We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Blue Stone Rd., Alexandria, VA 22304
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014
Mangosteen78 Palm Bay, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
9
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
See the most recent reviews
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

If you get placed on the 2nd floor with the windows facing the metro station asked to be moved. The train gets louder until after 11:55 p.m. My a/c barely worked and as I was trying in vain to drown out the sounds of the train I would have appreciated a blowing fan sound. The staff was nice but took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comment in regards to the staff is much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your stay was not pleasant because of the sound of the train and the maintenance issue with your air conditioning. I will have my maintenance staff inspect your air conditioning... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

the place in general was clean. however, i feel i had a better deal at this other hotel i was staying. i was getting 2 double beds and a full breakfast for 2/3rd the price. the hotel isnt bad, just that there are better deals out there. the minimal breakfast was the most disappointing thing. and that the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and our staff exceptional; however, we are sorry that our value and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer a selection of breakfast items each morning as a quick option... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ms. Heming the assistant manager was awesome. The rooms are very nice and new. The air conditioning is not too cool but the weather was very hot outside. Love the decor of the rooms.security was present on the premises. The hotel is assessible to DC and MD highways. New paint and new floors. Eisenhower metro is across the street in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Sheena - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a delightful review of our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated all of the improvements that we made. We are also proud of our staff for providing you with such great service. We would like to thank you again for posting this review. We look forward to welcoming... More 

South Bend, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed here for 2 months and I couldn't imagine a better place to stay! I was working only a couple miles down the road and also having the metro nearby made it very convenient. The location is very safe and well maintained. The staff is AMAZING and always very friendly and warm. I'd recommend this location for anyone looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It is so rewarding to read that you had such a great stay at our hotel. We are glad that our staff provided you with amazing service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was in town for a convention, and this hotel turned out to be very convenient to the Metro. The morning coffee is always good, and I usually see smiles at the front desk. Israel and Rebecca were nice. The rooms are more modern than some of the other Extended Stay hotels I've visited, which is probably why the rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such kind comments about our staff and our hotel. We are glad that Israel and Rebecca provided you with friendly service. We are pleased we were able to provide you with a clean, affordable stay near the Metro. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Customer Service Sucked, On the way there from NC we called to confirm Beds. Which we booked through Hotwire, and we asked for Double Beds. While talking to the lady she told us we could only get One Queen booking through Hotwire and if we wanted Double Beds we would have to pay more, and we couldn't even switch rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and that you found our location to be convenient; however, we are disappointed to hear that we could not accommodate your room request or early check-in request. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our staff to ensure we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staff is not helpful at all. Bathroom was filthy. Toilet was broken. Sleep sofa mattress had weird stains on it and not enough sheets to make it properly. Would rather sleep in my car than spend $115 to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all of our rooms are cleaned properly and that everything is in working order. Thanks... More 

Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there midweek due to a hospital appointment. Clean, quiet nice choice of places to eat around the area. Bed was a little firm for my taste. Room was modern and air worked well. Admit I did feel a little creeped out in the dark parking lot alone at night when parking out car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments about our hotel. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet, modern room. We appreciate you letting us know about the the parking lot light. Your feedback will be helpful to us as... More 

Trenton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at this place numerous times. After a few times reserving my room, they remembered me. It was like calling my friend for a place to stay. As soon as i told them my name, they knew what I wanted. Rooms were kept very clean, the hallways and lobby were also kept clean and the staff, Top Notch

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Dean - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so happy to learn that my staff remembered you; each and every guest is special to us. It may be our job to keep the hotel clean, but it is our pleasure to make sure you are comfortable and feel at home while you are... More 

Mays Landing, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed two nights. Clean, friendly but when trying to do laundry (son was at football camp and had to wash every night) was told they do not have quarters. Why offer the amenity then not have enough change. Also had to purchase detergent from desk. The first night the woman charged me $1.00. The next night the gentleman tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are sincerely sorry that we ran out of change for the laundry. Please know that this is a rare occurrence and we will work to prevent this from happening in the future. Additionally I will review the price of laundry supplies with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay