We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria

5975 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    67
    44
    25
    20
See reviews for
65
50
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was an ok stay for the price, but I wouldn't stay here again. The room felt humid, there were fruit flies flying around. The room was so cheaply upgraded, it still had that old 90's motel-ish feel to it. Room was small and bathroom tiny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was there in January. So sorry it's taken me so long to give my review. I had a fabulous experience there. Sara was especially helpful. I came into the lobby every morning and drank coffee and she shared a wealth of information with me before I headed out for the day. Thanks, Sara! You're the greatest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At the time of booking [and I had left it 'till the last minute!!], all Hotels in Washington itself started at $1000 per night ,,,,definitely not in this travellers price range.! The Red Roof offered an acceptable alternative only a few stations out of the Centre on the subway. [It was a fairly easy walk to the subway...about 1.5 ks]

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warfordsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

extremly friendly staff front desk Debie and manager Shirley are very professional and helpful during my stay rooms are clean and roomy and a sweet touch with candy dish at front desk thanks for making my stay comfortible

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like hotels in DC in the springtime, the prices are high for the value ... it 'cash cow' time. The room was ok and fairly clean but not a value for $100 a night. The room was musty ... like there was a wet towel in it. I had lukewarm water for the shower and the toilet was set out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was really fine for us. We booked two rooms and the stay was nice though we got the ground floor rooms. Rooms were all clean with good comfortable mattresses. And, noticeably, the rooms were all renovated and looked very nice. There is a good pizza joint accross the street and Huntington Metro Station is just a couple blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Alexandria can be expensive, so booking this low cost hotel, we were aware that it would not be great. That said, it was not as good as it should have been. When we tried to check in, the clerk shook her head repeatedly, saying we had no reservation, despite the fact that I had a confirmation in my hand and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Red Oak, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Be sure to check your charges from this hotel. We booked a stay on Friday and Saturday night. Upon our return home we became aware that the hotel had charged our card twice for the room. When we contacted the hotel to have the issue corrected were told it would be at least 48 hours before we were refunded our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shirley J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Angela51668 Please accept my apology for all of the inconvenience that your family had to endure. It is our goal to provide the best service at the best rate. Clearly we did not make that happen for you. I would greatly appreciate another opportunity to make it right. Please give me a call @703-960-5200. Thank you very much Shirley... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

This hotel was perfectly fine for our needs. Nice and clean. Sheets and bathroom...everything looked or clean and new!! The lady at the front desk was very kind and professional and provided us with a great room. Thank you! I will come again and recommend others to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shirley J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear George A. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to compliment us-)...We really do appreciate it. I will pass your kind words along to my other team members. Please choose us on your next visit to the area. Thank you Shirley Jordan General Manager More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

When we were booked at the Red Roof Inn,I thought, meh, it's probably about as good as any other budget motel, no biggie. From the outside, it looked like it too. But when I stepped into the room, I was completely floored! It had a wonderfuly redone design with updated furniture, flat screen tv, wood look floors, comf bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shirley J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear cherry1221 Glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. It's always good to hear that our customers appreciate our renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. By the way, I love your picture on your profile, CUTE BABY!!!!!! Thank You Shirley Jordan General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay