We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Offers & Announcements
Family Fun Pizza Night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    220
    136
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
206
78
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was nice and Dale, our shuttle driver, was the BEST! He took us the scenic way to the Metro and showed us the sights along that route. He brought us cold water for the drive back and made us cookies! He was pleasant to talk to and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Vincent, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Best part for us, as we live in a very, very small village (no traffic lights) and big city traffic was a concern, was the shuttle service to Mt. Vernon and the Metro Station. Driver, Dale, was very accommodating and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DECATUR,INDIANA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

one of the reasons we stayed here was free internet and the pool,the internet is not free you have to pay 495 a day for it,and then we still could not get internet they told us it was because we were staying in a Queen suite,and it did not reach,but they still charged me the internet fees and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harakhte, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear karyjune23, I sincerely apologize about your experience with your recent stay and ask that you reach out to me at Michel.Bergeron@Hilton.com so I can resolve these issues to your satisfaction. I assure you our internet is 100% complimentary, though we do offer a premium upgrade for $4.95. Our hotel strives for excellence in every category and 100% total guest... More 

Legnano, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night so we could go to Mount Vernon. They held our bags for us while we went so that we didn't have to leave them in the car in the parking lot at Mount Vernon. We came back to the hotel after a day at Mount Vernon. We went swimming to cool off and relax. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harakhte, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Harry F, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience and apologize that we were short with our breakfast that day. I assure you this is not a regular occurrence and we have worked to make sure this does not happen again. We can't wait to... More 

Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a late review but I stayed September of 2014 and I had no complaints and actually will be booking soon to stay again at this hotel. This hotel was very clean and friendly. It is located within 5 minutes from Ft Belvior military post and very convenient as it is located right on the highway where there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harakhte, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Nanina13, Thank you for the great review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt.Vernon/Ft.Belvoir! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your experience and we can't wait to see you again on your upcoming trip! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful experience! One employee, Mr. Dale, went above and beyond. He took us to the metro (or anywhere in town we needed to go), came and picked us. Was very friendly and helpful. Gave great recommendations of places to visit and eat. Awesome employee!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harakhte, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear kristiem782, Thank you so much for the rave review! Our team is so glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt.Vernon/Ft.Belvoir! Dale is an awesome member of our team, and I am so glad he was able to make your stay extra special. Have a wonderful day, and come see us again... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been a long-term resident for about two months now. Was rather dull and unremarkable service from the staff and management when several issues arose. That was in the beginning. Now, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near Washington! Staff has become VERY attentive to my needs. Always a friendly greeting when they see me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harakhte, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Stephen E, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. I am so glad to know you've enjoyed your stay so far at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt.Vernon/Ft.Belvoir. We love having you here! As the new manager for this property, I love hearing about the excellent team I get to work... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room itself was very nice - comfortable bed, spacious. My request to be away from the elevator was accommodates. Fitness room was well-equipped with up-to-date machines, weights, etc. The problem was when I woke up after my first night and found one bug on a pillow and one on the floor next to the bed. I called the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harakhte, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Marj180, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with our hotel. I am glad to know you enjoyed your overall experience. I apologize that a bug was found in your room, and assure you that pest control was sent upon your departure. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Amity, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and clean hotel. Offered complimentary breakfast (which was fantastic). The hotel is very quiet. It is close to Washington DC. They offer a shuttle to Mount Vernon and to the Metro!!! The driver, Mr. Dale, was excellent. He weht above and beyond for us. He took us to the Metro, told us things about Alexandria, gave wonderful suggestions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harakhte, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Joseph9489, Thank you for such a great review! I am so glad to know you enjoyed your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mt.Vernon/Ft.Belvoir! Dale is truly a wonderful member of our team, willing to go above and beyond for all our guests, and I am so glad you were able to experience his Hamptonality! We can't wait... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in for a double queen suite and were given keys for a regular double queen so we had to stand in line again and get new keys. This would have been forgivable but our keys to our suite never worked during our 2 night stay so we had to go back to the desk every time we came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harakhte, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear dorothy554, I sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your expectations during your recent stay. I am having my maintenance team look into the keys to see what might have caused so many problems during your stay, and we will certainly have it resolved. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we are a very busy hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay