We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Alexandria hotels

BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
65%
Ranked #31 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kellie L Barnesville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (129)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    40
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
40
39
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby and hallway had a bad smell so I examined room first before taking it. The room smelled good, was spacious, the bathroom was large too and had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Liked having the refrigerator and microwave. The bed was harder than mine at home but slept o.k. Carpet was clean and didn't hear... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just had 2 weeks in the USA, and checked into this Best Western on night 3 and 4 because of the easy distance to Washington DC. We walked in around 8pm. The man at the front desk was sitting in a chair in the back, and stayed seated until he finished what he was doing on his phone, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hamilton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When looking for a quiet nights sleep on a great mattress in a clean room with clean towels and a warm breakfast as well as free parking at a very reasonable price.......this is the place. There are several excellent eating establishments in the immediate area and once you know your way around you are near olde towne as well as... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a night here for our trip from New York to Orlando. We wanted a place close to Washington D.C and were it would be easy to get back on the road the next day. The hotel itself is really nice. It's nothing fancy and rather classical Best Western. The room was big and clean. Beds were good. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to see you again in the future next time you visit our area More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night in July, 2014. Very nice property with great location right on U.S. 1. The property is up to date and clean. Room was spacious and well maintained. Staff was very helpful. A little far from DC proper, but there is a Metro station not far from the hotel. Ft. Belvior is right down the road and Mount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again, next time you visit the DC area! More

Bethlehem, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The web page said free shuttle to metro. Got to hotel and found out it was only on weekdays. Were given directions to metro but that isn't what we wanted. Everything else about the hotel was above average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I'm sorry you were disappointed in not having weekend shuttle service, since it's free to park on weekends and the station is fairly close we think guests enjoy the freedom of selecting thier own schedule on weekends rather than the set pick ups we could offer. I do hope you'll consider staying... More

Blanchester, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great stay overall. The staff is extremely helpful. We used the hotel shuttle that ran back and forth to the Metro station, which is well worth it. We did 2 days of touring the DC area then 1 day at Mount Vernon, which is only a few minutes from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again in the future the next time you visit the DC area. More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good value, standard breakfast, bit far from Washington central, but overall a good decent hotel...worth staying here. Very spacious lobby, good size room and bathroom, fairly far from metro, standard strip mall type of shopping near by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to offer all our guest's a "Great Stay" I hope you'll come back and visit us again the next time you travel to the DC area More

Purmerend, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

In June, I spent two nights in the Best Western. I travel quite often to the USA and I never had such a bad experience before. I had booked two rooms and requested the highest floor. when we arrived at 11.30 the lady at the lobby told me immediately that the check-in time was 3 'clock and not sooner. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Perkasie, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

service help from counter at check in time was impolite, not professionally dressed and on his cell phone the entire time. vending machines were empty Morning breakfast area was dirty, food was cold with little to choose from

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwmtv, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, responded to this review

We'd like to appologize for the problems you experienced during your stay, they were certainly not the normal level of service. We were in the process of changing our vendor whom maintains and supplies our hotel vending machines. During the change process we did offer free bottled water at the front desk to all our guests. We strive to offer... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Alexandria with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer