We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    330
    325
    165
    89
    67
See reviews for
213
171
77
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (976)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (324)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
See the most recent reviews
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our meeting room was a bit cramped for our group, but the restaurant, the rooms, the facilities, the bar, and the attitude of staff was very nice. Quite impressed, would stay again. The buffet was quite good, and I was easily able to find things I could eat on my allergy-restricted diet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable. Again, thank you for your response and please... More 

Corunna, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has been a terrible experience from the start. The first night we had to move rooms due to an issue with another guest that security was unwilling to address, there is a dog barking at the elevators at 7 a.m., the lock was broken on the patio door and then to top it off we weren't able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Dear Jackie L Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your observations. . Your survey comments indicate that you had an issue with dogs in a guest room, for which I sincerely apologize. We are a dog friendly hotel and unfortunately some guests do not monitor their animals well. I have forwarded your comments to our chief... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and this was the worst the worst hotel that I've stayed in my 15+ years of travel. The pipes in my bathroom sounded like a motorcycle until I couldn't take it any more and had to change rooms at 3am after no sleep. Service was not good either. 20 min wait for breakfast in restaurant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations. Your comments indicate that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations for which I sincerely apologize. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department heads that are certain to take the corrective steps needed to improve their areas. Again, thank you for... More 

Annandale, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for a conference in late June 2015. I did not stay in the hotel. The parking overflowed early, so many of us were directed to rude, confused valet parking. They proceeded to lose my keys! Hotel staff was little help with this. There was apparently no senior manager on duty or on call, not just that evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Dera Doug S. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed their expectations. Your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, I sincerely apologize. we tried several times to reach without luck. I am glad... More 

Cambridge, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the hotel is nice in many respects, it was clean and quiet, it left us frustrated in a couple of ways. Their practice of charging $75 for incidentals in advance was unusual from my experience at other Hiltons and a problem in the way they charged my charge card. Rather than charging and refunding the $75, they "authorized" the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are working very hard to continually improve our property and to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed their expectations. Yourcomments indicate that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations for which I sincerely apologize. I... More 

laurel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Service Great location. Employees go out of their way to make sure that you are completely satisfied. Would stay there again!!! The front desk staff was able to answer any questions that we had. The Concierge staff was able to direct us to local attractions. The Banquet staff made sure that nothing ran out during our function. Would stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable. Again, thank you for your response and please... More 

Woburn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were hesitant to book this hotel based on other reviews and wow am I glad I didn't listen. The hotel staff was super friendly, quick to resolve any issues (our room smelled a little bit like smoke but was easily taken care of) the restaurant staff treated us like we were old friends. Bacher in the restaurant bar was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. When our guests share their observations it gives us an opportunity to continue to improve our services. Please know we value your business and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely Ralph Priesing More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were nice, the location is good. Parking is pretty expensive and can add on a lot to the base price of the hotel. Overall there wasn't anything that really blew me away, but if you can get a good rate it's worth staying here. It's a pretty typical high-rise hotel so if you don't mind that aspect it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. When our guests share their observations it gives us an opportunity to continue to improve our services. Please know we value your business and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely Ralph Priesing More 

Ruther Glen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I use this hotel because of the location and the Hilton Brand. This has been a great place to stay beautiful inside and out but it seems to be going downhill a bit. They may need to hire more staff or re-do their scheduling to have staff there during peak periods to help out the wait times in the lobby.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located. We stayed here after a day of sight-seeing in Washington DC (20 mins from the hotel). At check-in we were told that they had upgraded us to a corner king room. The views were great and beds were very comfortable. They charge $24 for parking, which is quite pricey. Their parking structure appeared to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable. Again, thank you for your response and please... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Old town(6)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Free shuttle(3)
  • DC area(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
3.6 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#13 of 50 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay