We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Special Offer
Family Fun Pizza Night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    113
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
162
64
11
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
See the most recent reviews
Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Pool is awful and stung my eye from chloride as I did not even swim in the pool. pool open from 5pm to 9pm. Overall stay t hotel is very good. Breakfast is very good. Staff service is excellent. Also, there is no hot tub which is disappoint to me. Compare with other Hampton Inn, they have better hours open... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth O, i am terribly sorry that we did not meet expectations during your stay with us. Our Tripadvisor ratings are important to us and I would love the chance to speak with you directly regarding the difficulties you experienced and see how we could regain your loyalty and have you return to visit us again Please feel free... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I loved the Hampton Inn. It was refreshing to stay at a hotel that was clean and updated. I was not disappointed at all by the accommodations. I was, however disappointed by my interactions with the staff, but for that this hotel is five star in my book. It all began with check-in, I walked in and was drawn to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear TB, Thank you for you tripadvisor review. I want to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay with us. I appreciate your providing feedback on how we can make yours and future guests stay better. I have shared this review with the entire hotel team. If I can assist you in making future reservations please... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean, exceptional desk staff, AAA rate, free wi fi, coffee. Breakfast is typical Hampton and the coffee is always good. You can reach the metro by bus or short drive north on Rt. 1.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we were all delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast selections, wifi, coffee service, and found our rooms extremely clean. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our area. Kindest of regards, Tracey Thompson General Manager More 

Litchfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is was a very good hotel. I am a silver HHonors member so I do stay at a lot of Hampton Inns and this one was good. The one thing was that at 7:00AM the fire alarm went off and I did not even have to get up until 10:00AM Everyone on the 4th floor the suite floor went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear HotelPerson2, Our motto is "What one thing could we have done to make your stay better" and you told us. I want to thank you for providing us with your review so we can make your "One Thing" we at the hotel can do better and improve upon for our future guests. Again, Thank you so much for providing... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Looks like a new property that is in very good shape. Great location if traveling to Ft. Belvoir. Comfortable bed and very clean rooms. The parking was free and there are an adequate number of spaces outside the hotel. There are a number of places to eat nearby and I recommend that you try the Peruvian Charcoal Chicken restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear DJT, We couldn't agree more regarding the Peruvian Charcoal Chicken, it's a staff favorite! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your business brings you to our area, and thank you very much for your reivew; feedback is always appreciated. Kind regards, Tracey Thompson, General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

A well kept hotel very close to Mt Vernon and within driving distance of downtown Alexandria. The room was clean, there was ample parking and while the breakfast was not gourmet, it was more than enough at the price point. It was a pleasant stop on our road trip that exceeded our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear jason928, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations; that is always our goal! We are constantly working on ways to improve both our level of service as well as the... More 

Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I found every thing about our stay to be first rate. My business will bring me back to this area in the future and this is where I'll stay Well located for DC area attractions and Military bases. Plenty of eateries near by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear James KC, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I’m glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that you found our facility to be first rate . I appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Alexandria. Sincerely, Tracey Thompson General Manager More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Close enough to the base. Standard amenities. Not bad. Decent housekeeping. Close enough to the base. Standard amenities. Not bad. Decent housekeeping. Close enough to the base. Standard amenities. Not bad. Decent housekeeping. Close enough to the base. Standard amenities. Not bad. Decent housekeeping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Hsin-Nan W, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I’m glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that our staff is always able to ensure you’re satisfied. I appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to having you visit us again when you travel to our area again for TDY. Sincerely, Tracey... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent service and treatment. All employees displayed a poitive attitude making the environment one in which my whole party loved. Even the senior citizens had absolutely no complaints. Cable TV, Internet and breakfast provided by the hotel was outstanding. I will continue using this hotel for future family gatherings.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear 537denniss, Thank you for wonderful comments regarding your recent families stay. We appreciate your continued loyalty and your genuine words about our staff and overall accommodations. It is our goal to ensure that each of our guests has a memorable experience every time they choose to stay with us and I am happy to know that you and your... More 

NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First, we are (were) loyal Hampton Inn patrons and the hotel itself is a usual Hampton but the stay was not as great as we have experienced before. Unfortunately the people staying above us on the third floor were really loud and it sounded like they were dropping weights on the floor and it all started very, very early in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear LovetheBeach98, Thank you for sharing your experience and we really appreciated you staying at our hotel. Our area is growing and changing and the community is slowly going through a rejuvenation of area businesses on Route 1 I am sorry that you felt uneasy the area is safe and secure. I am also sorry to hear that the Breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question