We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria

Hotel website
Hotel deals
901 North Fairfax Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Formerly Radisson Old Town Alexandria)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    178
    121
    58
    32
See reviews for
88
117
37
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (491)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hubby and I decided we wanted to go to some of the places we missed in our 30 years of living in NOVA so we booked 3 nights here. The room was ok, well, the view was great - up high facing the river. Walls were thin and our neighbors loud. The TV was Dish, analog, and poor local channel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for the your feedback and comments. We are always eager to hear what our guest think. I understand our location may not have been a convenient location for itinerary. Even though the accommodations were comfortable. We hope that the next time you return to the area you will want to enjoy our bicycles that are free to the... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
64 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel looks great. Checking in caused problems, as there were some computer issues. I got a room, however when I opened the door the room was already occupied (OEPS!!!!). The computer was blaimed. The second room (317) was large and had good beds (Queens) (I slept well). There is no safe or refrigerater in de room(!!!). The internet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and comments. We look to our guest to give their feedback that we may better accommodate the needs of our guest. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are constantly training our staff, and will share your experience to our staff to further enlighten them on ways to accomplish the goals... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Not the newest or most recently refurbished hotel in Alexandria- but very convenient with a shuttle to Washington National. Have been staying there off and on for over 8 years- the amazing things is that some of the staff have been there that long as well! Turnover appears to be low which I take as a good sign. In particular,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotl for 3 nights. We appreciated the shuttle which took us to the airport to get the train into DC. The employees of the hotel were helpful and pleasant. I especially appreciated Floriui Diaz, who worked at the main desk and shared much info to make our visit of DC and of Old Town Alexandria easier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed two nights on vacation trip, solo. I was handed a room on the 9th floor with a wonderful view to the north, of the Potomac, full height windows, and comfortable easy chair with good artificial lighting, adjacent to the window. Beautiful bed, good TV, and all this with a rate using Priceline bid. I don’t think my $135 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are at the hotel as I type this. This place is great park And water front is amazing and our front desk lady Ashiya is amazing always willing to help a accommodating and more then friendly.. When u get here look for her it will make your stay as good as ours. Enjoy💖

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for all the great comments we love the positive feedback. It is truly our pleasure to service our guests. I am glad to hear that we meant your expectations so well. Next time you stay with us try out the bicycles that we have available that are free to our guest to enjoy the area. We look forward... More 

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and the morning before I checked out I realized a pair of my jeans was missing. I never took it out from my luggage and while I left the room I did zip my luggage ( i have a secure lock but I did not use it, thinking only clothes in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and feedback. Please contact our Hotel Manager for us to do a more in depth investigation of your claim. We take claims of this nature extremely serious. We are sorry if you have not seen results is this matter as to where your pants could be. We are taking measures to find out what... More 

New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had about 4 rooms and went to enjoy the cherry blossoms. Though they didn't bloom on time. But we had a great time. Walking distance to old town - King Streeet - Nice restaurants. Drive to Jefferson memorial is about 15 minutes - no traffic though. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean hotel and room friendly staff-loved our bartender Bed was close to one of the most comfortable we've had in a hotel Plenty of comfortable pillows Free shuttle to King Street and Airport Only downfall is only one side of the hotel has the excellent view of DC

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had been driving a bit and thought this hotel would be close to Rt. 95, and depended on Crown Plaza quality. We had quite a time trying to find the correct exit off of Rt. 95 as it splits into local traffic and thru traffic, so we were a bit nervous following the GPS to get to this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. The fact that you would give us you feedback is tremendous to us. It is a very good tool to perfect and hone in on what our guest;s needs and what you are looking for in our location and accommodations, and what's convenient for our guest that we can share. I would like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay