We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

2.0 of 5 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    47
    22
    13
    16
See reviews for
46
42
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Niagara
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there because it was close to the train station , as I was taking the Amtrak Auto Train to Sanford Florida the next day . The desk clerk was very helpful and patient in assisting me to find a room to suit my requests . Wanted quiet accommodations . There was 2 busses full of students staying on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, your comments help us identify areas in which we can improve. We look forward to your return visit! More 

Durham
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff was professional and patient to resolve the reservation issue. He is also good in repairing the door chain once it was reported. The food presentation of the breakfast can and should be improved.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area. More 

oklahoma city
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

After 2 different rooms and over 50 bed bug bites all over my body, I was out of there! I would not recommend this hotel until they acknowledge the problem and have it taken care of. I live in hotels, since I am constantly traveling for work, and I have never experienced bed bugs until now. I spend $40 laundering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Milton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This is an older hotel that is well kept. The room was clean and reasonable for the location. The breakfast was good, but didn't have a lot of selection. It does have some problems the toilet ran every 10 minutes or so. From your room, you can hear other guest and people outside. The parking lot is off to one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your xperience with us, as it helps us better serve our guests. I'm sorry you felt our breakfast lacked variety, we offer many things but I will certainly look for ways to improve our selection. Please know your comments are most helpful and we hope the next time your in our area... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel and staff are nice, the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is reasonable, with some hot items like eggs and bacon and they have a waffle iron and toaster. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves too, which was handy. And the lobby offers coffee and hot/cold water 24/7. My only issue was the noise factor which wasn't totally the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. More 

Clane, Ireland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

If you are going to Mt Vernon then this is a very good location. We found the hotel clean, the room perfectly adequate and the staff nice- all much better than I could have reasonably expected for the money. Breakfast was good. the area is pretty crummy and unless you like tex-Mex or burgers then there is precious little to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you in the future, the next time you visit our area More 

Athol, MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This was a well maintained older hotel. Room was slightly smaller than we find in the newer best westerns. It was a very good value for the location. Visiting the Capital region is not cheap. Everything was neat and clean. The only shortcoming was limited electrical outlets. T he free breakfast was exceptional, hot and cold choices very well prepared.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future. Our coffee machine that you mentioned, does make a fresh cup of coffee at each use, I'm sorry it wasn't to your liking. More 

Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This was a nice hotel at a great price. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of space for seating. The bed was really comfortable. The drive into DC was not too bad but the traffic there is terrible. It was a relief to come back to the room. There is a grocery close by and refrigerators in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

A comfortable place to stay while taking in events at Mount Vernon.Internet access kept family members all happy because they could stay connected. I didn't have time to use the exercise amenities, but they were available. After staying there previously, it was a little disappointing to see only one waffle iron in the breakfast area where there had been two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. I'm sorry we only had one waffle iron, we do normally have two, one broke and we were waiting on it's replacement. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area! More 

United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Pros: great location. Just about 15 minute drive to George Washington Residence at Mount Vernon. Room was spacious. Breakfast had scrambled eggs. Cons: Depressive looking lobby. Unkempt and unprofessional front desk staff. Overall: stay there if you plan to stay only for 1 night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, and felt our staff not up to standards. We strive to provide all our guests with excellent service and a great stay. I hope the next time you visit our area, you will allow us the opportunity to make it up to you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay