We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    54
    25
    14
    16
See reviews for
50
44
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Portland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located near Mt. Vernon, Pohick Church, and Gunston Hall. Staff was excellent--friendly and service oriented. Our room and the breakfast room was a little run down. Hot breakfast was great. We would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area More 

hollis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor location nothing to view; only positive I can say is that it was around enough places to get food. Room is average, breakfast was fair, staff was fair. Overall hotel appearance is fair. The room views are poor, my room had a view of their power station.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry our hotel doesn't offer a view. We do strive to provide excellent service and clean comfortable rooms with a free full hot breakfast! More 

Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting our son in Alexandria VA. We found this hotel to be much more affordable and very comfortable. The hotel is very close to Mt Vernon and the George Washington Mem. Parkway. We had a wonderful suite and the breakfast was good.. The room was not fancy but clean, comfortable and quiet!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again the next time you visit the DC area. More 

Newberg, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Online, it appears this hotel has a shuttle to the DC Metro - It does, but it only runs 3 times/day and requires prior reservation. That is not such a problem as there is a Bus from either the King Street Metro stop or the Southern end of the Yellow Line. The REX Bus stops almost directly in front of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry for the issue you experienced with the need for additional outlets, we do have an outlet directly located on the desk lamp base as well. I'm glad our staff was able to promptly supply an extension cord for you. We hope to see you again the next time your in... More 

Winston Salem, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is clean as a pin, quiet and has great bedding. The hotel is not new, for sure, but well-maintained. Location great when visiting George Washington's home. The hot breakfast is available on time and complete. I did not find the staff particularly friendly, but perhaps they were just having a bad day. ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with us. Your feedback helps us to improve our service. I will make sure our team focus greater attention on making all our guests feel welcome, with friendly service! We hope you'll stay with us again in the future the next time you visit the DC area More 

crystal Lake, il, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is on the poorer side of town and a little dated, but the rooms are clean, the staff is very helpful, and you can't beat a free breakfast. We will definitely stay there whenever we come back to the DC area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when you visit our area. More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I would rate this hotel quite highly and particularly for the value it provides. The rooms are nice and up to date. The staff is helpful and the services offered are above what I expected. I would stay at this hotel again if I were in the Fairfax/Alexandria area. It may be a lower cost option for those visiting D.C.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback. It was our pleasure to serve your lodging needs, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit our area. More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Not too impressed at all. Have I known there were a few newer built hotels right down the street, I wouldn't have picked this one. Look really old but close to where I needed to be for the trip. Price was really affordable, not that I cared since I didn't pay. Breakfast is ZERO, not worth your time. Free Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your comments help us to identify areas in which we can improve our service. We will certainly look for ways to improve our breakfast based on your experience. More 

North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The Hotel wasn't very clean it had stains on the ceiling had spots from leaks in the bath room and the beds also had some stains on them. The towels had stains also. The beds didn't sleep very good. The breakfast wasn't good either The overall staff services was good. Really needs some upgrades

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I'm sorry for the problems experienced during your stay. We will certainly use your comments to improve and correct the issues you had. I hope you'll consider staying with us again so we can demonstrate to you that we are always looking to provide the best stay and service. More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We needed a place to stay for one night before going to a class at the Carlyle House, and tried this hotel. If you are looking for luxury this isn't for you, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay that has a friendly, helpful staff, and you don't mind that it might be a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question