We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Alexandria hotels

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Mount Vernon to your Saves list
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #30 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Robin F Reading, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (92)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    41
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good value for our family w/ 2 teens. The room was nice. Only complaint was that there was a musty smell, but the room itself appeared to be clean. Everything worked okay,TV, refrige, internet connection worked fine. We had the complimentary breakfast including, enjoyed making the waffles. Sat outside, there was very little seating inside, but I believe they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I needed a nearby hotel for an overnight stay so I searched for inexpensive. Found this motel - they had free wifi in the room, breakfast, even had a pool. So I booked it. Right off Richmond Highway, lovely pool, outside tables, and they put me in a room way back from the road, so it was quiet. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here one night in a two bed room with my grandson. We had a room on the opposite side from the pool where we could park the car right at the door of the room. The room was somewhat small but very adequate. There was a large desk with plenty of room for us both to sit in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us it is appreciated it feels great knowing that we took good care of you while our guest, please except our apologize that you were not made a wear of the grassy area we have set aside for our pets we are sorry. we hope that we will see... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a room for four nights through a 3rd party (Priceline). I've been staying in hotels while I look for housing in the area. When I checked in I was advised there were no more non smoking rooms and I would have to stay in a smoking room. The staff was very friendly but couldn't accommodate my request for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your hotel it is appreciated, I am sorry that we could not accommodate your request for a non smoking room, although the girls do a great job of trying to get the smoke out of smoking rooms I am sure you understand how difficult it is to eliminate it... More

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had a great stay at the Quality Inn in Alexandria. We honestly do not have one negative comment. Kudo's for their employee who serviced the breakfast room. She was wonderful and very accommodating. Wouldn't think twice about knowing where to stay the next time we are in Alexandria.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Sometimes it’s a great guest who brings the best out in us; we couldn’t do what we do if you were not receptive to us. We thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that you were completely satisfied with your stay Nisha the breakfast attendant loves when the guest come to enjoy the Deluxe Conational Breakfast she... More

Whitesboro, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel is wonderful, went out of their way to make our stay great. My husband is handicapped they made sure we were close to parking. Booked 2 rooms, made sure the rooms for our family were close together. Rooms were clean and the bedding was good. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were pleased with your stay here with us at The Quality Inn, our job is to make our guest feel welcome you know all that down south hospitality that's what we are all about, we hope to see you again soon More

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed there for a week and found it to be a positive experience. The staff were friendly and courteous. When we arrived at our room, we noticed that one of the lamps did not work. We went to the front desk and with a smile, the clerk went to our room and changed the bulb right away. The Wi-Fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us it makes us happy to know you were pleased with your stay sounds like you had a great week here with us and we hope to see you again soon More

Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am in the Army and my next duty station is Fort Belvoir. We stayed at this hotel while house hunting because of it's affordability and relative proximity to Fort Belvoir (only 10-15 minutes away). Our initial room was okay -- clean but muggy, the air conditioning wasn't working appropriately. But the wifi was sufficient, and the TV was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were distressed to learn of the bed bug issue. We did take immediate action both in-house and with our outside pest control company that handles our preventive maintenance program of our property on a bi weekly bases. We were happy to report to you that no evidence of... More

East Central Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed two nights at this property returning from a conference. It was at a good pricepoint on advance reservation compared to other hotels in the area. Upon check in, I noted this was a older Quality Inn. Not much parking in the front area (8 spaces max), most parking is in the rear of the property. This hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay it is appreciated when a guest takes the time to let us know how they felt and how things went for them we would only have to guess all your comments will be shared with all department heads to see what we can do to change... More

Antioch, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

After much on line research, decided to stay here for our 4 day visit to the Nation's capital. Overall, not a bad stay. The inn was right off hwy 1 and right down the street from Safeway, which was very convenient. Upon entering the room once we arrived, there was the heavy odor of disinfectant but we worked thru that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
va423, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you we very much appreciate and value your feedback, and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Hospitably, Christy Carter More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Mount Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Alexandria

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;