We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Alexandria hotels

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Blue Stone Rd., Alexandria, VA 22304
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bizwoman69
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
7
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was satisfied with the location. The tub didn't drain well. Didn't acknowledge my promo rate until after I checked out and have to be refunded. Whats the use of a promotional rate if your going to be charged regular rates?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

"Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our location; however, please accept our sincere apologies that your tub was not draining properly. I am also disappointed to learn that you were not informed of our policy regarding the promotional discounts - we apply the discount... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I've stayed here in the past and consistently had good experiences. The hotel's proximity to Old Town Alexandria (and the Eisenhower Ave metro) are the biggest pluses. The showers have really good water pressure, which is a must for me. Honestly, this is not the type of hotel you would visit to be waited on hand and foot, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to know that you were pleased with both the location and the water pressure of your shower. Our front desk staff takes pleasure in ensuring that your stay is memorable, so thank you for recognizing them. We are constantly trying to improve the services... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I'm a fairly frequent business traveler to the Alexandria area. I'm a Marriott Rewards member so I always stay at either the Courtyard or Springhill Suites on Eisenhower. However, both of these and every other hotel within a 6 mile radius was unavailable. Hence, how I ended up at this particular hotel. Let me preface by stating the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am pleased to read your remarks about our front desk staff; however, I am very sorry that our hotel was not clean during your stay and that there was an odor. Please know that I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures... More 

Lexington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The room itself was ok, but I had to ask them to bring me all of the pots, pans, utensils, etc. Apparently, someone (probably from corporate) thought it a good idea to stop placing these items in the rooms until they are asked for. This makes the poor front desk person have to run from the front to the back,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns about how our new policy affects our front desk staff service. We do now keep our kitchen equipment behind the front desk to ensure that all items are properly sanitized. We realize that this may... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The place was clean and the staff was excellent. Was surprised about having breakfast here but was happy and enjoyed. My daughter is normally a fussy eater but she enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and professional.The hotel's location was near the metro which was very good way to travel. Thank you for being there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. I am thrilled that you received friendly and professional service from my staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for your positive review. We look forward to... More 

Palm Bay West, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

If you get placed on the 2nd floor with the windows facing the metro station asked to be moved. The train gets louder until after 11:55 p.m. My a/c barely worked and as I was trying in vain to drown out the sounds of the train I would have appreciated a blowing fan sound. The staff was nice but took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comment in regards to the staff is much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your stay was not pleasant because of the sound of the train and the maintenance issue with your air conditioning. I will have my maintenance staff inspect your air conditioning... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

the place in general was clean. however, i feel i had a better deal at this other hotel i was staying. i was getting 2 double beds and a full breakfast for 2/3rd the price. the hotel isnt bad, just that there are better deals out there. the minimal breakfast was the most disappointing thing. and that the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and our staff exceptional; however, we are sorry that our value and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer a selection of breakfast items each morning as a quick option... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ms. Heming the assistant manager was awesome. The rooms are very nice and new. The air conditioning is not too cool but the weather was very hot outside. Love the decor of the rooms.security was present on the premises. The hotel is assessible to DC and MD highways. New paint and new floors. Eisenhower metro is across the street in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Sheena - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a delightful review of our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated all of the improvements that we made. We are also proud of our staff for providing you with such great service. We would like to thank you again for posting this review. We look forward to welcoming... More 

South Bend, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed here for 2 months and I couldn't imagine a better place to stay! I was working only a couple miles down the road and also having the metro nearby made it very convenient. The location is very safe and well maintained. The staff is AMAZING and always very friendly and warm. I'd recommend this location for anyone looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It is so rewarding to read that you had such a great stay at our hotel. We are glad that our staff provided you with amazing service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was in town for a convention, and this hotel turned out to be very convenient to the Metro. The morning coffee is always good, and I usually see smiles at the front desk. Israel and Rebecca were nice. The rooms are more modern than some of the other Extended Stay hotels I've visited, which is probably why the rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such kind comments about our staff and our hotel. We are glad that Israel and Rebecca provided you with friendly service. We are pleased we were able to provide you with a clean, affordable stay near the Metro. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

Address: 200 Blue Stone Rd., Alexandria, VA 22304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Washington Dc - Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Alexandria

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay