We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Alexandria hotels

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Mount Vernon to your Saves list
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #29 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Cassie0801 Sparta, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (95)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    42
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
37
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with our recent 6 day stay at this motel. We stayed here and took the metro back and forth to DC to see attractions. And drove to other places. Beds were comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool. The extra room by the bathroom and extra sink were really nice, to give some extra privacy. Fridge, microwave and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

We are so happy that you choose to stay with us for your vacation, and I cant tell you how happy you make us feel with all your kind words it certainty was our pleasure to have you as our guest thank you for taking the time to write a review about us, and sharing your stay it is appreciated... More

Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were a few minor cosmetic issues, but the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the breakfast was phenomenal, and we loved having a changing room. The staff was excellent. Definitely stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Wow! thank you for the glowing report and taking the time to share your experience with us we appreciate it, we love when we can make our guest happy, we hope that you will return to see us again soon More

Myrtle Beach, SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself appeared to be reasonably well maintained. And it is very "long" so you may be doing a lot of walking (or driving) to go from your room to the front (where the pool, breakfast area, and front desk are located at). The room I was in was clean, beautiful, and big. It had 2 queen sized beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Wow! thank you I couldn't have done a better job of describing what we have to offer I don't think you left anything out, what you had to say makes the whole team feel wonderful and on top of the world. thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us, and for filling out a... More

Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very good value for our family w/ 2 teens. The room was nice. Only complaint was that there was a musty smell, but the room itself appeared to be clean. Everything worked okay,TV, refrige, internet connection worked fine. We had the complimentary breakfast including, enjoyed making the waffles. Sat outside, there was very little seating inside, but I believe they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Hello Robin Thank you so much for the glowing report Wow it sure lets us know we did it right during your stay, we are so happy you enjoyed our pool and the make your waffle they are the best for sure, can you let me know which room you occupied so I can get our team in there to... More

New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I needed a nearby hotel for an overnight stay so I searched for inexpensive. Found this motel - they had free wifi in the room, breakfast, even had a pool. So I booked it. Right off Richmond Highway, lovely pool, outside tables, and they put me in a room way back from the road, so it was quiet. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a review on our location we do appreciate it we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast, we hope that you will return to see us in the future. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here one night in a two bed room with my grandson. We had a room on the opposite side from the pool where we could park the car right at the door of the room. The room was somewhat small but very adequate. There was a large desk with plenty of room for us both to sit in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us it is appreciated it feels great knowing that we took good care of you while our guest, please except our apologize that you were not made a wear of the grassy area we have set aside for our pets we are sorry. we hope that we will see... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room for four nights through a 3rd party (Priceline). I've been staying in hotels while I look for housing in the area. When I checked in I was advised there were no more non smoking rooms and I would have to stay in a smoking room. The staff was very friendly but couldn't accommodate my request for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add a review of your hotel it is appreciated, I am sorry that we could not accommodate your request for a non smoking room, although the girls do a great job of trying to get the smoke out of smoking rooms I am sure you understand how difficult it is to eliminate it... More

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at the Quality Inn in Alexandria. We honestly do not have one negative comment. Kudo's for their employee who serviced the breakfast room. She was wonderful and very accommodating. Wouldn't think twice about knowing where to stay the next time we are in Alexandria.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
va423, General Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Sometimes it’s a great guest who brings the best out in us; we couldn’t do what we do if you were not receptive to us. We thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that you were completely satisfied with your stay Nisha the breakfast attendant loves when the guest come to enjoy the Deluxe Conational Breakfast she... More

Whitesboro, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff at this hotel is wonderful, went out of their way to make our stay great. My husband is handicapped they made sure we were close to parking. Booked 2 rooms, made sure the rooms for our family were close together. Rooms were clean and the bedding was good. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were pleased with your stay here with us at The Quality Inn, our job is to make our guest feel welcome you know all that down south hospitality that's what we are all about, we hope to see you again soon More

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed there for a week and found it to be a positive experience. The staff were friendly and courteous. When we arrived at our room, we noticed that one of the lamps did not work. We went to the front desk and with a smile, the clerk went to our room and changed the bulb right away. The Wi-Fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us it makes us happy to know you were pleased with your stay sounds like you had a great week here with us and we hope to see you again soon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Mount Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Alexandria

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Alexandria with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Quality Inn Mount Vernon and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
A TripAdvisor Member
7 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer