We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Alexandria hotels

BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Eric M New Milton
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    45
    22
    13
    16
See reviews for
45
42
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
oklahoma city
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After 2 different rooms and over 50 bed bug bites all over my body, I was out of there! I would not recommend this hotel until they acknowledge the problem and have it taken care of. I live in hotels, since I am constantly traveling for work, and I have never experienced bed bugs until now. I spend $40 laundering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Milton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel that is well kept. The room was clean and reasonable for the location. The breakfast was good, but didn't have a lot of selection. It does have some problems the toilet ran every 10 minutes or so. From your room, you can hear other guest and people outside. The parking lot is off to one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your xperience with us, as it helps us better serve our guests. I'm sorry you felt our breakfast lacked variety, we offer many things but I will certainly look for ways to improve our selection. Please know your comments are most helpful and we hope the next time your in our area... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and staff are nice, the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is reasonable, with some hot items like eggs and bacon and they have a waffle iron and toaster. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves too, which was handy. And the lobby offers coffee and hot/cold water 24/7. My only issue was the noise factor which wasn't totally the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. More

Clane, Ireland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are going to Mt Vernon then this is a very good location. We found the hotel clean, the room perfectly adequate and the staff nice- all much better than I could have reasonably expected for the money. Breakfast was good. the area is pretty crummy and unless you like tex-Mex or burgers then there is precious little to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you in the future, the next time you visit our area More

Athol, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a well maintained older hotel. Room was slightly smaller than we find in the newer best westerns. It was a very good value for the location. Visiting the Capital region is not cheap. Everything was neat and clean. The only shortcoming was limited electrical outlets. T he free breakfast was exceptional, hot and cold choices very well prepared.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future. Our coffee machine that you mentioned, does make a fresh cup of coffee at each use, I'm sorry it wasn't to your liking. More

Medina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This was a nice hotel at a great price. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of space for seating. The bed was really comfortable. The drive into DC was not too bad but the traffic there is terrible. It was a relief to come back to the room. There is a grocery close by and refrigerators in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

A comfortable place to stay while taking in events at Mount Vernon.Internet access kept family members all happy because they could stay connected. I didn't have time to use the exercise amenities, but they were available. After staying there previously, it was a little disappointing to see only one waffle iron in the breakfast area where there had been two... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. I'm sorry we only had one waffle iron, we do normally have two, one broke and we were waiting on it's replacement. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area! More

United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Pros: great location. Just about 15 minute drive to George Washington Residence at Mount Vernon. Room was spacious. Breakfast had scrambled eggs. Cons: Depressive looking lobby. Unkempt and unprofessional front desk staff. Overall: stay there if you plan to stay only for 1 night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, and felt our staff not up to standards. We strive to provide all our guests with excellent service and a great stay. I hope the next time you visit our area, you will allow us the opportunity to make it up to you. More

Coraopolis
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

A very nice, basic hotel. A very good value for the price and location. No extra amenities but if you don't require them, they really don't matter. Well above the norm for this level of hotel chain. I have stayed here before and would not hesitate to stay here again, especially if I was not going to spend any length... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future, the next time you visit our area! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Although I still haven't seen the actual price show up on my bill yet, with my AAA discount it should have been $104 for a room with two queen size beds. My son slept on the floor which was awkward but do-able... The breakfast, especially choice of fresh or canned fruit AND wonderful biscuits and gravy made it all worthwhile.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and our free hot breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future, the next time you travel to the DC area More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay