND THEM. Most workers either can speak English or they just ignore you. There are too many OTHER GOOD HOTELS IN OLD TOWN

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good afternoon Dennis, thank you for staying with us. I was disappointed that we could not meet your expectations. I am sorry to learn that you will not be staying with us in the future. No, we do not have valet parking nor does any other hotel in Old Town Alexandria. Please accept my apologies for our shortcomings. Regards, Alfred... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful property and had an excellent time. The suite was spacious and comfortable. The Club lounge access is very good too. I just wish the property had tied up with local popular tour operators. would have been helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for staying with us and giving us a great rating on TripAdvisor. I was glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate the great suggestion to align ourselves with some local tours and we will definitely look into it. Please come back and see us next time your travels bring you back... More 

Slingerlands, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to town for a family reunion and stayed at The Sheraton Suites. It was very comfortable and convenient to the heart of Old Town. The beds were super, the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to complete an online review on TripAdvisor. I was glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and I believe we will see you again when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria. Regards, Alfred Matter General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay