We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Blue Stone Rd., Alexandria, VA 22304
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Incognito4life
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    20
    6
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
7
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We normally stay at Mariott but had to have somewhere to park a small moving truck and I regret the decision to stay here. Dirty, plywood mattress, very worn and dated interior and exterior and I paid 140 a night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed in ESA Eisenhower for only one night, at Check in I was greeted very nicely by a gentlemen named Isael. He was very nice and helpful, he provided me with that home away from home feeling. When I needed plates, cups, and other cooking utensils he was very deligent with it. The night laundry Toure was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff and the service they provided at check-in; however, we apologize that our night staff did not provide dishes at your request. In response to your feedback, I am personally going to use your feedback as... More 

nyc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me tell you first about the pros: 1) Sarah at the front desk is friendly, cordial and extremely helpful. 2) Nazzir is also very good at his job. 3) Great location- close to metro, Old Town Alexandria, Washington DC and surrounding areas. Cons: 1) bed is extremely uncomfortable...the mattress is very hard. Extra padding or new mattresses would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the amenities of the hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will strive to update these amenities moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we... More 

Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great value. It was clean and comfortable. It is a great location. Adequate breakfast included which is a bonus. Friendly staff. If you want fancy,this is not the place; look elsewhere. But we'll stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a great value. I’m also glad that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service. The staff and I would like to... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A co-worker and I shared a room in this hotel for 6 nights for a conference. I travel to Washington DC about twice a year for business. We booked on Priceline, so we weren't able to select room type. After this hotel was selected, I called the front desk to ask for a room with 2 beds, and they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described is unacceptable and I am deeply sorry for your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service you received at our location. In response to your feedback, we will review our policies and procedures with our staff and stress the importance of providing... More 

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location close to the metro is a plus, but otherwise this place is not great. I booked a room on their website and was given a different type after check in. I showed my receipt to the person at the desk and she replied "we don't have that kind of room". The website showed a pool and they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our location; however, we apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will forward your feedback to our corporate office so that we may correct the information online to... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the displeasure of interacting with one of your guest service representatives Isael. Having him as the face of your establishment is a mistake. I came into the hotel on the 30th after making a reservation online. He saw me walked around for a bit and did not greet me. I waited for a while and nothing so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our front desk staff did not provide a friendly atmosphere on your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will use your comments as a training tool to... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the hotels I prefer on business trips to the area. It's not the most luxurious place in the world, but the rooms have been updated with modern touches, and the hotel staff is typically friendly. More than half of the guests appear to be business travelers, so it has a very safe and predictable quality. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the location of the hotel area are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, we will use your comments to help improve our service. Still, we are glad to... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

I was satisfied with the location. The tub didn't drain well. Didn't acknowledge my promo rate until after I checked out and have to be refunded. Whats the use of a promotional rate if your going to be charged regular rates?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our location; however, please accept our sincere apologies that your tub was not draining properly. I am also disappointed to learn that you were not informed of our policy regarding the promotional discounts - we apply the discount... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I've stayed here in the past and consistently had good experiences. The hotel's proximity to Old Town Alexandria (and the Eisenhower Ave metro) are the biggest pluses. The showers have really good water pressure, which is a must for me. Honestly, this is not the type of hotel you would visit to be waited on hand and foot, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to know that you were pleased with both the location and the water pressure of your shower. Our front desk staff takes pleasure in ensuring that your stay is memorable, so thank you for recognizing them. We are constantly trying to improve the services... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question