We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Alexandria hotels

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Leah L Seoul, South Korea
  • Overview
  • Reviews (249)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    84
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
121
41
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My stay at this hotel was excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was above average for a hotel breakfast. The hotel offers quality complimentary coffee 24/7 and has white duvet covers for the bed that are extremely clean (both bonuses for me!). The location is less than 2 miles... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Killeen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A group of 14 of us spent 7 weeks at Ft. Belvoir for training. We first tried the on-base hotel, but the Hampton Inn was so much nicer and cheaper too. The hotel has beautiful king size suits! Ms. Toronda & her staff provide amazing customer service! She also gave us an excellent, discounted, rate. Only 20 minutes to King... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, great breakfast, helpful staff, comfy beds and pillows, easy to get to Metro with parking for cars, right around the corner from George Washington's Distillery---a very interesting place to visit! (only complaint is the air conditioner cycles off and on constantly and is very noisy)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Betty D from St. Louis, Thank you for your feed back about our property, We are glad that you had a positive experience at our hotel. I was also glad to see tha you were able to visit George Washington's Gristmill. We hope that you will be back soon to visit more of Historic Mt. Vernon don't forget fall... More

Oxon Hill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel forgot what it promised to do when I booked the reservation with regard to comps and or upgrades, don't promise what you can't deliver. When gifts went missing from the brides room all we got was a wall of denial and our employee's don't steal. SAhamme on you Hampton

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies. Any time guests leave our hotel and are not 100% satisfied, we haven’t lived up to the expectations we put forward for ourselves. Our goal is to make your life easier, especially when planning for a special occasion like a wedding, and clearly we were not successful. In terms of the upgrades you were promised,... More

Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positives: Very helpful front desk, good customer service, clean rooms. Negatives: extremely noisy air conditioning unit, with only on/off selection; off the beaten path in undesirable neighborhood; overpriced -----all things considered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More

Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the hotel. It was clean, spacious, and family friendly. Close to Mount Vernon. The breakfast was a great way to start our day.The employee in the breakfast area was amazing. She was very efficient and kind to the kids.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Alan B, I want to thank you so much for loving our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and was shared with all of our staff members. We look forward to having you visit us again real soon. Sincerely, Tracey Thompson General Manager More

Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Alexandria, VA is an excellent hotel. The rooms are wonderful, clean, and comfortable. The staff members were wonderful, checking in and out was fast and easy. The continental breakfast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl V, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review telling us about your positive experience while you were on business travel at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to taking care of your future business trip needs when you come back to the VA/DC area. Again, thank you for your... More

Rhinebeck, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only thing that prevented a 4 was that the A.C. wasn't working properly: seemed to be thermostat kept it COLD (better than not blowing cold at all!). We were only here one night, so I reported it in the morning and it sounded like they would get right on it, but of course too late for us after sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide you with a quiet guestroom while you were here for the one night. We strive to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us and I am sorry that we failed you. We have notified the maintenance team of the HVAC issues and have corrected the... More

Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was comfy and hotel is well-kept. Good variety for complimentary breakfast selection. Some staff were helpful. However, we reported that phones in our room were not working and they were not repaired during our 3 night stay. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Also, close to hospital for visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saranac, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the hotel very clean and the staff very helpful. Our group of over 50 stayed for a week with several rooms and each was well prepared. The hotel staff was very helpful, one day we forgot to let them know of our earlier than planned departure and they worked very hard to get our breakfast ready for us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria #8 Family Hotel in Alexandria #16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites® Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from downtown Washington, D.C., Fort Belvoir and historic Old Town Alexandria. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing indoor pool (Pool Hours Monday- Friday 5p-9p, Sat/Sun 11a-9p), 24-hour business center, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
131

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer