We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Blue Stone Rd., Alexandria, VA 22304
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015
Alex_L10 Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
8
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
See the most recent reviews
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The location close to the metro is a plus, but otherwise this place is not great. I booked a room on their website and was given a different type after check in. I showed my receipt to the person at the desk and she replied "we don't have that kind of room". The website showed a pool and they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our location; however, we apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will forward your feedback to our corporate office so that we may correct the information online to... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I had the displeasure of interacting with one of your guest service representatives Isael. Having him as the face of your establishment is a mistake. I came into the hotel on the 30th after making a reservation online. He saw me walked around for a bit and did not greet me. I waited for a while and nothing so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our front desk staff did not provide a friendly atmosphere on your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will use your comments as a training tool to... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This is one of the hotels I prefer on business trips to the area. It's not the most luxurious place in the world, but the rooms have been updated with modern touches, and the hotel staff is typically friendly. More than half of the guests appear to be business travelers, so it has a very safe and predictable quality. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the location of the hotel area are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, we will use your comments to help improve our service. Still, we are glad to... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

I was satisfied with the location. The tub didn't drain well. Didn't acknowledge my promo rate until after I checked out and have to be refunded. Whats the use of a promotional rate if your going to be charged regular rates?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our location; however, please accept our sincere apologies that your tub was not draining properly. I am also disappointed to learn that you were not informed of our policy regarding the promotional discounts - we apply the discount... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I've stayed here in the past and consistently had good experiences. The hotel's proximity to Old Town Alexandria (and the Eisenhower Ave metro) are the biggest pluses. The showers have really good water pressure, which is a must for me. Honestly, this is not the type of hotel you would visit to be waited on hand and foot, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to know that you were pleased with both the location and the water pressure of your shower. Our front desk staff takes pleasure in ensuring that your stay is memorable, so thank you for recognizing them. We are constantly trying to improve the services... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I'm a fairly frequent business traveler to the Alexandria area. I'm a Marriott Rewards member so I always stay at either the Courtyard or Springhill Suites on Eisenhower. However, both of these and every other hotel within a 6 mile radius was unavailable. Hence, how I ended up at this particular hotel. Let me preface by stating the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am pleased to read your remarks about our front desk staff; however, I am very sorry that our hotel was not clean during your stay and that there was an odor. Please know that I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures... More 

Lexington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The room itself was ok, but I had to ask them to bring me all of the pots, pans, utensils, etc. Apparently, someone (probably from corporate) thought it a good idea to stop placing these items in the rooms until they are asked for. This makes the poor front desk person have to run from the front to the back,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns about how our new policy affects our front desk staff service. We do now keep our kitchen equipment behind the front desk to ensure that all items are properly sanitized. We realize that this may... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The place was clean and the staff was excellent. Was surprised about having breakfast here but was happy and enjoyed. My daughter is normally a fussy eater but she enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and professional.The hotel's location was near the metro which was very good way to travel. Thank you for being there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. I am thrilled that you received friendly and professional service from my staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for your positive review. We look forward to... More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

If you get placed on the 2nd floor with the windows facing the metro station asked to be moved. The train gets louder until after 11:55 p.m. My a/c barely worked and as I was trying in vain to drown out the sounds of the train I would have appreciated a blowing fan sound. The staff was nice but took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comment in regards to the staff is much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your stay was not pleasant because of the sound of the train and the maintenance issue with your air conditioning. I will have my maintenance staff inspect your air conditioning... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

the place in general was clean. however, i feel i had a better deal at this other hotel i was staying. i was getting 2 double beds and a full breakfast for 2/3rd the price. the hotel isnt bad, just that there are better deals out there. the minimal breakfast was the most disappointing thing. and that the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and our staff exceptional; however, we are sorry that our value and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer a selection of breakfast items each morning as a quick option... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay