We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Alexandria hotels

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Burnett D New York, United States
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    91
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
135
43
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was very,very satified with my stay there and will do it again and again I will recommend friends and other family to stay at an Hampton hotel when they travel to any destination world wide mky experience affords me the privilege to tell all I meet of my pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first time at this hotel. Nice and comfortable location Typically hotel breakfast, which was nice and filling. Oatmeal was delicious. Breakfast staff was helpful and welcoming. Quite rooms and good service. Easy to find on GPS and in a good location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
De Soto, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding we were attending at Mt. Vernon, a block of rooms were reserved. Nice hotel, clean lobby and breakfast area. Selection of items on the breakfast buffet were plentiful, fresh and hot. The fresh fruit (cantaloup and pineapple) were a little limp. Coffee was always hot. Women at the front desk were pleasant... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnatus, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am normally very happy with Hampton Inns but cannot recommend this one. I was very dissatisfied with our stay. Beds are hard and uncomfortable and food was dried out and tasteless. In addition, my laptop would not connect to internet, and there was no one able to fix my problem. It was a very frustrating stay and will not... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear BeckyS1232, Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the comfort level of your bed was a concern, as well as the quality of breakfast and the problems you encountered with lack of connectivity with the internet. We are working to improve our services based on your comments we will... More

Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel had a lot of needed amenities. The breakfast buffet was wonderful changing the menu daily, had a great time with family and friends for the 3 night stay. only when trip ended did trouble begin left items in closet and issue have yet to be resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Regina M, I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had following your stay with us. I appreciate your speed in bringing this opportunity to me and allowing me to follow up with our security and housekeeping department . We have located the little red dress and it's on its way home to you. If I can assist you... More

Alexandria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I requesting adjoining/connecting rooms..I was promptly told there is a difference between adjoining and connecting. I was giving adjoining rooms (next to each other) not connecting with a door between. Also I left my daughters ballgown dress and jackets after two days of me calling I was told the items were NOT there when I know I left them. Either... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drums, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here's a great hotel in a great location. The staff was very helpful for check-in. It's a short drive to Mt Vernon and Old Alexandria. We started out the day with a good breakfast. Our room was squeaky clean with plenty of space, even in the bathroom. We would most assuredly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Roanld T, Thank you for taking a moment to share your wonderful experience with us. I’m glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that our staff is always able to ensure you’re satisfied. I appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I can assist you with future reservations please... More

Manchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious rooms, quiet, good speed internet, good breakfast buffet (not great); a little pricey compared to close by alternatives; ok but not great fitness center; ok pool; very good staffeverywhere at the hotel;

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Francis P, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I’m glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that our staff is always able to ensure you’re satisfied. I appreciate your feedback and if I can assist you in your future travel needs please let me know. Kind Regards, Tracey Thompson General Manager More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in the DMV pretty early the day of arrival so I called to see if I could get early check in and was told the earliest they could get us in was 130p which really sucked but was understandable being that we had reservations for 4 rooms plus we knew someone in the area so it was ok........ More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Anthonia S, Thank you so much for staying with us and I was so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel clean. Please let us know when you visit us again if you encounter challenges as you mentioned. Myself and the entire staff are here to assist you. We all look forward to welcoming you back to... More

Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Pool is awful and stung my eye from chloride as I did not even swim in the pool. pool open from 5pm to 9pm. Overall stay t hotel is very good. Breakfast is very good. Staff service is excellent. Also, there is no hot tub which is disappoint to me. Compare with other Hampton Inn, they have better hours open... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISMTVERNON, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth O, i am terribly sorry that we did not meet expectations during your stay with us. Our Tripadvisor ratings are important to us and I would love the chance to speak with you directly regarding the difficulties you experienced and see how we could regain your loyalty and have you return to visit us again Please feel free... More

Do you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South