We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Alexandria hotels

BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
shortvacations1213 Medina, Ohio
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    21
    13
    15
See reviews for
43
41
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Medina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice hotel at a great price. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of space for seating. The bed was really comfortable. The drive into DC was not too bad but the traffic there is terrible. It was a relief to come back to the room. There is a grocery close by and refrigerators in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A comfortable place to stay while taking in events at Mount Vernon.Internet access kept family members all happy because they could stay connected. I didn't have time to use the exercise amenities, but they were available. After staying there previously, it was a little disappointing to see only one waffle iron in the breakfast area where there had been two... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. I'm sorry we only had one waffle iron, we do normally have two, one broke and we were waiting on it's replacement. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area! More

United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: great location. Just about 15 minute drive to George Washington Residence at Mount Vernon. Room was spacious. Breakfast had scrambled eggs. Cons: Depressive looking lobby. Unkempt and unprofessional front desk staff. Overall: stay there if you plan to stay only for 1 night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, and felt our staff not up to standards. We strive to provide all our guests with excellent service and a great stay. I hope the next time you visit our area, you will allow us the opportunity to make it up to you. More

Coraopolis
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice, basic hotel. A very good value for the price and location. No extra amenities but if you don't require them, they really don't matter. Well above the norm for this level of hotel chain. I have stayed here before and would not hesitate to stay here again, especially if I was not going to spend any length... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future, the next time you visit our area! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although I still haven't seen the actual price show up on my bill yet, with my AAA discount it should have been $104 for a room with two queen size beds. My son slept on the floor which was awkward but do-able... The breakfast, especially choice of fresh or canned fruit AND wonderful biscuits and gravy made it all worthwhile.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and our free hot breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future, the next time you travel to the DC area More

Dixon, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Staff provided directions to attractions. Provided MapQuest directions so we would not get lost. When the staff found where we wanted to go they even provided discount coupons. We returned to this hotel later in our trip and found the service to still be great. The staff is well trained in providing prompt attentive services. Staff's attentiveness was more than... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince. It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area. More

Barnesville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The lobby and hallway had a bad smell so I examined room first before taking it. The room smelled good, was spacious, the bathroom was large too and had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Liked having the refrigerator and microwave. The bed was harder than mine at home but slept o.k. Carpet was clean and didn't hear... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry about the smell you noticed in the lobby. We later learned it was related to a city issue occuring with a waterline in front of the hotel, and it has been fixed. More

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We just had 2 weeks in the USA, and checked into this Best Western on night 3 and 4 because of the easy distance to Washington DC. We walked in around 8pm. The man at the front desk was sitting in a chair in the back, and stayed seated until he finished what he was doing on his phone, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will certainly work with the staff to improve the issues you've described. I hope the next time your in the area you will stay with us again More

hamilton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

When looking for a quiet nights sleep on a great mattress in a clean room with clean towels and a warm breakfast as well as free parking at a very reasonable price.......this is the place. There are several excellent eating establishments in the immediate area and once you know your way around you are near olde towne as well as... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! More

Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent a night here for our trip from New York to Orlando. We wanted a place close to Washington D.C and were it would be easy to get back on the road the next day. The hotel itself is really nice. It's nothing fancy and rather classical Best Western. The room was big and clean. Beds were good. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to see you again in the future next time you visit our area More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay