We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Alexandria hotels

BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #32 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LaLa0970 Blanchester, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (123)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    20
    12
    15
See reviews for
39
36
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blanchester, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay overall. The staff is extremely helpful. We used the hotel shuttle that ran back and forth to the Metro station, which is well worth it. We did 2 days of touring the DC area then 1 day at Mount Vernon, which is only a few minutes from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again in the future the next time you visit the DC area. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value, standard breakfast, bit far from Washington central, but overall a good decent hotel...worth staying here. Very spacious lobby, good size room and bathroom, fairly far from metro, standard strip mall type of shopping near by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to offer all our guest's a "Great Stay" I hope you'll come back and visit us again the next time you travel to the DC area More

Purmerend, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In June, I spent two nights in the Best Western. I travel quite often to the USA and I never had such a bad experience before. I had booked two rooms and requested the highest floor. when we arrived at 11.30 the lady at the lobby told me immediately that the check-in time was 3 'clock and not sooner. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perkasie, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

service help from counter at check in time was impolite, not professionally dressed and on his cell phone the entire time. vending machines were empty Morning breakfast area was dirty, food was cold with little to choose from

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We'd like to appologize for the problems you experienced during your stay, they were certainly not the normal level of service. We were in the process of changing our vendor whom maintains and supplies our hotel vending machines. During the change process we did offer free bottled water at the front desk to all our guests. We strive to offer... More

Mt. Vernon/Fort Belvoir, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice place with friendly staff. It was a little tough to get in and out of the parking lot due to heavy traffic but that probably is the norm for the DC area. For what I needed it was an excellent choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay, we hope to see you again in the future! More

Belleville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

They wouldn't let me check in early. Lots of kids visiting DC were at this hotel - they were up all night, loud in the hall, and calling my phone then hanging up. Not worth the lower rate. Go somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paragould, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beds wore out, leaky faucets, stained ceiling, needs painting. Room clean. Breakfast was terrible, we didn't even eat there the second day. Air conditioners in lobby don't work and the place needs to be painted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chico, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here prior to visiting Washington's home. Had visited DC all day and hadn't eaten. Asked at desk where to eat that was close and a Mexican restaurant was located a short walk away behind the hotel. It was really good!! Breakfast was amazing! Make your own waffles, hot eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausages, potatoes, and then the usual continental stuff... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for tking the time to share your comments regarding your stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in our area! More

Royal Oak, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The location of hotel was very close to Mt Vernon, Gunston Hall and Alexandria. Hotel staff very helpful with directions to avoid busy / traffic. Staff gave good suggestions on what to do in the local area and attractions that were not listed on the internet. Hotel was easy to find off freeways.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience We hope to see you again the next time you visit the DC area! More

San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed at this property every year when I return to Alexandria. It is a nice property, good location and very affordable. In the past, I have given it a 3 star, as it is certainly not luxury, but has bare essentials and as stated, location to mt. Vernon/Ft. Belvoir is great. This time, having made an advance reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

I understand your frustration,had you contacted the hotel prior to arrival and we would have gladly assisted you with moving the arrival date. Unfortunately you booked an online reservation and did not call to let us know you'd be late or ask to move your arrival date. We value all our guests and are always glad to assist them. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer